The Results Archive
Including 1,018,234 match results over 138 seasons
In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 25 November 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Friday 24 November 2017
10Huddersfield Town1243581215
11Leicester City13355171614
12Newcastle United12426111014
13AFC Bournemouth12417111213
14Southampton1234591613
Barclays Premier League
Friday 24 November 2017
6Arsenal1271422822
7Burnley1264212422
8Watford12534192218
9Brighton & Hove Albion12444131416
10Huddersfield Town1243581215
Newcastle United   0 - 3   Watford
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 25 November 2017
11Leicester City13355171614
12AFC Bournemouth13427111214
13Newcastle United13427111614
14Southampton1234591613
15Stoke City13346162213
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 25 November 2017
6Arsenal1271422822
7Burnley1264212422
8Watford13634222221
9Brighton & Hove Albion13445131416
10Huddersfield Town1243581215
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 41
 Wins for Newcastle United:15 (36.59 %)
 Wins for Watford:13 (31.71 %)
 Drawn games:13 (31.71 %)
 Goals for Newcastle United:56 (average per game: 1.37)
 Goals for Watford:51 (average per game: 1.24)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEWCASTLE UNITED
 Number of games played:19
 Wins for Newcastle United:10 (52.63 %)
 Wins for Watford:4 (21.05 %)
 Drawn games:5 (26.32 %)
 Goals for Newcastle United:29 (average per game: 1.53)
 Goals for Watford:17 (average per game: 0.89)
GAMES PLAYED AT WATFORD
 Number of games played:22
 Wins for Watford:9 (40.91 %)
 Wins for Newcastle United:5 (22.73 %)
 Drawn games:8 (36.36 %)
 Goals for Watford:34 (average per game: 1.55)
 Goals for Newcastle United:27 (average per game: 1.23)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Newcastle United:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Watford:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Newcastle United:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Watford:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 5 May 2018BPLWatford2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 20375
Sat 25 Nov 2017BPLNewcastle United0 - 3WatfordAttendance: 52188
Sat 23 Jan 2016BPLWatford2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 20611
Sat 9 Jan 2016FAC: R3Watford1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 18259
Sat 19 Sep 2015BPLNewcastle United1 - 2WatfordAttendance: 47806
Sat 27 Feb 2010FLCWatford1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Dec 2009FLCNewcastle United2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sun 13 May 2007BPWatford1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Dec 2006BPNewcastle United2 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 7 Nov 2006FLC: R4Watford4 - 5Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Mar 2000FACPNewcastle United1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Nov 1999FACPWatford1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 23 Mar 1993FLCWatford1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Nov 1992FLCNewcastle United2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Jan 1992BLD2Watford2 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Aug 1991BLD2Newcastle United2 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Mar 1991BLD2Watford1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 1990BLD2Newcastle United1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Mar 1990BLD2Watford0 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 27 Sep 1989BLD2Newcastle United2 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Wed 18 Jan 1989FAC: R3RWatford1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 16 Jan 1989FAC: R3RNewcastle United0 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 10 Jan 1989FAC: R3RWatford2 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 1989FAC: R3Newcastle United0 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 19 Apr 1988BLD1Watford1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 12 Apr 1988BLD1Newcastle United3 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Dec 1986TLD1Watford1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Nov 1986TLD1Newcastle United2 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Apr 1986CLD1Watford4 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 1985CLD1Newcastle United1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Mar 1985CLD1Newcastle United3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Oct 1984CLD1Watford3 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1982FLD2Watford2 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Aug 1981FLD2Newcastle United0 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Apr 1981FLD2Watford0 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Nov 1980FLD2Newcastle United2 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Mar 1980FLD2Newcastle United0 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Oct 1979FLD2Watford2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 29 Aug 1978FLC: R2Watford2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Feb 1932FAC: R6Newcastle United5 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Feb 1924FAC: R3Watford0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA