The Results Archive
Including 1,023,790 match results over 138 seasons
South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 30 September 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Monday 25 September 2017
1Manchester City651021216
2Manchester United651017016
3Chelsea641112613
4Tottenham Hotspur632110611
5Liverpool632112211
Barclays Premier League
Monday 25 September 2017
1Manchester City651021216
2Manchester United651017016
3Chelsea641112613
4Tottenham Hotspur632110611
5Liverpool632112211
Chelsea   0 - 1   Manchester City
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 30 September 2017
2Manchester United761021019
3Tottenham Hotspur742114614
4Chelsea741212813
5Watford7331111812
6Liverpool632112211
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 30 September 2017
1Manchester City761022219
2Manchester United761021019
3Tottenham Hotspur742114614
4Chelsea741212813
5Watford7331111812
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 154
 Wins for Chelsea:62 (40.26 %)
 Wins for Manchester City:53 (34.42 %)
 Drawn games:39 (25.32 %)
 Goals for Chelsea:214 (average per game: 1.39)
 Goals for Manchester City:195 (average per game: 1.27)
GAMES PLAYED AT CHELSEA
 Number of games played:76
 Wins for Chelsea:38 (50.00 %)
 Wins for Manchester City:16 (21.05 %)
 Drawn games:22 (28.95 %)
 Goals for Chelsea:129 (average per game: 1.70)
 Goals for Manchester City:84 (average per game: 1.11)
GAMES PLAYED AT MANCHESTER CITY
 Number of games played:77
 Wins for Manchester City:36 (46.75 %)
 Wins for Chelsea:24 (31.17 %)
 Drawn games:17 (22.08 %)
 Goals for Manchester City:109 (average per game: 1.42)
 Goals for Chelsea:84 (average per game: 1.09)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:1
Wins for Chelsea:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Manchester City:1 (100.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Chelsea:1 (average per game: 1.00)
 Goals for Manchester City:2 (average per game: 2.00)
Sun 4 Mar 2018BPLManchester City1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: 54328
Sat 30 Sep 2017BPLChelsea0 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: 41530
Wed 5 Apr 2017BPLChelsea2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: 41528
Sat 3 Dec 2016BPLManchester City1 - 3ChelseaAttendance: 54457
Sat 16 Apr 2016BPLChelsea0 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: 41212
Sun 21 Feb 2016FAC: R5Chelsea5 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: 41595
Sun 16 Aug 2015BPLManchester City3 - 0ChelseaAttendance: 54331
Sat 31 Jan 2015BPLChelsea1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: 41620
Sun 21 Sep 2014BPLManchester City1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: 45602
Sat 15 Feb 2014FAC: R5Manchester City2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 3 Feb 2014BPLManchester City0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: 47364
Sun 27 Oct 2013BPLChelsea2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: 41495
Sun 14 Apr 2013FAC: SFChelsea1 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sun 24 Feb 2013BPLManchester City2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 25 Nov 2012BPLChelsea0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 21 Mar 2012BPLManchester City2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 12 Dec 2011BPLChelsea2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sun 20 Mar 2011BPLChelsea2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Sep 2010BPLManchester City1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Feb 2010BPLChelsea2 - 4Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Dec 2009BPLManchester City2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 15 Mar 2009BPLChelsea1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Sep 2008BPLManchester City1 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Apr 2008BPLManchester City0 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Oct 2007BPLChelsea6 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 14 Mar 2007BPManchester City0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 20 Aug 2006BPChelsea3 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Mar 2006BPChelsea2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Dec 2005BPManchester City0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 6 Feb 2005BPChelsea0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Oct 2004BPManchester City1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Feb 2004BPManchester City0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Oct 2003BPChelsea1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Mar 2003BPChelsea5 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Oct 2002BPManchester City0 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 19 May 2001FACPManchester City1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 3 Dec 2000FACPChelsea2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 12 Mar 1996FACPChelsea1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Dec 1995FACPManchester City0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 8 Mar 1995FACPManchester City1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 31 Aug 1994FACPChelsea3 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Apr 1994FACPManchester City2 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 22 Nov 1993FACPChelsea0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Oct 1993FLC: R3Manchester City1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Jan 1993FAPLChelsea2 - 4Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sun 20 Sep 1992FAPLManchester City0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Mar 1992BLD1Manchester City0 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Jan 1992BLD1Chelsea1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Feb 1991BLD1Manchester City2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Sep 1990BLD1Chelsea1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 21 Mar 1990BLD1Manchester City1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Oct 1989BLD1Chelsea1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Mar 1989BLD2Manchester City2 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Tue 20 Sep 1988BLD2Chelsea1 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Mar 1987TLD1Manchester City1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 1986TLD1Chelsea2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Mar 1986CLD1Chelsea1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Oct 1985CLD1Manchester City0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 21 Nov 1984FLC: R4Chelsea4 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Fri 4 May 1984CLD2Manchester City0 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1983CLD2Chelsea0 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Jan 1979FLD1Manchester City2 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Sep 1978FLD1Chelsea1 - 4Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Fri 5 May 1978FLD1Chelsea0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Nov 1977FLD1Manchester City6 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Apr 1975FLD1Chelsea0 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Oct 1974FLD1Manchester City1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Feb 1974FLD1Chelsea1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Sep 1973FLD1Manchester City3 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Mar 1973FLD1Manchester City0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Aug 1972FLD1Chelsea2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Mar 1972FLD1Manchester City1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Aug 1971FLD1Chelsea2 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Apr 1971FLD1Manchester City1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Jan 1971FAC: R4Chelsea0 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Oct 1970FLD1Chelsea1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Dec 1969FLD1Chelsea3 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Sep 1969FLD1Manchester City0 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Jan 1969FLD1Manchester City4 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 1968FLD1Chelsea2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 16 Apr 1968FLD1Chelsea1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Fri 12 Apr 1968FLD1Manchester City1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 1967FLD1Chelsea0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Oct 1966FLD1Manchester City1 - 4ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Apr 1962FLD1Chelsea1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Nov 1961FLD1Manchester City2 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Apr 1961FLD1Manchester City2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Nov 1960FLD1Chelsea6 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Apr 1960FLD1Chelsea3 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Nov 1959FLD1Manchester City1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Apr 1959FLD1Chelsea2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Nov 1958FLD1Manchester City5 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 4 Sep 1957FLD1Manchester City5 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Aug 1957FLD1Chelsea2 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Mar 1957FLD1Chelsea4 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Dec 1956FLD1Manchester City5 - 4ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 1956FLD1Manchester City2 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Oct 1955FLD1Chelsea2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Jan 1955FLD1Chelsea0 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Sep 1954FLD1Manchester City1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 19 Apr 1954FLD1Manchester City1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Fri 16 Apr 1954FLD1Chelsea0 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 29 Apr 1953FLD1Chelsea3 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1952FLD1Manchester City4 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 26 Dec 1951FLD1Manchester City3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Tue 25 Dec 1951FLD1Chelsea0 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Feb 1950FLD1Manchester City1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Oct 1949FLD1Chelsea3 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 18 Apr 1949FLD1Chelsea1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Fri 15 Apr 1949FLD1Manchester City1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 29 Mar 1948FLD1Manchester City1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Fri 26 Mar 1948FLD1Chelsea2 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Jan 1948FAC: R4Manchester City2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Apr 1938FLD1Manchester City1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Nov 1937FLD1Chelsea2 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 3 Feb 1937FLD1Chelsea4 - 4Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Sep 1936FLD1Manchester City0 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Thu 26 Dec 1935FLD1Chelsea2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Dec 1935FLD1Manchester City0 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Apr 1935FLD1Chelsea4 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 1934FLD1Manchester City2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 1934FLD1Manchester City4 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Dec 1933FLD1Chelsea1 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 3 May 1933FLD1Manchester City1 - 4ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 1932FLD1Chelsea3 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 1932FLD1Manchester City1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Dec 1931FLD1Chelsea3 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 1931FLD1Manchester City2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Nov 1930FLD1Chelsea2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Mar 1928FLD2Chelsea0 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1927FLD2Manchester City0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Apr 1927FLD2Chelsea0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1926FLD2Manchester City1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 30 Mar 1924FLD1Chelsea3 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 5 Mar 1924FLD1Manchester City1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Apr 1923FLD1Chelsea1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Mar 1923FLD1Manchester City3 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Mar 1922FLD1Manchester City0 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Mar 1922FLD1Chelsea0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Jan 1921FLD1Manchester City1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Jan 1921FLD1Chelsea2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Apr 1920FLD1Manchester City1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Apr 1920FLD1Chelsea1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Feb 1915FAC: R3Manchester City0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Dec 1914FLD1Manchester City2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Fri 25 Dec 1914FLD1Chelsea0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Mar 1914FLD1Chelsea1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Nov 1913FLD1Manchester City2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Mar 1913FLD1Chelsea2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Oct 1912FLD1Manchester City2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Dec 1908FLD1Chelsea1 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Fri 25 Dec 1908FLD1Manchester City1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Apr 1908FLD1Manchester City0 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Dec 1907FLD1Chelsea2 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA