The Results Archive
Including 1,023,442 match results over 138 seasons
North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 21 October 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Friday 20 October 2017
10Brighton & Hove Albion93249811
11West Bromwich Albion82427610
12Southampton82337149
13Huddersfield Town82335109
14Swansea City82245148
Barclays Premier League
Friday 20 October 2017
9Newcastle United83239811
10Brighton & Hove Albion93249811
11West Bromwich Albion82427610
12Southampton82337149
13Huddersfield Town82335109
Southampton   1 - 0   West Bromwich Albion
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 21 October 2017
8Liverpool834113213
9Burnley93428413
10Southampton933381412
11Huddersfield Town933371212
12Brighton & Hove Albion93249811
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 21 October 2017
11Huddersfield Town933371212
12Brighton & Hove Albion93249811
13West Bromwich Albion92437610
14Leicester City923412129
15Swansea City92256188
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 81
 Wins for Southampton:31 (38.27 %)
 Wins for West Bromwich Albion:26 (32.10 %)
 Drawn games:24 (29.63 %)
 Goals for Southampton:103 (average per game: 1.27)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:96 (average per game: 1.19)
GAMES PLAYED AT SOUTHAMPTON
 Number of games played:41
 Wins for Southampton:22 (53.66 %)
 Wins for West Bromwich Albion:6 (14.63 %)
 Drawn games:13 (31.71 %)
 Goals for Southampton:68 (average per game: 1.66)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:41 (average per game: 1.00)
GAMES PLAYED AT WEST BROMWICH ALBION
 Number of games played:40
 Wins for West Bromwich Albion:20 (50.00 %)
 Wins for Southampton:9 (22.50 %)
 Drawn games:11 (27.50 %)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:55 (average per game: 1.38)
 Goals for Southampton:35 (average per game: 0.88)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Southampton:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for West Bromwich Albion:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Southampton:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 17 Feb 2018FAC: R5West Bromwich Albion1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: 17600
Sat 3 Feb 2018BPLWest Bromwich Albion2 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: 25911
Sat 21 Oct 2017BPLSouthampton1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 29947
Sat 8 Apr 2017BPLWest Bromwich Albion0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: 24697
Sat 31 Dec 2016BPLSouthampton1 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 30975
Sat 16 Jan 2016BPLSouthampton3 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 29622
Sat 12 Sep 2015BPLWest Bromwich Albion0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: 24265
Sat 28 Feb 2015BPLWest Bromwich Albion1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: 25303
Sat 23 Aug 2014BPLSouthampton0 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 27598
Sat 11 Jan 2014BPLSouthampton1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 28610
Sat 17 Aug 2013BPLWest Bromwich Albion0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: 25927
Sat 27 Apr 2013BPLSouthampton0 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 5 Nov 2012BPLWest Bromwich Albion2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Apr 2008FLCWest Bromwich Albion1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Oct 2007FLCSouthampton3 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Feb 2007FLCWest Bromwich Albion1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Aug 2006FLCSouthampton0 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 22 Feb 2005BPWest Bromwich Albion0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Nov 2004BPSouthampton2 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Mar 2003BPSouthampton1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Sep 2002BPWest Bromwich Albion1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Mar 1986CLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Jan 1986CLD1Southampton3 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Mar 1985CLD1Southampton4 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Oct 1984CLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 14 May 1984CLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1983CLD1Southampton1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 7 May 1983FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Dec 1982FLD1Southampton4 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Mar 1982FLD1Southampton0 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Oct 1981FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Feb 1981FLD1Southampton2 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Sep 1980FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Mar 1980FLD1Southampton1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Oct 1979FLD1West Bromwich Albion4 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 8 May 1979FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Fri 13 Apr 1979FLD1Southampton1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 12 Mar 1979FAC: R5RSouthampton2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Mar 1979FAC: R5West Bromwich Albion1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 17 Feb 1976FAC: R5RSouthampton4 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Feb 1976FAC: R5West Bromwich Albion1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Fri 19 Dec 1975FLD2West Bromwich Albion0 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Aug 1975FLD2Southampton3 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Feb 1975FLD2West Bromwich Albion0 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Nov 1974FLD2Southampton1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Mar 1973FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Oct 1972FLD1Southampton2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Feb 1972FLD1West Bromwich Albion3 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Oct 1971FLD1Southampton1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Mar 1971FLD1Southampton1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Nov 1970FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Fri 20 Feb 1970FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Aug 1969FLD1Southampton0 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Jan 1969FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Nov 1968FLD1Southampton2 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 21 Feb 1968FAC: R4RSouthampton2 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Feb 1968FAC: R4West Bromwich Albion1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Dec 1967FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Aug 1967FLD1Southampton4 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 29 Mar 1967FLD1Southampton2 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Mar 1967FLD1West Bromwich Albion3 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 1949FLD2Southampton1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Nov 1948FLD2West Bromwich Albion2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1948FLD2Southampton1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Nov 1947FLD2West Bromwich Albion1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Feb 1947FLD2Southampton0 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Oct 1946FLD2West Bromwich Albion2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 1945FLSWest Bromwich Albion5 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1945FLSSouthampton1 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Feb 1939FLD2West Bromwich Albion2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Oct 1938FLD2Southampton2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Feb 1931FLD2West Bromwich Albion1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 1930FLD2Southampton1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 3 May 1930FLD2West Bromwich Albion5 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 9 Sep 1929FLD2Southampton3 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Apr 1929FLD2West Bromwich Albion3 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 1928FLD2Southampton1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 10 Apr 1928FLD2West Bromwich Albion2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 9 Apr 1928FLD2Southampton3 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Feb 1908FAC: R2Southampton1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Feb 1900FAC: R3Southampton2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA