The Results Archive
Including 1,004,194 match results over 137 seasons
York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 28 October 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 22 October 2017
11Huddersfield Town933371212
12Brighton & Hove Albion93249811
13West Bromwich Albion92437610
14Leicester City923412129
15Swansea City92256188
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 22 October 2017
1Manchester City981032625
2Manchester United962122020
3Tottenham Hotspur962119820
4Chelsea9513171216
5Arsenal951317616
West Bromwich Albion   2 - 3   Manchester City
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 28 October 2017
12Brighton & Hove Albion93249811
13Stoke City10325111811
14West Bromwich Albion1024491210
15Leicester City923412129
16West Ham United1023510129
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 28 October 2017
1Manchester City1091035628
2Manchester United1072123023
3Tottenham Hotspur1062219820
4Chelsea10613201219
5Arsenal1061319819
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 154
 Wins for West Bromwich Albion:54 (35.06 %)
 Wins for Manchester City:70 (45.45 %)
 Drawn games:30 (19.48 %)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:241 (average per game: 1.56)
 Goals for Manchester City:271 (average per game: 1.76)
GAMES PLAYED AT WEST BROMWICH ALBION
 Number of games played:77
 Wins for West Bromwich Albion:38 (49.35 %)
 Wins for Manchester City:22 (28.57 %)
 Drawn games:17 (22.08 %)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:136 (average per game: 1.77)
 Goals for Manchester City:91 (average per game: 1.18)
GAMES PLAYED AT MANCHESTER CITY
 Number of games played:77
 Wins for Manchester City:48 (62.34 %)
 Wins for West Bromwich Albion:16 (20.78 %)
 Drawn games:13 (16.88 %)
 Goals for Manchester City:180 (average per game: 2.34)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:105 (average per game: 1.36)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for West Bromwich Albion:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Manchester City:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Manchester City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Wed 31 Jan 2018BPLManchester City3 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 53241
Sat 28 Oct 2017BPLWest Bromwich Albion2 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: 24003
Tue 16 May 2017BPLManchester City3 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 53624
Sat 29 Oct 2016BPLWest Bromwich Albion0 - 4Manchester CityAttendance: 22470
Sat 9 Apr 2016BPLManchester City2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 53920
Mon 10 Aug 2015BPLWest Bromwich Albion0 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: 24564
Sat 21 Mar 2015BPLManchester City3 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 45018
Fri 26 Dec 2014BPLWest Bromwich Albion1 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: 26040
Mon 21 Apr 2014BPLManchester City3 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 46564
Wed 4 Dec 2013BPLWest Bromwich Albion2 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: 22943
Tue 7 May 2013BPLManchester City1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Oct 2012BPLWest Bromwich Albion1 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 11 Apr 2012BPLManchester City4 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 26 Dec 2011BPLWest Bromwich Albion0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Feb 2011BPLManchester City3 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sun 7 Nov 2010BPLWest Bromwich Albion0 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 22 Sep 2010FLC: R3West Bromwich Albion2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sun 19 Apr 2009BPLManchester City4 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sun 21 Dec 2008BPLWest Bromwich Albion2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 2005BPWest Bromwich Albion2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Aug 2005BPManchester City0 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Jan 2005BPWest Bromwich Albion2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 28 Dec 2004BPManchester City1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Feb 2003BPManchester City1 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 2002BPWest Bromwich Albion1 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Jan 2002FAC: R4West Bromwich Albion1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 26 Dec 2001NLD1Manchester City0 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Sep 2001NLD1West Bromwich Albion4 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Mar 2000NLD1Manchester City2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sun 26 Dec 1999NLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Feb 1998NLD1Manchester City1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 2 Dec 1997NLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Apr 1997NLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 27 Nov 1996NLD1Manchester City3 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Mar 1989BLD2Manchester City1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 26 Oct 1988BLD2West Bromwich Albion1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 2 May 1988BLD2Manchester City4 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Nov 1987BLD2West Bromwich Albion1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Feb 1986CLD1Manchester City2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 26 Aug 1985CLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Apr 1983FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 28 Dec 1982FLD1Manchester City2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 21 Apr 1982FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Aug 1981FLD1Manchester City2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Mar 1981FLD1Manchester City2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 3 Dec 1980FLC: QFManchester City2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Oct 1980FLD1West Bromwich Albion3 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Feb 1980FLD1Manchester City1 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Sep 1979FLD1West Bromwich Albion4 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 4 Apr 1979FLD1West Bromwich Albion4 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Oct 1978FLD1Manchester City2 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Apr 1978FLD1Manchester City1 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Nov 1977FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 1977FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 11 Jan 1977FAC: R3RWest Bromwich Albion0 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Jan 1977FAC: R3Manchester City1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Nov 1976FLD1Manchester City1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Apr 1973FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Sep 1972FLD1Manchester City2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Mar 1972FLD1Manchester City2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Oct 1971FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1971FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Sep 1970FLD1Manchester City4 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Mar 1970FLC: FManchester City2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Jan 1970FLD1West Bromwich Albion3 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 1969FLD1Manchester City2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Apr 1969FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Nov 1968FLD1Manchester City5 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Dec 1967FLD1Manchester City0 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Dec 1967FLD1West Bromwich Albion3 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Mar 1967FLD1Manchester City2 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1966FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 5 Oct 1966FLC: R3West Bromwich Albion4 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Apr 1963FLD1Manchester City1 - 5West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Dec 1962FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 21 Feb 1962FLD1Manchester City3 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Sep 1961FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 1961FLD1Manchester City3 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Sep 1960FLD1West Bromwich Albion6 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1960FLD1Manchester City0 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Nov 1959FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 31 Mar 1959FLD1West Bromwich Albion3 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 30 Mar 1959FLD1Manchester City0 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Feb 1958FLD1Manchester City4 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Jan 1958FAC: R3West Bromwich Albion5 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Sep 1957FLD1West Bromwich Albion9 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1957FLD1Manchester City2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1956FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Mar 1956FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 4Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Oct 1955FLD1Manchester City2 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 11 Apr 1955FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Fri 8 Apr 1955FLD1Manchester City4 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Apr 1954FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Nov 1953FLD1Manchester City2 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Feb 1953FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Sep 1952FLD1Manchester City0 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Apr 1952FLD1Manchester City1 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1951FLD1West Bromwich Albion3 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Apr 1950FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1949FLD1Manchester City1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 31 May 1947FLD2West Bromwich Albion3 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 1946FLD2Manchester City5 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Mar 1939FLD2Manchester City3 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Oct 1938FLD2West Bromwich Albion3 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 1938FLD1Manchester City7 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Mar 1938FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1937FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Sep 1936FLD1Manchester City6 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Dec 1935FLD1West Bromwich Albion5 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Aug 1935FLD1Manchester City1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Dec 1934FLD1Manchester City3 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Aug 1934FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 2 Apr 1934FLD1West Bromwich Albion4 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 1 Jan 1934FLD1Manchester City2 - 7West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 17 Apr 1933FLD1West Bromwich Albion4 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Fri 14 Apr 1933FLD1Manchester City1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 23 Sep 1931FLD1Manchester City2 - 5West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 14 Sep 1931FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 1928FLD2West Bromwich Albion1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1927FLD2Manchester City3 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Fri 1 Jan 1926FLD1Manchester City3 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 23 Sep 1925FLD1West Bromwich Albion4 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Fri 26 Dec 1924FLD1West Bromwich Albion3 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Thu 25 Dec 1924FLD1Manchester City1 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Jan 1924FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Dec 1923FLD1Manchester City3 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Nov 1922FLD1Manchester City1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Nov 1922FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Nov 1921FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Nov 1921FLD1Manchester City6 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Dec 1920FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Dec 1920FLD1Manchester City4 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1919FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Dec 1919FLD1Manchester City2 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Apr 1915FLD1Manchester City4 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Nov 1914FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Mar 1914FLD1Manchester City2 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Nov 1913FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Mar 1913FLD1Manchester City2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Nov 1912FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Mar 1912FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Nov 1911FLD1Manchester City0 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Mar 1910FLD2West Bromwich Albion0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Nov 1909FLD2Manchester City3 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1904FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Dec 1903FLD1Manchester City6 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Fri 5 Apr 1901FLD1Manchester City1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Feb 1901FAC: R1West Bromwich Albion1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Oct 1900FLD1West Bromwich Albion3 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 1900FLD1Manchester City4 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Dec 1899FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Fri 1 Jan 1892FLD1Ardwick4 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Thu 1 Jan 1891FLD1Ardwick2 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Thu 1 Jan 1891FLD1Ardwick2 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA