The Results Archive
Including 1,018,938 match results over 138 seasons
South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 04 November 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Monday 30 October 2017
12Brighton & Hove Albion10334101012
13Huddersfield Town1033471212
14Stoke City10325111811
15West Bromwich Albion1024491210
16West Ham United1023510129
Barclays Premier League
Monday 30 October 2017
9Newcastle United1042410814
10Southampton1034391413
11Leicester City10334141212
12Brighton & Hove Albion10334101012
13Huddersfield Town1033471212
Stoke City   2 - 2   Leicester City
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 04 November 2017
12Leicester City11344161213
13Southampton1134491613
14Stoke City11335132212
15West Bromwich Albion1124591210
16AFC Bournemouth1131771210
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 04 November 2017
10Huddersfield Town1143481215
11Newcastle United11425101014
12Leicester City11344161213
13Southampton1134491613
14Stoke City11335132212
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 98
 Wins for Stoke City:31 (31.63 %)
 Wins for Leicester City:33 (33.67 %)
 Drawn games:34 (34.69 %)
 Goals for Stoke City:127 (average per game: 1.30)
 Goals for Leicester City:138 (average per game: 1.41)
GAMES PLAYED AT STOKE CITY
 Number of games played:49
 Wins for Stoke City:25 (51.02 %)
 Wins for Leicester City:9 (18.37 %)
 Drawn games:15 (30.61 %)
 Goals for Stoke City:78 (average per game: 1.59)
 Goals for Leicester City:51 (average per game: 1.04)
GAMES PLAYED AT LEICESTER CITY
 Number of games played:49
 Wins for Leicester City:24 (48.98 %)
 Wins for Stoke City:6 (12.24 %)
 Drawn games:19 (38.78 %)
 Goals for Leicester City:87 (average per game: 1.78)
 Goals for Stoke City:49 (average per game: 1.00)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Stoke City:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Leicester City:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Stoke City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Leicester City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 24 Feb 2018BPLLeicester City1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: 31769
Sat 4 Nov 2017BPLStoke City2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: 29602
Sat 1 Apr 2017BPLLeicester City2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: 31958
Sat 17 Dec 2016BPLStoke City2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: 27663
Sat 23 Jan 2016BPLLeicester City3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: 32018
Sat 19 Sep 2015BPLStoke City2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: 27642
Sat 17 Jan 2015BPLLeicester City0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: 31772
Sat 13 Sep 2014BPLStoke City0 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: 27500
Sat 4 Jan 2014FAC: R3Stoke City2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sun 4 May 2008FLCStoke City0 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Sep 2007FLCLeicester City1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Mar 2007FLCStoke City4 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 31 Oct 2006FLCLeicester City2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Fri 9 Dec 2005FLCStoke City3 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Aug 2005FLCLeicester City4 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Tue 22 Feb 2005FLCStoke City3 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Oct 2004FLCLeicester City1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Jan 2003FLCLeicester City0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 14 Aug 2002FLCStoke City0 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Jan 1996FLCStoke City1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Aug 1995FLCLeicester City2 - 3Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Apr 1994FLCLeicester City1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sun 14 Nov 1993FLCStoke City1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Feb 1990BLD2Leicester City2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Nov 1989BLD2Stoke City0 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Feb 1989BLD2Stoke City2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 1988BLD2Leicester City2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Mar 1988BLD2Leicester City1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Mon 31 Aug 1987BLD2Stoke City2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Jan 1985CLD1Leicester City0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Sep 1984CLD1Stoke City2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 2 Jan 1984CLD1Stoke City0 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Sep 1983CLD1Leicester City2 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Dec 1980FLD1Stoke City1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 8 Oct 1980FLD1Leicester City1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Apr 1979FLD2Leicester City1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Dec 1978FLD2Stoke City0 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Mar 1977FLD1Stoke City0 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 29 Sep 1976FLD1Leicester City1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Feb 1976FLD1Stoke City1 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 27 Aug 1975FLD1Leicester City1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Jan 1975FLD1Leicester City1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Nov 1974FLD1Stoke City1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 16 Apr 1974FLD1Leicester City1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Mon 15 Apr 1974FLD1Stoke City1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Mar 1973FLD1Leicester City2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Oct 1972FLD1Stoke City1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Jan 1972FLD1Leicester City2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Aug 1971FLD1Stoke City3 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Mar 1969FLD1Leicester City0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Aug 1968FLD1Stoke City1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 May 1968FLD1Leicester City0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 6 Sep 1967FLD1Stoke City3 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Apr 1967FLD1Stoke City3 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1966FLD1Leicester City4 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Jan 1966FLD1Leicester City1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Oct 1965FLD1Stoke City1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 26 Apr 1965FLD1Leicester City0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Oct 1964FLD1Stoke City3 - 3Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 22 Apr 1964FLC: F2Leicester City3 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 15 Apr 1964FLC: F1Stoke City1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Jan 1964FLD1Leicester City2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Sep 1963FLD1Stoke City3 - 3Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 15 Jan 1962FAC: R3RStoke City5 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 10 Jan 1962FAC: R3Leicester City1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Dec 1956FLD2Leicester City3 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Aug 1956FLD2Stoke City3 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 1956FLD2Stoke City2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 30 Jan 1956FAC: R4RStoke City2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Jan 1956FAC: R4Leicester City3 - 3Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Oct 1955FLD2Leicester City3 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Tue 2 Feb 1954FAC: R4RLeicester City3 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Jan 1954FAC: R4Stoke City0 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 14 Sep 1953FLD2Stoke City2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 7 Sep 1953FLD2Leicester City4 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 11 Jan 1939FAC: R3RStoke City1 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 1939FAC: R3Leicester City1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Dec 1938FLD1Stoke City1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Aug 1938FLD1Leicester City2 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 1938FLD1Stoke City1 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1937FLD1Leicester City2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Mar 1935FLD1Stoke City3 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 1934FLD1Leicester City0 - 3Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Dec 1933FLD1Leicester City3 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Mon 25 Dec 1933FLD1Stoke City2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Jan 1925FLD2Stoke1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Jan 1925FAC: R1Leicester City3 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Sep 1924FLD2Leicester City0 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Mon 3 Sep 1923FLD2Stoke1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Aug 1923FLD2Leicester City5 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 1922FLD2Leicester City3 - 4StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Feb 1922FLD2Stoke1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Dec 1920FLD2Stoke1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Dec 1920FLD2Leicester City3 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Dec 1919FLD2Stoke3 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Dec 1919FLD2Leicester City3 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Apr 1908FLD2Stoke0 - 1Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Oct 1907FLD2Leicester Fosse1 - 0StokeAttendance: NA