The Results Archive
Including 943,753 match results over 137 seasons
Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Tuesday 28 November 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 26 November 2017
6Liverpool1365225423
7Burnley1364312622
8Watford13634222221
9Brighton & Hove Albion13445131416
10Southampton13445131816
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 26 November 2017
1Manchester City13121042837
2Manchester United1392228229
3Chelsea13823261226
4Arsenal1381423825
5Tottenham Hotspur13733211024
Watford   2 - 4   Manchester United
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Tuesday 28 November 2017
6Liverpool1365225423
7Burnley1364312622
8Watford14635243021
9Brighton & Hove Albion14455131417
10Leicester City14455191817
Barclays Premier League
Tuesday 28 November 2017
1Manchester City13121042837
2Manchester United14102232232
3Chelsea13823261226
4Arsenal1381423825
5Tottenham Hotspur14734221024
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 28
 Wins for Watford:5 (17.86 %)
 Wins for Manchester United:18 (64.29 %)
 Drawn games:5 (17.86 %)
 Goals for Watford:26 (average per game: 0.93)
 Goals for Manchester United:52 (average per game: 1.86)
GAMES PLAYED AT WATFORD
 Number of games played:15
 Wins for Watford:4 (26.67 %)
 Wins for Manchester United:9 (60.00 %)
 Drawn games:2 (13.33 %)
 Goals for Watford:17 (average per game: 1.13)
 Goals for Manchester United:22 (average per game: 1.47)
GAMES PLAYED AT MANCHESTER UNITED
 Number of games played:12
 Wins for Manchester United:8 (66.67 %)
 Wins for Watford:1 (8.33 %)
 Drawn games:3 (25.00 %)
 Goals for Manchester United:26 (average per game: 2.17)
 Goals for Watford:8 (average per game: 0.67)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:1
Wins for Watford:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Manchester United:1 (100.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Watford:1 (average per game: 1.00)
 Goals for Manchester United:4 (average per game: 4.00)
Tue 28 Nov 2017BPLWatford2 - 4Manchester UnitedAttendance: 20552
Sat 11 Feb 2017BPLManchester United2 - 0WatfordAttendance: 75301
Sun 18 Sep 2016BPLWatford3 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: 21118
Wed 2 Mar 2016BPLManchester United1 - 0WatfordAttendance: 75272
Sat 21 Nov 2015BPLWatford1 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: 20702
Sat 14 Apr 2007FAC: FWatford1 - 4Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 31 Jan 2007BPManchester United4 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Aug 2006BPWatford1 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 31 Oct 2000FLC: R3Watford0 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Apr 2000FACPWatford2 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Oct 1999FACPManchester United4 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1988BLD1Watford0 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Aug 1987BLD1Manchester United2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Feb 1987TLD1Manchester United3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 16 Sep 1986TLD1Watford1 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 3 May 1986CLD1Watford1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Nov 1985CLD1Manchester United1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Mon 13 May 1985CLD1Watford5 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Aug 1984CLD1Manchester United1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 17 Apr 1984CLD1Watford0 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Nov 1983CLD1Manchester United4 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 1983FLD1Manchester United2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 1982FLD1Watford0 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1982FAC: R3Watford1 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 4 Oct 1978FLC: R3Manchester United1 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Mon 3 Feb 1969FAC: R4RWatford0 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Jan 1969FAC: R4Manchester United1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Jan 1950FAC: R4Watford0 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA