The Results Archive
Including 943,753 match results over 137 seasons
Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 21 October 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Friday 20 October 2017
10Brighton & Hove Albion93249811
11West Bromwich Albion82427610
12Southampton82337149
13Huddersfield Town82335109
14Swansea City82245148
Barclays Premier League
Friday 20 October 2017
9Newcastle United83239811
10Brighton & Hove Albion93249811
11West Bromwich Albion82427610
12Southampton82337149
13Huddersfield Town82335109
Southampton   1 - 0   West Bromwich Albion
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 21 October 2017
8Liverpool834113213
9Burnley93428413
10Southampton933381412
11Huddersfield Town933371212
12Brighton & Hove Albion93249811
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 21 October 2017
11Huddersfield Town933371212
12Brighton & Hove Albion93249811
13West Bromwich Albion92437610
14Leicester City923412129
15Swansea City92256188
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 77
 Wins for Southampton:29 (37.66 %)
 Wins for West Bromwich Albion:24 (31.17 %)
 Drawn games:24 (31.17 %)
 Goals for Southampton:95 (average per game: 1.23)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:86 (average per game: 1.12)
GAMES PLAYED AT SOUTHAMPTON
 Number of games played:40
 Wins for Southampton:22 (55.00 %)
 Wins for West Bromwich Albion:5 (12.50 %)
 Drawn games:13 (32.50 %)
 Goals for Southampton:67 (average per game: 1.68)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:39 (average per game: 0.98)
GAMES PLAYED AT WEST BROMWICH ALBION
 Number of games played:37
 Wins for West Bromwich Albion:19 (51.35 %)
 Wins for Southampton:7 (18.92 %)
 Drawn games:11 (29.73 %)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:47 (average per game: 1.27)
 Goals for Southampton:28 (average per game: 0.76)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Southampton:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for West Bromwich Albion:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Southampton:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 21 Oct 2017BPLSouthampton1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 29947
Sat 8 Apr 2017BPLWest Bromwich Albion0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: 24697
Sat 31 Dec 2016BPLSouthampton1 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 30975
Sat 16 Jan 2016BPLSouthampton3 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 29622
Sat 12 Sep 2015BPLWest Bromwich Albion0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: 24265
Sat 28 Feb 2015BPLWest Bromwich Albion1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: 25303
Sat 23 Aug 2014BPLSouthampton0 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 27598
Sat 11 Jan 2014BPLSouthampton1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 28610
Sat 17 Aug 2013BPLWest Bromwich Albion0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: 25927
Sat 27 Apr 2013BPLSouthampton0 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 5 Nov 2012BPLWest Bromwich Albion2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Apr 2008CCCWest Bromwich Albion1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Oct 2007CCCSouthampton3 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Feb 2007CCCWest Bromwich Albion1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Aug 2006CCCSouthampton0 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 22 Feb 2005BPWest Bromwich Albion0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Nov 2004BPSouthampton2 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Mar 2003BPSouthampton1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Sep 2002BPWest Bromwich Albion1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Mar 1986CLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Jan 1986CLD1Southampton3 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Mar 1985CLD1Southampton4 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Oct 1984CLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 14 May 1984CLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1983CLD1Southampton1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 7 May 1983FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Dec 1982FLD1Southampton4 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Mar 1982FLD1Southampton0 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Oct 1981FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Feb 1981FLD1Southampton2 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Sep 1980FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Mar 1980FLD1Southampton1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Oct 1979FLD1West Bromwich Albion4 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 8 May 1979FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Fri 13 Apr 1979FLD1Southampton1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 12 Mar 1979FAC: R5RSouthampton2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Mar 1979FAC: R5West Bromwich Albion1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 17 Feb 1976FAC: R5RSouthampton4 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Feb 1976FAC: R5West Bromwich Albion1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Fri 19 Dec 1975FLD2West Bromwich Albion0 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Aug 1975FLD2Southampton3 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Feb 1975FLD2West Bromwich Albion0 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Nov 1974FLD2Southampton1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Mar 1973FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Oct 1972FLD1Southampton2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Feb 1972FLD1West Bromwich Albion3 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Oct 1971FLD1Southampton1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Mar 1971FLD1Southampton1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Nov 1970FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Fri 20 Feb 1970FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Aug 1969FLD1Southampton0 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Jan 1969FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Nov 1968FLD1Southampton2 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 21 Feb 1968FAC: R4RSouthampton2 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Feb 1968FAC: R4West Bromwich Albion1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Dec 1967FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Aug 1967FLD1Southampton4 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 29 Mar 1967FLD1Southampton2 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Mar 1967FLD1West Bromwich Albion3 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 1949FLD2Southampton1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Nov 1948FLD2West Bromwich Albion2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1948FLD2Southampton1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Nov 1947FLD2West Bromwich Albion1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Feb 1947FLD2Southampton0 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Oct 1946FLD2West Bromwich Albion2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Feb 1939FLD2West Bromwich Albion2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Oct 1938FLD2Southampton2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Feb 1931FLD2West Bromwich Albion1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 1930FLD2Southampton1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 3 May 1930FLD2West Bromwich Albion5 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 9 Sep 1929FLD2Southampton3 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Apr 1929FLD2West Bromwich Albion3 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 1928FLD2Southampton1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 10 Apr 1928FLD2West Bromwich Albion2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 9 Apr 1928FLD2Southampton3 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Feb 1908FAC: R2Southampton1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Feb 1900FAC: R3Southampton2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA