The Results Archive
Including 1,004,194 match results over 137 seasons
Following a march on Rome by Mussolini and his supporters the head of the Italian fascists is asked to form a government in Italy. Andrew Bonar Law became British Prime Minister in October 1922. King Constantine I of Greece abdicates the throne following the defeat of Greek forces in the Second Greco-Turkish war. The Russian Empire officially becomes the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics. Dublin Castle is formally handed over to the Irish Republican Army in August 1922 as the last British troops leave. Huddersfield Town beat Preston North End by a single goal to become the FA Cup holders in April 1922. The Irish Free State officially comes into existence with George V as its monarch. David Lloyd George The city of Smyrna, attacked by Turkish forces, is engulfed in flames leaving thousands dead and many more forced to flee their homes. Liverpool became the league title holders in May 1922.
League Cup
EPR   PR   1Q   2Q   3Q   5Q   4Q   6Q   R1   R2   R3   R4   SF   F  
Saturday 3 February 1923
Bolton Wanderers3 - 1Leeds United
Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 1West Ham United
Bristol City0 - 3Derby County
Bury3 - 1Stoke
Charlton Athletic2 - 0Preston North End
Chelsea0 - 0Southampton
Leicester City0 - 1Cardiff City
Middlesbrough1 - 1Sheffield United
Millwall0 - 0Huddersfield Town
Plymouth Argyle4 - 1Bradford Park Avenue (1907)
Sheffield Wednesday2 - 1Barnsley
South Shields (1889)0 - 0Blackburn Rovers
Tottenham Hotspur4 - 0Manchester United
West Bromwich Albion2 - 1Sunderland
Wigan Borough2 - 4Queens Park Rangers
Wolverhampton Wanderers0 - 2Liverpool
Wednesday 7 February 1923
Blackburn Rovers0 - 1South Shields (1889)
Huddersfield Town3 - 0Millwall
Southampton1 - 0Chelsea
West Ham United1 - 0Brighton & Hove Albion
Thursday 8 February 1923
Sheffield United3 - 0Middlesbrough