The Results Archive
Including 1,005,655 match results over 137 seasons
Rioting breaks out in Handsworth, Birmingham, which ultimately leaves two dead and dozens injured. Manchester United beat Everton by a single goal to win the FA Cup in May 1985. Wealdstone beat Boston United to win the FA Trophy in May 1985. Michael Heseltine resigns as Defence Secretary over the Westland affair. The US Space Shuttle Challenger explodes shortly after take off killing all seven on board. Halesowen Town become FA Vase holders after beating Fleetwood Town in May 1985. Labour Party leader Neil Kinnock suspends the Liverpool branch. Everton finish comfortably ahead of their rivals to secure the league title in May 1985. Spain and Portugal join the European Union. Fire causes extensive damage at Hampton Court Palace in March 1986.
Heanor Town1 - 1Thackley
Heanor Town1 - 3Boston
Heanor Town2 - 2Pontefract Collieries
Heanor Town1 - 1Denaby United
Heanor Town3 - 4Eastwood Town
Heanor Town1 - 2Guiseley
Heanor Town1 - 1Belper Town
Heanor Town2 - 5Arnold
Heanor Town0 - 2Farsley Celtic
Heanor Town0 - 2Bentley Victoria
Heanor Town2 - 2Long Eaton United
Heanor Town1 - 0Armthorpe Welfare
Heanor Town6 - 1Emley
Heanor Town3 - 0Ilkeston Town
Heanor Town2 - 1Appleby Frodingham Athletic
Heanor Town4 - 1Bridlington Trinity
Heanor Town5 - 0Sutton Town
Heanor Town0 - 1Alfreton Town
Heanor Town0 - 1Spalding United