The Results Archive
Including 944,206 match results over 137 seasons
South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 21 October 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Friday 20 October 2017
1Manchester City871029622
2Manchester United862021020
3Tottenham Hotspur852115617
4Watford8431132015
5Chelsea841313813
Barclays Premier League
Friday 20 October 2017
5Chelsea841313813
6Arsenal841312613
7Burnley83418413
8Liverpool834113213
9Newcastle United83239811
Manchester City   3 - 0   Burnley
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 21 October 2017
1Manchester City981032625
2Manchester United962122020
3Tottenham Hotspur852115617
4Chelsea9513171216
5Watford9432152015
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 21 October 2017
7Arsenal841312613
8Liverpool834113213
9Burnley93428413
10Southampton933381412
11Huddersfield Town933371212
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 97
 Wins for Manchester City:44 (45.36 %)
 Wins for Burnley:29 (29.90 %)
 Drawn games:24 (24.74 %)
 Goals for Manchester City:187 (average per game: 1.93)
 Goals for Burnley:133 (average per game: 1.37)
GAMES PLAYED AT MANCHESTER CITY
 Number of games played:48
 Wins for Manchester City:28 (58.33 %)
 Wins for Burnley:7 (14.58 %)
 Drawn games:13 (27.08 %)
 Goals for Manchester City:113 (average per game: 2.35)
 Goals for Burnley:53 (average per game: 1.10)
GAMES PLAYED AT BURNLEY
 Number of games played:49
 Wins for Burnley:22 (44.90 %)
 Wins for Manchester City:16 (32.65 %)
 Drawn games:11 (22.45 %)
 Goals for Burnley:80 (average per game: 1.63)
 Goals for Manchester City:74 (average per game: 1.51)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Manchester City:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Burnley:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Manchester City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Burnley:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 6 Jan 2018FAC: R3Manchester City4 - 1BurnleyAttendance: 53356
Sat 21 Oct 2017BPLManchester City3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: 54118
Mon 2 Jan 2017BPLManchester City2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: 54463
Sat 26 Nov 2016BPLBurnley1 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: 21794
Sat 14 Mar 2015BPLBurnley1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: 21216
Sun 28 Dec 2014BPLManchester City2 - 2BurnleyAttendance: 45608
Sat 3 Apr 2010BPLBurnley1 - 6Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Nov 2009BPLManchester City3 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Dec 2001NLD1Manchester City5 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Aug 2001NLD1Burnley2 - 4Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 24 Aug 1999FLC: R1BBurnley0 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 11 Aug 1999FLC: R1AManchester City5 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Mar 1999NLD2Burnley0 - 6Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Oct 1998NLD2Manchester City2 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sun 6 Jan 1991FAC: R3Burnley0 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Mar 1976FLD1Burnley0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Oct 1975FLD1Manchester City0 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Apr 1975FLD1Manchester City2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Oct 1974FLD1Burnley2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Dec 1973FLD1Manchester City2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Sep 1973FLD1Burnley3 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Dec 1970FLD1Burnley0 - 4Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Aug 1970FLD1Manchester City0 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 6 Jan 1970FLD1Manchester City1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Aug 1969FLD1Burnley1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 4 Mar 1969FLD1Burnley2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Dec 1968FLD1Manchester City7 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Mar 1968FLD1Burnley0 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Nov 1967FLD1Manchester City4 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Mar 1967FLD1Manchester City1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Oct 1966FLD1Burnley2 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Mar 1963FLD1Manchester City2 - 5BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Oct 1962FLD1Burnley0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Jan 1962FLD1Burnley6 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Sep 1961FLD1Manchester City1 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 30 Aug 1960FLD1Burnley1 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 24 Aug 1960FLD1Manchester City2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 2 May 1960FLD1Manchester City1 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Oct 1959FLD1Burnley4 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Dec 1958FLD1Manchester City1 - 4BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Aug 1958FLD1Burnley3 - 4Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Thu 26 Dec 1957FLD1Manchester City4 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Dec 1957FLD1Burnley2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Apr 1957FLD1Burnley0 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Oct 1956FLD1Manchester City0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Apr 1956FLD1Manchester City1 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1955FLD1Burnley2 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Jan 1955FLD1Burnley2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Aug 1954FLD1Manchester City0 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1954FLD1Burnley3 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 1953FLD1Manchester City3 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Wed 17 Sep 1952FLD1Manchester City0 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 8 Sep 1952FLD1Burnley2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 12 Mar 1952FLD1Manchester City0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Oct 1951FLD1Burnley0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Apr 1950FLD1Manchester City1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Oct 1949FLD1Burnley0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Dec 1948FLD1Manchester City2 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Aug 1948FLD1Burnley1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Mar 1948FLD1Manchester City4 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Oct 1947FLD1Burnley1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 May 1947FLD2Manchester City1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Dec 1946FLD2Burnley0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Apr 1939FLD2Manchester City2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1938FLD2Burnley1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Mar 1933FAC: R6Burnley0 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Jan 1931FAC: R3Burnley3 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Dec 1929FLD1Burnley4 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Aug 1929FLD1Manchester City2 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1929FLD1Manchester City4 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1928FLD1Burnley2 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 6 Apr 1926FLD1Burnley1 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Oct 1925FLD1Manchester City8 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Apr 1925FLD1Burnley1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Dec 1924FLD1Manchester City3 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 17 Mar 1924FLD1Burnley3 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Feb 1924FLD1Manchester City2 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Feb 1923FLD1Manchester City1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Feb 1923FLD1Burnley2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Apr 1922FLD1Manchester City2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Apr 1922FLD1Burnley5 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Apr 1921FLD1Burnley2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Mar 1921FLD1Manchester City3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Feb 1920FLD1Burnley2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Feb 1920FLD1Manchester City3 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 18 Jan 1915FLD1Burnley1 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Sep 1914FLD1Manchester City1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Wed 18 Mar 1914FLD1Manchester City4 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1913FLD1Burnley2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 1910FLD2Burnley3 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 1909FLD2Manchester City4 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Jan 1903FLD2Manchester City6 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 1902FLD2Burnley1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Mar 1900FLD1Manchester City1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Nov 1899FLD1Burnley2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Nov 1897FLD2Manchester City1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Oct 1897FLD2Burnley3 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA