The Results Archive
Including 970,138 match results over 137 seasons
Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 16 September 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Friday 15 September 2017
6Huddersfield Town4211407
7Burnley4211527
8Liverpool4211807
9West Bromwich Albion4211427
10Newcastle United4202446
Barclays Premier League
Friday 15 September 2017
5Tottenham Hotspur4211767
6Huddersfield Town4211407
7Burnley4211527
8Liverpool4211807
9West Bromwich Albion4211427
Liverpool   1 - 1   Burnley
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 16 September 2017
6Huddersfield Town5221528
7Burnley5221628
8Liverpool5221928
9Southampton5221488
10West Bromwich Albion5221428
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 16 September 2017
5Tottenham Hotspur5221768
6Huddersfield Town5221528
7Burnley5221628
8Liverpool5221928
9Southampton5221488
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 103
 Wins for Liverpool:44 (42.72 %)
 Wins for Burnley:33 (32.04 %)
 Drawn games:26 (25.24 %)
 Goals for Liverpool:157 (average per game: 1.52)
 Goals for Burnley:113 (average per game: 1.10)
GAMES PLAYED AT LIVERPOOL
 Number of games played:51
 Wins for Liverpool:30 (58.82 %)
 Wins for Burnley:8 (15.69 %)
 Drawn games:13 (25.49 %)
 Goals for Liverpool:94 (average per game: 1.84)
 Goals for Burnley:40 (average per game: 0.78)
GAMES PLAYED AT BURNLEY
 Number of games played:49
 Wins for Burnley:23 (46.94 %)
 Wins for Liverpool:14 (28.57 %)
 Drawn games:12 (24.49 %)
 Goals for Burnley:71 (average per game: 1.45)
 Goals for Liverpool:63 (average per game: 1.29)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:3
Wins for Liverpool:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Burnley:2 (66.67 %)
Drawn games:1 (33.33 %)
 Goals for Liverpool:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Burnley:2 (average per game: 0.67)
Mon 1 Jan 2018BPLBurnley1 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: 21756
Sat 16 Sep 2017BPLLiverpool1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: 53231
Sun 12 Mar 2017BPLLiverpool2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: 53145
Sat 20 Aug 2016BPLBurnley2 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: 21313
Wed 4 Mar 2015BPLLiverpool2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: 44717
Fri 26 Dec 2014BPLBurnley0 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: 21335
Sun 25 Apr 2010BPLBurnley0 - 4LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Sep 2009BPLLiverpool4 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 18 Jan 2005FAC: R3Burnley1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Jan 1997FAC: R3Liverpool1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 7 Feb 1995FAC: R4RLiverpool1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Jan 1995FAC: R4Burnley0 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 18 Jan 1995FAC: R3RLiverpool1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Wed 5 Oct 1994FLC: R2BBurnley1 - 4LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 21 Sep 1994FLC: R1ALiverpool2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 15 Feb 1983FLC: SF2Burnley1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Tue 8 Feb 1983FLC: SF1Liverpool3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Feb 1979FAC: R5Liverpool3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1976FLD1Liverpool2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Dec 1975FLD1Burnley0 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Tue 14 Oct 1975FLC: R3RBurnley1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Tue 7 Oct 1975FLC: R3Liverpool1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Mar 1975FLD1Burnley1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Tue 24 Sep 1974FLD1Liverpool0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Mar 1974FLD1Liverpool1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Wed 26 Dec 1973FLD1Burnley2 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Tue 16 Jan 1973FAC: R3RLiverpool3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Jan 1973FAC: R3Burnley0 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Oct 1970FLD1Liverpool2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Aug 1970FLD1Burnley1 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Fri 26 Dec 1969FLD1Burnley1 - 5LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Aug 1969FLD1Liverpool3 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Jan 1969FAC: R4Liverpool2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Thu 26 Dec 1968FLD1Liverpool1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Oct 1968FLD1Burnley0 - 4LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Mar 1968FLD1Liverpool3 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 24 Oct 1967FLD1Burnley1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Mar 1967FLD1Burnley1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 9 Nov 1966FLD1Liverpool2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 1966FLD1Burnley2 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Nov 1965FLD1Liverpool2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Apr 1965FLD1Liverpool1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Dec 1964FLD1Burnley1 - 5LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Tue 14 Apr 1964FLD1Burnley0 - 3LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Nov 1963FLD1Liverpool2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Mar 1963FLD1Burnley1 - 3LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 20 Feb 1963FAC: R4RLiverpool2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Jan 1963FAC: R4Burnley1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Nov 1962FLD1Liverpool1 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Feb 1954FLD1Burnley1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Sep 1953FLD1Liverpool4 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Fri 26 Dec 1952FLD1Liverpool1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Thu 25 Dec 1952FLD1Burnley2 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Feb 1952FAC: R5Burnley2 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 29 Aug 1951FLD1Liverpool3 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 21 Aug 1951FLD1Burnley0 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Apr 1951FLD1Liverpool1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Nov 1950FLD1Burnley1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Mon 10 Apr 1950FLD1Liverpool0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Fri 7 Apr 1950FLD1Burnley0 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Apr 1949FLD1Burnley0 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 1948FLD1Liverpool1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Jan 1948FLD1Burnley3 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Sep 1947FLD1Liverpool1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Apr 1947FAC: SFRBurnley1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Mar 1947FAC: SFBurnley0 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Apr 1930FLD1Burnley4 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Dec 1929FLD1Liverpool1 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Wed 26 Dec 1928FLD1Liverpool8 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 25 Dec 1928FLD1Burnley3 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Fri 6 Apr 1928FLD1Burnley2 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Mon 2 Jan 1928FLD1Liverpool2 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Dec 1926FLD1Liverpool2 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Dec 1926FLD1Burnley4 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Feb 1926FLD1Liverpool3 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Oct 1925FLD1Burnley2 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 1925FLD1Liverpool3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Nov 1924FLD1Burnley2 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Sep 1923FLD1Liverpool1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Sep 1923FLD1Burnley2 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Sep 1922FLD1Burnley2 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Sep 1922FLD1Liverpool3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 17 Apr 1922FLD1Liverpool2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Fri 14 Apr 1922FLD1Burnley1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1920FLD1Burnley1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 1920FLD1Liverpool0 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Nov 1919FLD1Liverpool0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Oct 1919FLD1Burnley1 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Feb 1915FLD1Liverpool3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Oct 1914FLD1Burnley3 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Apr 1914FAC: FBurnley1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Mar 1914FLD1Burnley5 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Nov 1913FLD1Liverpool1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Apr 1905FLD2Liverpool3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Oct 1904FLD2Burnley0 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Apr 1900FLD1Liverpool0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Dec 1899FLD1Burnley2 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Feb 1899FLD1Liverpool2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Oct 1898FLD1Burnley2 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1897FLD1Liverpool1 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Dec 1896FLD1Burnley4 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Nov 1894FLD1Liverpool0 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 3 Sep 1894FLD1Burnley3 - 3LiverpoolAttendance: NA