The Results Archive
Including 944,184 match results over 137 seasons
Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Sunday 13 August 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 12 August 2017
10Watford1010361
11Manchester United0000000
12Newcastle United0000000
13Tottenham Hotspur0000000
14West Ham United0000000
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 12 August 2017
11Manchester United0000000
12Newcastle United0000000
13Tottenham Hotspur0000000
14West Ham United0000000
15AFC Bournemouth1001000
Newcastle United   0 - 2   Tottenham Hotspur
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 13 August 2017
16Stoke City1001000
17Brighton & Hove Albion1001040
18Newcastle United1001040
19Crystal Palace1001060
20West Ham United1001000
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 13 August 2017
2Huddersfield Town1100303
3Manchester City1100203
4Tottenham Hotspur1100203
5Arsenal1100463
6Burnley1100303
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 156
 Wins for Newcastle United:58 (37.18 %)
 Wins for Tottenham Hotspur:66 (42.31 %)
 Drawn games:32 (20.51 %)
 Goals for Newcastle United:229 (average per game: 1.47)
 Goals for Tottenham Hotspur:251 (average per game: 1.61)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEWCASTLE UNITED
 Number of games played:77
 Wins for Newcastle United:33 (42.86 %)
 Wins for Tottenham Hotspur:25 (32.47 %)
 Drawn games:19 (24.68 %)
 Goals for Newcastle United:140 (average per game: 1.82)
 Goals for Tottenham Hotspur:110 (average per game: 1.43)
GAMES PLAYED AT TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR
 Number of games played:78
 Wins for Tottenham Hotspur:41 (52.56 %)
 Wins for Newcastle United:24 (30.77 %)
 Drawn games:13 (16.67 %)
 Goals for Tottenham Hotspur:141 (average per game: 1.81)
 Goals for Newcastle United:87 (average per game: 1.12)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:1
Wins for Newcastle United:1 (100.00 %)
Wins for Tottenham Hotspur:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Newcastle United:2 (average per game: 2.00)
 Goals for Tottenham Hotspur:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sun 13 Aug 2017BPLNewcastle United0 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: 52077
Sun 15 May 2016BPLNewcastle United5 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: 52183
Sun 13 Dec 2015BPLTottenham Hotspur1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 35768
Sun 19 Apr 2015BPLNewcastle United1 - 3Tottenham HotspurAttendance: 47427
Wed 17 Dec 2014FLC: QFTottenham Hotspur4 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 34677
Sun 26 Oct 2014BPLTottenham Hotspur1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 35650
Wed 12 Feb 2014BPLNewcastle United0 - 4Tottenham HotspurAttendance: 48264
Sun 10 Nov 2013BPLTottenham Hotspur0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 36042
Sat 9 Feb 2013BPLTottenham Hotspur2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Aug 2012BPLNewcastle United2 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 2012BPLTottenham Hotspur5 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 16 Oct 2011BPLNewcastle United2 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Jan 2011BPLNewcastle United1 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Tue 28 Dec 2010BPLTottenham Hotspur2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 19 Apr 2009BPLTottenham Hotspur1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 21 Dec 2008BPLNewcastle United2 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 24 Sep 2008FLC: R3Newcastle United1 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sun 30 Mar 2008BPLTottenham Hotspur1 - 4Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 22 Oct 2007BPLNewcastle United3 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sun 14 Jan 2007BPTottenham Hotspur2 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Dec 2006BPNewcastle United3 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Apr 2006BPNewcastle United3 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Dec 2005BPTottenham Hotspur2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 10 Apr 2005BPTottenham Hotspur1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 13 Mar 2005FAC: R6Newcastle United1 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Aug 2004BPNewcastle United0 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sun 14 Mar 2004BPTottenham Hotspur1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 2003BPNewcastle United4 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 29 Jan 2003BPTottenham Hotspur0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 29 Dec 2002BPNewcastle United2 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 30 Jan 2002BPTottenham Hotspur1 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 21 Oct 2001BPNewcastle United0 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Tue 2 Jan 2001FACPTottenham Hotspur4 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Aug 2000FACPNewcastle United2 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 22 Dec 1999FAC: R3RNewcastle United6 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sun 12 Dec 1999FAC: R3Tottenham Hotspur1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 28 Nov 1999FACPNewcastle United2 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Mon 9 Aug 1999FACPTottenham Hotspur3 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 11 Apr 1999FAC: FNewcastle United2 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Mon 5 Apr 1999FACPNewcastle United1 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Oct 1998FACPTottenham Hotspur2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Apr 1998FACPTottenham Hotspur2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 1997FACPNewcastle United1 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Dec 1996FACPNewcastle United7 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Sep 1996FACPTottenham Hotspur1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 5 May 1996FACPNewcastle United1 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sun 29 Oct 1995FACPTottenham Hotspur1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 3 May 1995FACPNewcastle United3 - 3Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1994FACPTottenham Hotspur4 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 1993FACPTottenham Hotspur1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Aug 1993FACPNewcastle United0 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Dec 1988BLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Sep 1988BLD1Newcastle United2 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Jan 1988BLD1Newcastle United2 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Aug 1987BLD1Tottenham Hotspur3 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Mar 1987TLD1Newcastle United1 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Feb 1987FAC: R5Tottenham Hotspur1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 25 Aug 1986TLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Mar 1986CLD1Newcastle United2 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Sep 1985CLD1Tottenham Hotspur5 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 6 May 1985CLD1Newcastle United2 - 3Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Dec 1984CLD1Tottenham Hotspur3 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Feb 1977FLD1Newcastle United2 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Aug 1976FLD1Tottenham Hotspur0 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Apr 1976FLD1Tottenham Hotspur0 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 21 Jan 1976FLC: SF2Newcastle United3 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 14 Jan 1976FLC: SF1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 1975FLD1Newcastle United2 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Jan 1975FLD1Newcastle United2 - 5Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Dec 1974FLD1Tottenham Hotspur3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 11 May 1974FLD1Newcastle United0 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Oct 1973FLD1Tottenham Hotspur0 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Apr 1973FLD1Tottenham Hotspur3 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 30 Aug 1972FLD1Newcastle United0 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Jan 1972FLD1Newcastle United3 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 18 Aug 1971FLD1Tottenham Hotspur0 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Feb 1971FLD1Newcastle United1 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Nov 1970FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Feb 1970FLD1Newcastle United1 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 1969FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 2 Apr 1969FLD1Tottenham Hotspur0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Sep 1968FLD1Newcastle United2 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Apr 1968FLD1Newcastle United1 - 3Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Dec 1967FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Dec 1966FLD1Tottenham Hotspur4 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Aug 1966FLD1Newcastle United0 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Jan 1966FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Oct 1965FLD1Newcastle United0 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 22 Mar 1961FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Oct 1960FLD1Newcastle United3 - 4Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Dec 1959FLD1Tottenham Hotspur4 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Aug 1959FLD1Newcastle United1 - 5Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Jan 1959FLD1Newcastle United1 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Sep 1958FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Dec 1957FLD1Tottenham Hotspur3 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Aug 1957FLD1Newcastle United3 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Mar 1957FLD1Newcastle United2 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 1956FLD1Tottenham Hotspur3 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Feb 1956FLD1Newcastle United1 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Sep 1955FLD1Tottenham Hotspur3 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Apr 1955FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Oct 1954FLD1Newcastle United4 - 4Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Feb 1954FLD1Tottenham Hotspur3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Sep 1953FLD1Newcastle United1 - 3Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Mon 5 Jan 1953FLD1Tottenham Hotspur3 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Aug 1952FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Feb 1952FAC: R4Tottenham Hotspur0 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Dec 1951FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Sep 1951FLD1Newcastle United7 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Apr 1951FLD1Newcastle United0 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Nov 1950FLD1Tottenham Hotspur7 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Apr 1948FLD2Tottenham Hotspur1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Dec 1947FLD2Newcastle United1 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Jan 1947FLD2Newcastle United1 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Sep 1946FLD2Tottenham Hotspur1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Mar 1939FLD2Newcastle United0 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Sep 1938FLD2Tottenham Hotspur1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 2 Feb 1938FLD2Newcastle United1 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Sep 1937FLD2Tottenham Hotspur2 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Jan 1937FLD2Tottenham Hotspur0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Sep 1936FLD2Newcastle United0 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Jan 1936FLD2Newcastle United1 - 4Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Sep 1935FLD2Tottenham Hotspur1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Jan 1935FAC: R4Tottenham Hotspur2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Mar 1934FLD1Newcastle United1 - 3Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Nov 1933FLD1Tottenham Hotspur4 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 1928FLD1Tottenham Hotspur5 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Sep 1927FLD1Newcastle United4 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 1927FLD1Newcastle United3 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Nov 1926FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Thu 25 Mar 1926FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Nov 1925FLD1Newcastle United3 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Apr 1925FLD1Tottenham Hotspur3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Dec 1924FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Jan 1924FLD1Newcastle United2 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Jan 1924FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Nov 1922FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Nov 1922FLD1Tottenham Hotspur0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1921FLD1Newcastle United0 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Nov 1921FLD1Tottenham Hotspur4 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Dec 1920FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Dec 1920FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Fri 2 Apr 1915FLD1Tottenham Hotspur0 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Oct 1914FLD1Newcastle United4 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 1914FLD1Tottenham Hotspur0 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Nov 1913FLD1Newcastle United2 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Mar 1913FLD1Newcastle United3 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Nov 1912FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1912FLD1Newcastle United2 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Nov 1911FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Jan 1911FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Sep 1910FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Mar 1910FLD1Tottenham Hotspur0 - 4Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Nov 1909FLD1Newcastle United1 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 22 Feb 1905FAC: R2RNewcastle United4 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Feb 1905FAC: R2Tottenham Hotspur1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA