The Results Archive
Including 968,687 match results over 137 seasons
York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Tuesday 22 August 2017
South West Peninsula League
League Standings Prior To This Game
South West Peninsula League Division One East
Monday 21 August 2017
8Liverton United31115124
9Appledore2101383
10Axminster Town2101223
11Brixham AFC2020562
12Budleigh Salterton2011461
South West Peninsula League Division One East
Monday 21 August 2017
5Bovey Tracey2200306
6University of Exeter42028146
7Alphington3111304
8Liverton United31115124
9Appledore2101383
Axminster Town   3 - 2   Alphington
League Standings After This Game
South West Peninsula League Division One East
Tuesday 22 August 2017
5Bovey Tracey2200306
6University of Exeter42028146
7Axminster Town3201566
8Budleigh Salterton3111764
9Alphington4112504
South West Peninsula League Division One East
Tuesday 22 August 2017
7Axminster Town3201566
8Budleigh Salterton3111764
9Alphington4112504
10Liverton United31115124
11Ilfracombe Town4112484
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 22
 Wins for Axminster Town:11 (50.00 %)
 Wins for Alphington:9 (40.91 %)
 Drawn games:2 (9.09 %)
 Goals for Axminster Town:46 (average per game: 2.09)
 Goals for Alphington:48 (average per game: 2.18)
GAMES PLAYED AT AXMINSTER TOWN
 Number of games played:11
 Wins for Axminster Town:6 (54.55 %)
 Wins for Alphington:3 (27.27 %)
 Drawn games:2 (18.18 %)
 Goals for Axminster Town:28 (average per game: 2.55)
 Goals for Alphington:22 (average per game: 2.00)
GAMES PLAYED AT ALPHINGTON
 Number of games played:11
 Wins for Alphington:6 (54.55 %)
 Wins for Axminster Town:5 (45.45 %)
 Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Alphington:26 (average per game: 2.36)
 Goals for Axminster Town:18 (average per game: 1.64)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Axminster Town:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Alphington:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Axminster Town:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Alphington:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 28 Oct 2017SWP1EAlphington2 - 1Axminster TownAttendance: NA
Tue 22 Aug 2017SWP1EAxminster Town3 - 2AlphingtonAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Oct 2016SWP1EAxminster Town1 - 1AlphingtonAttendance: 91
Tue 23 Aug 2016SWP1EAlphington0 - 1Axminster TownAttendance: NA
Wed 21 Oct 2015SWP1EAxminster Town2 - 1AlphingtonAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Aug 2015SWP1EAlphington3 - 1Axminster TownAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Mar 2015SWP1EAxminster Town1 - 1AlphingtonAttendance: NA
Wed 20 Aug 2014SWP1EAlphington3 - 4Axminster TownAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Sep 2013SWP1EAlphington3 - 1Axminster TownAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Aug 2013SWP1EAxminster Town3 - 1AlphingtonAttendance: NA
Thu 25 Apr 2013SWP1EAxminster Town4 - 1AlphingtonAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 2012SWP1EAlphington0 - 1Axminster TownAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 2012SWP1EAlphington4 - 1Axminster TownAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Mar 2012SWP1EAxminster Town2 - 4AlphingtonAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 2011SWP1EAlphington1 - 0Axminster TownAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Oct 2010SWP1EAxminster Town1 - 4AlphingtonAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Dec 2009SWP1EAlphington6 - 0Axminster TownAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Aug 2009SWP1EAxminster Town2 - 5AlphingtonAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Jan 2009SWP1EAlphington1 - 4Axminster TownAttendance: 71
Sat 23 Aug 2008SWP1EAxminster Town3 - 0AlphingtonAttendance: 105
Wed 23 Apr 2008SWP1EAlphington3 - 4Axminster TownAttendance: 72
Sat 18 Aug 2007SWP1EAxminster Town6 - 2AlphingtonAttendance: 112