The Results Archive
Including 1,023,697 match results over 138 seasons
Huddersfield Town beat Preston North End by a single goal to become the FA Cup holders in April 1922. Andrew Bonar Law became British Prime Minister in October 1922. The Irish Free State officially comes into existence with George V as its monarch. David Lloyd George Dublin Castle is formally handed over to the Irish Republican Army in August 1922 as the last British troops leave. King Constantine I of Greece abdicates the throne following the defeat of Greek forces in the Second Greco-Turkish war. The city of Smyrna, attacked by Turkish forces, is engulfed in flames leaving thousands dead and many more forced to flee their homes. Following a march on Rome by Mussolini and his supporters the head of the Italian fascists is asked to form a government in Italy. Liverpool became the league title holders in May 1922. Mustapha Kemal takes Constantinople and proclaims the Republic of Turkey in November 1922.
League Cup
EPR   PR   1Q   2Q   3Q   6Q   5Q   4Q   R1   R2   R3   R4   SF   F  
Monday 15 January 1923
Tottenham Hotspur9 - 0Worksop Town
Wednesday 17 January 1923
Arsenal1 - 4Liverpool
Bradford Park Avenue (1907)1 - 0Everton
Corinthians1 - 1Brighton & Hove Albion
Leeds United3 - 1Portsmouth
Manchester United2 - 0Bradford City
Notts County0 - 1Plymouth Argyle
Sheffield United0 - 0Nottingham Forest
Southampton3 - 1Newcastle United
Stalybridge Celtic0 - 2West Bromwich Albion
Watford2 - 2Cardiff City
Thursday 18 January 1923
Barnsley2 - 0Swindon Town
Monday 22 January 1923
Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 0Corinthians
Cardiff City2 - 1Watford
Nottingham Forest1 - 1Sheffield United
Tuesday 23 January 1923
Sheffield United1 - 0Nottingham Forest