The Results Archive
Including 990,389 match results over 137 seasons
Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Sunday 01 October 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 30 September 2017
7Arsenal63129610
8Burnley6231629
9Newcastle United6303669
10Huddersfield Town72325109
11West Bromwich Albion7232669
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 30 September 2017
4Chelsea741212813
5Watford7331111812
6Liverpool632112211
7Arsenal63129610
8Burnley6231629
Newcastle United   1 - 1   Liverpool
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 01 October 2017
7Liverpool733113212
8Watford7331111812
9Newcastle United73137810
10Huddersfield Town72325109
11West Bromwich Albion7232669
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 01 October 2017
5Arsenal741211613
6Burnley73317212
7Liverpool733113212
8Watford7331111812
9Newcastle United73137810
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 174
 Wins for Newcastle United:49 (28.16 %)
 Wins for Liverpool:82 (47.13 %)
 Drawn games:43 (24.71 %)
 Goals for Newcastle United:210 (average per game: 1.21)
 Goals for Liverpool:300 (average per game: 1.72)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEWCASTLE UNITED
 Number of games played:87
 Wins for Newcastle United:37 (42.53 %)
 Wins for Liverpool:24 (27.59 %)
 Drawn games:26 (29.89 %)
 Goals for Newcastle United:125 (average per game: 1.44)
 Goals for Liverpool:103 (average per game: 1.18)
GAMES PLAYED AT LIVERPOOL
 Number of games played:86
 Wins for Liverpool:57 (66.28 %)
 Wins for Newcastle United:12 (13.95 %)
 Drawn games:17 (19.77 %)
 Goals for Liverpool:194 (average per game: 2.26)
 Goals for Newcastle United:85 (average per game: 0.99)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:1
Wins for Newcastle United:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Liverpool:1 (100.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Newcastle United:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Liverpool:3 (average per game: 3.00)
Sat 3 Mar 2018BPLLiverpool2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 53287
Sun 1 Oct 2017BPLNewcastle United1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: 52303
Sat 23 Apr 2016BPLLiverpool2 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 43837
Sun 6 Dec 2015BPLNewcastle United2 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: 51273
Mon 13 Apr 2015BPLLiverpool2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 44611
Sat 1 Nov 2014BPLNewcastle United1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: 52166
Sun 11 May 2014BPLLiverpool2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 44724
Sat 19 Oct 2013BPLNewcastle United2 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: 51703
Sat 27 Apr 2013BPLNewcastle United0 - 6LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sun 4 Nov 2012BPLLiverpool1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 1 Apr 2012BPLNewcastle United2 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Fri 30 Dec 2011BPLLiverpool3 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 1 May 2011BPLLiverpool3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 2010BPLNewcastle United3 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sun 3 May 2009BPLLiverpool3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 28 Dec 2008BPLNewcastle United1 - 5LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Mar 2008BPLLiverpool3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 2007BPLNewcastle United0 - 3LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Feb 2007BPNewcastle United2 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 20 Sep 2006BPLiverpool2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 19 Mar 2006BPNewcastle United1 - 3LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Mon 26 Dec 2005BPLiverpool2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Feb 2005BPNewcastle United1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sun 19 Dec 2004BPLiverpool3 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 15 May 2004BPLiverpool1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Jan 2004FAC: R4Liverpool2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Dec 2003BPNewcastle United1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Jan 2003BPNewcastle United1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Mon 2 Sep 2002BPLiverpool2 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 6 Mar 2002BPLiverpool3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 30 Sep 2001BPNewcastle United0 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 5 May 2001FACPLiverpool3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 26 Nov 2000FACPNewcastle United2 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Mar 2000FACPLiverpool2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 26 Dec 1999FACPNewcastle United2 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Dec 1998FACPLiverpool4 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 30 Aug 1998FACPNewcastle United1 - 4LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Tue 20 Jan 1998FACPLiverpool1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 7 Jan 1998FLC: QFNewcastle United0 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sun 28 Dec 1997FACPNewcastle United1 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Mon 10 Mar 1997FACPLiverpool4 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 23 Dec 1996FACPNewcastle United1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 3 Apr 1996FACPLiverpool4 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 29 Nov 1995FLC: R4Liverpool0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Nov 1995FACPNewcastle United2 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Mar 1995FACPLiverpool2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Sep 1994FACPNewcastle United1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 1994FACPLiverpool0 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 21 Nov 1993FACPNewcastle United3 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Feb 1989BLD1Newcastle United2 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Oct 1988BLD1Liverpool1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Dec 1987BLD1Liverpool4 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 20 Sep 1987BLD1Newcastle United1 - 4LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Jan 1987TLD1Liverpool2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Aug 1986TLD1Newcastle United0 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Dec 1985CLD1Liverpool1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Aug 1985CLD1Newcastle United1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Apr 1985CLD1Liverpool3 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 18 Nov 1984CLD1Newcastle United0 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Fri 6 Jan 1984FAC: R3Liverpool4 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Dec 1977FLD1Newcastle United0 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Tue 23 Aug 1977FLD1Liverpool2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Mar 1977FLD1Liverpool1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Sep 1976FLD1Newcastle United1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Feb 1976FLD1Liverpool2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Nov 1975FLD1Newcastle United1 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Tue 25 Mar 1975FLD1Liverpool4 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 12 Feb 1975FLD1Newcastle United4 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 4 May 1974FAC: FLiverpool3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Feb 1974FLD1Newcastle United0 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Oct 1973FLD1Liverpool2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 1973FLD1Newcastle United2 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Nov 1972FLD1Liverpool3 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Mar 1972FLD1Liverpool5 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Aug 1971FLD1Newcastle United3 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Tue 6 Apr 1971FLD1Liverpool1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Sep 1970FLD1Newcastle United0 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Mon 16 Feb 1970FLD1Liverpool0 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Oct 1969FLD1Newcastle United1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 17 May 1969FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Oct 1968FLD1Liverpool2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Dec 1967FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Aug 1967FLD1Liverpool6 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Fri 7 Apr 1967FLD1Liverpool3 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1966FLD1Newcastle United0 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Dec 1965FLD1Newcastle United0 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Oct 1965FLD1Liverpool2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 4 Oct 1961FLD2Liverpool2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 20 Sep 1961FLD2Newcastle United1 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 2 Sep 1953FLD1Newcastle United4 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 26 Aug 1953FLD1Liverpool2 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Feb 1953FLD1Newcastle United1 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 1952FLD1Liverpool5 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Mar 1952FLD1Liverpool3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Nov 1951FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Mar 1951FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Nov 1950FLD1Liverpool2 - 4Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Apr 1950FLD1Newcastle United5 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Oct 1949FLD1Liverpool2 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 1949FLD1Liverpool1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Oct 1948FLD1Newcastle United1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Mon 1 Jan 1934FLD1Newcastle United9 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Dec 1933FLD1Liverpool1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 1933FLD1Liverpool3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Sep 1932FLD1Newcastle United4 - 3LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1932FLD1Liverpool4 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Aug 1931FLD1Newcastle United0 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Feb 1931FLD1Liverpool4 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 1930FLD1Newcastle United0 - 4LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Mon 21 Apr 1930FLD1Liverpool0 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Fri 18 Apr 1930FLD1Newcastle United3 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Feb 1929FLD1Newcastle United2 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Oct 1928FLD1Liverpool2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Apr 1928FLD1Liverpool0 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1927FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Feb 1927FLD1Liverpool1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Oct 1926FLD1Newcastle United1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Dec 1925FLD1Newcastle United3 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Fri 25 Dec 1925FLD1Liverpool6 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Feb 1925FLD1Liverpool1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Oct 1924FLD1Newcastle United0 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Thu 6 Mar 1924FAC: R4Newcastle United1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 26 Dec 1923FLD1Newcastle United2 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Tue 25 Dec 1923FLD1Liverpool0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Fri 8 Dec 1922FLD1Newcastle United0 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Dec 1922FLD1Liverpool0 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 2 Jan 1922FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Mon 26 Dec 1921FLD1Liverpool1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Jan 1921FAC: R2Newcastle United1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Nov 1920FLD1Liverpool0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Nov 1920FLD1Newcastle United2 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 1919FLD1Newcastle United3 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Sep 1919FLD1Liverpool1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 29 Mar 1915FLD1Liverpool2 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Nov 1914FLD1Newcastle United0 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Apr 1914FLD1Newcastle United1 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Nov 1913FLD1Liverpool0 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 26 Feb 1913FAC: R3RNewcastle United1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Feb 1913FAC: R3Liverpool1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Jan 1913FLD1Newcastle United0 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Thu 26 Dec 1912FLD1Liverpool2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Apr 1912FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Dec 1911FLD1Liverpool0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Feb 1911FLD1Liverpool3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Oct 1910FLD1Newcastle United6 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 1910FLD1Newcastle United1 - 3LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 1909FLD1Liverpool6 - 5Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Fri 30 Apr 1909FLD1Newcastle United0 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Fri 30 Oct 1908FLD1Liverpool2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Apr 1908FLD1Newcastle United3 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Feb 1908FAC: R3Newcastle United3 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Dec 1907FLD1Liverpool1 - 5Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Mar 1907FLD1Liverpool4 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1906FLD1Newcastle United2 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Mon 9 Apr 1906FLD1Liverpool3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Nov 1905FLD1Newcastle United2 - 3LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Mar 1904FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Nov 1903FLD1Liverpool1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Mar 1903FLD1Liverpool3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Nov 1902FLD1Newcastle United1 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Mar 1902FLD1Liverpool0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Nov 1901FLD1Newcastle United1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1901FLD1Liverpool3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 1900FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Mar 1900FLD1Liverpool2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Nov 1899FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Mon 3 Apr 1899FLD1Liverpool3 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 1899FAC: R2Liverpool3 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Nov 1898FLD1Newcastle United3 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Oct 1895FLD2Newcastle United1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Sep 1895FLD2Liverpool5 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Nov 1893FLD2Newcastle United0 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Nov 1893FLD2Liverpool5 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Apr 1893FLD2Newcastle United0 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA