The Results Archive
Including 1,021,810 match results over 138 seasons
Chelsea are the Premier League title holders. There are riots in Paris following the deaths of two Muslim teenagers. Didcot Town are the FA Vase holders having beaten AFC Sudbury at White Hart Lane. Angela Merkel becomes the first female Chancellor of Germany. Arsenal are the FA Cup holders having become the first club to win on penalties. Explosions at the Buncefield oil depot in England lead to a huge fire. The reconstructed Dresden Frauenkirche is consecrated. Grays Athletic are the FA Trophy holders having beaten Hucknall Town in May 2005. Ariel Sharon, Israeli Prime Minister, suffers a second stroke. John Sentamu becomes the first black archbishop in the Church of England.
The league table has not yet been compiled for this division.