The Results Archive
Including 968,687 match results over 137 seasons
York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 28 October 2017
South West Peninsula League
League Standings Prior To This Game
South West Peninsula League Division One East
Wednesday 25 October 2017
13Sidmouth Town1123620169
14Liverton United1122713268
15Appledore922511188
16Galmpton and Roselands82066186
17Alphington1012711225
South West Peninsula League Division One East
Wednesday 25 October 2017
7Torridgeside751119616
8University of Exeter13517304216
9Axminster Town10505162215
10Ilfracombe Town9333141212
11Brixham AFC10334191212
Alphington   2 - 1   Axminster Town
League Standings After This Game
South West Peninsula League Division One East
Saturday 28 October 2017
13Sidmouth Town1223720169
14Appledore922511188
15Alphington1122713248
16Liverton United1222813268
17Galmpton and Roselands92077186
South West Peninsula League Division One East
Saturday 28 October 2017
8Torridgeside852120817
9Brixham AFC11434231615
10Axminster Town11506172215
11Honiton Town13346152013
12Ilfracombe Town9333141212
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 22
 Wins for Alphington:9 (40.91 %)
 Wins for Axminster Town:11 (50.00 %)
 Drawn games:2 (9.09 %)
 Goals for Alphington:48 (average per game: 2.18)
 Goals for Axminster Town:46 (average per game: 2.09)
GAMES PLAYED AT ALPHINGTON
 Number of games played:11
 Wins for Alphington:6 (54.55 %)
 Wins for Axminster Town:5 (45.45 %)
 Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Alphington:26 (average per game: 2.36)
 Goals for Axminster Town:18 (average per game: 1.64)
GAMES PLAYED AT AXMINSTER TOWN
 Number of games played:11
 Wins for Axminster Town:6 (54.55 %)
 Wins for Alphington:3 (27.27 %)
 Drawn games:2 (18.18 %)
 Goals for Axminster Town:28 (average per game: 2.55)
 Goals for Alphington:22 (average per game: 2.00)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Alphington:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Axminster Town:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Alphington:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Axminster Town:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 28 Oct 2017SWP1EAlphington2 - 1Axminster TownAttendance: NA
Tue 22 Aug 2017SWP1EAxminster Town3 - 2AlphingtonAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Oct 2016SWP1EAxminster Town1 - 1AlphingtonAttendance: 91
Tue 23 Aug 2016SWP1EAlphington0 - 1Axminster TownAttendance: NA
Wed 21 Oct 2015SWP1EAxminster Town2 - 1AlphingtonAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Aug 2015SWP1EAlphington3 - 1Axminster TownAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Mar 2015SWP1EAxminster Town1 - 1AlphingtonAttendance: NA
Wed 20 Aug 2014SWP1EAlphington3 - 4Axminster TownAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Sep 2013SWP1EAlphington3 - 1Axminster TownAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Aug 2013SWP1EAxminster Town3 - 1AlphingtonAttendance: NA
Thu 25 Apr 2013SWP1EAxminster Town4 - 1AlphingtonAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 2012SWP1EAlphington0 - 1Axminster TownAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 2012SWP1EAlphington4 - 1Axminster TownAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Mar 2012SWP1EAxminster Town2 - 4AlphingtonAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 2011SWP1EAlphington1 - 0Axminster TownAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Oct 2010SWP1EAxminster Town1 - 4AlphingtonAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Dec 2009SWP1EAlphington6 - 0Axminster TownAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Aug 2009SWP1EAxminster Town2 - 5AlphingtonAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Jan 2009SWP1EAlphington1 - 4Axminster TownAttendance: 71
Sat 23 Aug 2008SWP1EAxminster Town3 - 0AlphingtonAttendance: 105
Wed 23 Apr 2008SWP1EAlphington3 - 4Axminster TownAttendance: 72
Sat 18 Aug 2007SWP1EAxminster Town6 - 2AlphingtonAttendance: 112