The Results Archive
Including 944,195 match results over 137 seasons
Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 21 October 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Friday 20 October 2017
3Tottenham Hotspur852115617
4Watford8431132015
5Chelsea841313813
6Arsenal841312613
7Burnley83418413
Barclays Premier League
Friday 20 October 2017
2Manchester United862021020
3Tottenham Hotspur852115617
4Watford8431132015
5Chelsea841313813
6Arsenal841312613
Chelsea   4 - 2   Watford
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 21 October 2017
2Manchester United962122020
3Tottenham Hotspur852115617
4Chelsea9513171216
5Watford9432152015
6Newcastle United942310814
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 21 October 2017
3Tottenham Hotspur852115617
4Chelsea9513171216
5Watford9432152015
6Newcastle United942310814
7Arsenal841312613
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 32
 Wins for Chelsea:17 (53.13 %)
 Wins for Watford:9 (28.13 %)
 Drawn games:6 (18.75 %)
 Goals for Chelsea:66 (average per game: 2.06)
 Goals for Watford:43 (average per game: 1.34)
GAMES PLAYED AT CHELSEA
 Number of games played:16
 Wins for Chelsea:8 (50.00 %)
 Wins for Watford:4 (25.00 %)
 Drawn games:4 (25.00 %)
 Goals for Chelsea:37 (average per game: 2.31)
 Goals for Watford:23 (average per game: 1.44)
GAMES PLAYED AT WATFORD
 Number of games played:15
 Wins for Watford:5 (33.33 %)
 Wins for Chelsea:8 (53.33 %)
 Drawn games:2 (13.33 %)
 Goals for Watford:19 (average per game: 1.27)
 Goals for Chelsea:24 (average per game: 1.60)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:1
Wins for Chelsea:1 (100.00 %)
Wins for Watford:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Chelsea:5 (average per game: 5.00)
 Goals for Watford:1 (average per game: 1.00)
Sat 21 Oct 2017BPLChelsea4 - 2WatfordAttendance: 41467
Mon 15 May 2017BPLChelsea4 - 3WatfordAttendance: 41473
Sat 20 Aug 2016BPLWatford1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: 20772
Wed 3 Feb 2016BPLWatford0 - 0ChelseaAttendance: 20910
Sat 26 Dec 2015BPLChelsea2 - 2WatfordAttendance: 41630
Sun 4 Jan 2015FAC: R3Chelsea3 - 0WatfordAttendance: 41010
Sun 3 Jan 2010FAC: R3Chelsea5 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Feb 2009FAC: R5Watford1 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Mar 2007BPWatford0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Nov 2006BPChelsea4 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Wed 14 Jan 2004FAC: R3RChelsea4 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Jan 2004FAC: R3Watford2 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Feb 2000FACPChelsea2 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Sep 1999FACPWatford1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Mar 1989BLD2Chelsea2 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Nov 1988BLD2Watford1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Tue 29 Mar 1988BLD1Chelsea1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Sep 1987BLD1Watford0 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Tue 14 Apr 1987TLD1Watford3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 1 Feb 1987FAC: R4Watford1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Nov 1986TLD1Chelsea0 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Mon 5 May 1986CLD1Chelsea1 - 5WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Sep 1985CLD1Watford3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Mar 1985CLD1Watford1 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Oct 1984CLD1Chelsea2 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Feb 1982FLD2Watford1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Sep 1981FLD2Chelsea1 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Feb 1981FLD2Chelsea0 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Sep 1980FLD2Watford2 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Feb 1980FLD2Watford2 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Sep 1979FLD2Chelsea2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Mar 1970FAC: SFChelsea5 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA