The Results Archive
Including 1,022,109 match results over 138 seasons
Didcot Town are the FA Vase holders having beaten AFC Sudbury at White Hart Lane. Chelsea are the Premier League title holders. Grays Athletic are the FA Trophy holders having beaten Hucknall Town in May 2005. Arsenal are the FA Cup holders having become the first club to win on penalties. John Sentamu becomes the first black archbishop in the Church of England. There are riots in Paris following the deaths of two Muslim teenagers. Ariel Sharon, Israeli Prime Minister, suffers a second stroke. Angela Merkel becomes the first female Chancellor of Germany. The reconstructed Dresden Frauenkirche is consecrated. Explosions at the Buncefield oil depot in England lead to a huge fire.
The league table has not yet been compiled for this division.