The Results Archive
Including 1,023,483 match results over 138 seasons
The Dartford Tunnel is opened in November 1963. Manchester United beat Leicester City 3 - 1 to become the holders of the FA Cup in May 1963. Kenya gains independence from the United Kingdom in December 1963 with Jomo Kenyatta as its first Prime Minister. Everton are the League Title holders. Prime Minister Harold MacMillan announces his resignation on grounds of ill health in October 1963. Alec Douglas Home became British Prime Minister in October 1963. Ludwig Erhard becomes Chancellor of the Federal Republic of Germany in October 1963. A landslide causes the overtopping of the Vajont Dam in northern Italy resulting in 2000 deaths. The University of East Anglia is opened in Norwich in September 1963. President Kennedy is assassinated in Dallas, Texas.
League Cup
Sat 19 Oct, 1963Aston Villa2 - 1Arsenal
Tue 10 Sep, 1963Arsenal3 - 0Aston Villa
Mon 10 Sep, 1962Aston Villa3 - 1Arsenal
Tue 04 Sep, 1962Arsenal1 - 2Aston Villa
Sat 31 Mar, 1962Arsenal4 - 5Aston Villa
Sat 11 Nov, 1961Aston Villa3 - 1Arsenal
Sat 04 Mar, 1961Aston Villa2 - 2Arsenal
Sat 15 Oct, 1960Arsenal2 - 1Aston Villa
Sat 13 Dec, 1958Arsenal1 - 2Aston Villa
Wed 22 Oct, 1958Aston Villa1 - 2Arsenal
Thu 26 Dec, 1957Aston Villa3 - 0Arsenal
Wed 02 Oct, 1957Arsenal4 - 0Aston Villa
Sat 16 Mar, 1957Aston Villa0 - 0Arsenal
Sat 03 Nov, 1956Arsenal2 - 1Aston Villa
Sat 11 Feb, 1956Aston Villa1 - 1Arsenal
Sat 01 Oct, 1955Arsenal1 - 0Aston Villa
Sat 12 Mar, 1955Arsenal2 - 0Aston Villa
Sat 23 Oct, 1954Aston Villa2 - 1Arsenal
Tue 06 Apr, 1954Arsenal1 - 1Aston Villa
Sat 29 Aug, 1953Aston Villa2 - 1Arsenal
Sat 20 Dec, 1952Arsenal3 - 1Aston Villa
Sat 23 Aug, 1952Aston Villa1 - 2Arsenal
Sat 05 Jan, 1952Arsenal2 - 1Aston Villa
Sat 08 Sep, 1951Aston Villa1 - 0Arsenal
Sat 10 Mar, 1951Arsenal2 - 1Aston Villa
Sat 21 Oct, 1950Aston Villa1 - 1Arsenal
Wed 29 Mar, 1950Arsenal1 - 3Aston Villa
Sat 26 Nov, 1949Aston Villa1 - 1Arsenal
Sat 22 Jan, 1949Aston Villa1 - 0Arsenal
Sat 11 Sep, 1948Arsenal3 - 1Aston Villa
Sat 28 Feb, 1948Aston Villa4 - 2Arsenal
Sat 11 Oct, 1947Arsenal1 - 0Aston Villa
Sat 18 Jan, 1947Arsenal0 - 2Aston Villa
Sat 14 Sep, 1946Aston Villa0 - 2Arsenal
Sat 29 Sep, 1945Aston Villa5 - 1Arsenal
Sat 22 Sep, 1945Arsenal2 - 4Aston Villa
Sat 28 Jan, 1939Aston Villa1 - 3Arsenal
Sat 24 Sep, 1938Arsenal0 - 0Aston Villa
Sat 18 Apr, 1936Arsenal1 - 0Aston Villa
Sat 14 Dec, 1935Aston Villa1 - 7Arsenal
Sat 30 Mar, 1935Aston Villa1 - 3Arsenal
Sat 17 Nov, 1934Arsenal1 - 2Aston Villa
Sat 10 Mar, 1934Arsenal3 - 2Aston Villa
Sat 28 Oct, 1933Aston Villa2 - 3Arsenal
Sat 01 Apr, 1933Arsenal5 - 0Aston Villa
Sat 19 Nov, 1932Aston Villa5 - 3Arsenal
Mon 25 Apr, 1932Aston Villa1 - 1Arsenal
Sat 31 Oct, 1931Arsenal1 - 1Aston Villa
Sat 14 Mar, 1931Aston Villa5 - 1Arsenal
Sat 08 Nov, 1930Arsenal5 - 2Aston Villa
Sat 03 May, 1930Arsenal2 - 4Aston Villa
Wed 25 Sep, 1929Aston Villa5 - 2Arsenal
Sat 06 Apr, 1929Aston Villa4 - 2Arsenal
Sat 24 Nov, 1928Arsenal2 - 5Aston Villa
Sat 21 Jan, 1928Arsenal0 - 3Aston Villa
Sat 10 Sep, 1927Aston Villa2 - 2Arsenal
Mon 18 Apr, 1927Aston Villa2 - 3Arsenal
Fri 15 Apr, 1927Arsenal2 - 1Aston Villa
Mon 05 Apr, 1926Arsenal2 - 0Aston Villa
Fri 02 Apr, 1926Aston Villa3 - 0Arsenal
Wed 01 Apr, 1925Aston Villa4 - 0Arsenal
Sat 18 Oct, 1924Arsenal1 - 1Aston Villa
Wed 12 Mar, 1924Aston Villa2 - 1Arsenal
Sat 16 Feb, 1924Arsenal0 - 1Aston Villa
Sat 07 Apr, 1923Aston Villa1 - 1Arsenal
Sat 31 Mar, 1923Arsenal2 - 0Aston Villa
Sat 25 Mar, 1922Arsenal2 - 0Aston Villa
Sat 18 Mar, 1922Aston Villa2 - 0Arsenal
Sat 04 Sep, 1920Arsenal0 - 1Aston Villa
Sat 28 Aug, 1920Aston Villa5 - 0Arsenal
Wed 11 Feb, 1920Aston Villa2 - 1Arsenal
Sat 24 Jan, 1920Arsenal0 - 1Aston Villa
Mon 24 Mar, 1913Aston Villa4 - 1Woolwich Arsenal
Mon 16 Sep, 1912Woolwich Arsenal0 - 3Aston Villa
Sat 06 Jan, 1912Woolwich Arsenal2 - 2Aston Villa
Sat 09 Sep, 1911Aston Villa4 - 1Woolwich Arsenal
Wed 15 Mar, 1911Woolwich Arsenal1 - 1Aston Villa
Sat 17 Sep, 1910Aston Villa3 - 0Woolwich Arsenal
Mon 11 Apr, 1910Woolwich Arsenal1 - 0Aston Villa
Wed 01 Sep, 1909Aston Villa5 - 1Woolwich Arsenal
Sat 13 Mar, 1909Aston Villa2 - 1Woolwich Arsenal
Sat 07 Nov, 1908Woolwich Arsenal0 - 1Aston Villa
Sat 08 Feb, 1908Woolwich Arsenal0 - 1Aston Villa
Sat 12 Oct, 1907Aston Villa0 - 1Woolwich Arsenal
Mon 01 Apr, 1907Woolwich Arsenal3 - 1Aston Villa
Sat 29 Sep, 1906Aston Villa2 - 2Woolwich Arsenal
Fri 13 Apr, 1906Woolwich Arsenal2 - 1Aston Villa
Wed 27 Dec, 1905Aston Villa2 - 1Woolwich Arsenal
Mon 26 Dec, 1904Aston Villa3 - 1Woolwich Arsenal
Sat 08 Oct, 1904Woolwich Arsenal1 - 0Aston Villa