The Results Archive
Including 943,753 match results over 137 seasons
Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 02 December 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Wednesday 29 November 2017
8Watford14635243021
9Brighton & Hove Albion14455131417
10Leicester City14455191817
11Southampton14446141816
12Newcastle United14437131615
Barclays Premier League
Wednesday 29 November 2017
4Arsenal1491428828
5Liverpool1475228426
6Burnley1474314625
7Tottenham Hotspur14734221024
8Watford14635243021
Leicester City   1 - 0   Burnley
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 02 December 2017
7Burnley1574414625
8Watford15645253222
9Leicester City15555201820
10Everton15537192418
11Brighton & Hove Albion15456142417
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 02 December 2017
5Arsenal15915291428
6Tottenham Hotspur15744231025
7Burnley1574414625
8Watford15645253222
9Leicester City15555201820
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 107
 Wins for Leicester City:35 (32.71 %)
 Wins for Burnley:42 (39.25 %)
 Drawn games:30 (28.04 %)
 Goals for Leicester City:148 (average per game: 1.38)
 Goals for Burnley:179 (average per game: 1.67)
GAMES PLAYED AT LEICESTER CITY
 Number of games played:54
 Wins for Leicester City:23 (42.59 %)
 Wins for Burnley:14 (25.93 %)
 Drawn games:17 (31.48 %)
 Goals for Leicester City:93 (average per game: 1.72)
 Goals for Burnley:76 (average per game: 1.41)
GAMES PLAYED AT BURNLEY
 Number of games played:52
 Wins for Burnley:27 (51.92 %)
 Wins for Leicester City:12 (23.08 %)
 Drawn games:13 (25.00 %)
 Goals for Burnley:98 (average per game: 1.88)
 Goals for Leicester City:53 (average per game: 1.02)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:1
Wins for Leicester City:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Burnley:1 (100.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Leicester City:2 (average per game: 2.00)
 Goals for Burnley:5 (average per game: 5.00)
Sat 2 Dec 2017BPLLeicester City1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: 30714
Tue 31 Jan 2017BPLBurnley1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: 19202
Sat 17 Sep 2016BPLLeicester City3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: 31916
Sat 25 Apr 2015BPLBurnley0 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: 19582
Sat 4 Oct 2014BPLLeicester City2 - 2BurnleyAttendance: 31448
Sat 29 Mar 2014SBCBurnley0 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: 16794
Sat 14 Dec 2013SBCLeicester City1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: 23143
Sat 29 Dec 2012NPCBurnley0 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Sep 2012NPCLeicester City2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 17 Apr 2012NPCLeicester City0 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Nov 2011NPCBurnley1 - 3Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 2011NPCLeicester City4 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Aug 2010NPCBurnley3 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 4 Dec 2007CCCBurnley1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 2007CCCLeicester City0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 20 Feb 2007CCCBurnley0 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 8 Aug 2006CCCLeicester City0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Nov 2005CCCBurnley1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 18 Oct 2005CCCLeicester City0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 8 Mar 2005CCCBurnley0 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Sep 2004CCCLeicester City0 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 18 Mar 2003NLD1Burnley1 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Oct 2002NLD1Leicester City0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 3 Oct 1995FLC: R2BBurnley0 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 20 Sep 1995FLC: R2ALeicester City2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 14 May 1983FLD2Leicester City0 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1982FLD2Burnley2 - 4Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Mar 1980FLD2Burnley1 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 1979FLD2Leicester City1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Nov 1978FLD2Leicester City2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Aug 1978FLD2Burnley2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 17 Feb 1976FLD1Burnley1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Nov 1975FLD1Leicester City3 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Feb 1975FLD1Burnley2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 1974FLD1Leicester City1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Apr 1974FLD1Burnley0 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1973FLD1Leicester City2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Dec 1968FLD1Burnley2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Oct 1968FLD1Leicester City0 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Oct 1968FLC: R4Burnley4 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 16 Apr 1968FLD1Leicester City0 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 15 Apr 1968FLD1Burnley1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Nov 1966FLD1Leicester City5 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 1966FLD1Burnley5 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Dec 1965FLD1Burnley4 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Oct 1965FLD1Leicester City0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1965FLD1Leicester City0 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Nov 1964FLD1Burnley2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 10 Mar 1964FLD1Burnley2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Oct 1963FLD1Leicester City0 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Sep 1962FLD1Leicester City3 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 4 Sep 1962FLD1Burnley1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 20 Sep 1961FLD1Leicester City2 - 6BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 5 Sep 1961FLD1Burnley2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Apr 1961FLD1Leicester City2 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1960FLD1Burnley3 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 18 Apr 1960FLD1Leicester City2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Fri 15 Apr 1960FLD1Burnley1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Dec 1958FLD1Burnley3 - 3Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Fri 26 Dec 1958FLD1Leicester City1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Apr 1958FLD1Leicester City5 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Nov 1957FLD1Burnley7 - 3Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 13 Sep 1954FLD1Leicester City2 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 6 Sep 1954FLD1Burnley3 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 May 1947FLD2Leicester City1 - 4BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Nov 1946FLD2Burnley0 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Mar 1937FLD2Leicester City7 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Nov 1936FLD2Burnley0 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Apr 1936FLD2Burnley2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Dec 1935FLD2Leicester City2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Feb 1930FLD1Burnley1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Dec 1929FLD1Leicester City4 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Feb 1929FLD1Burnley0 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Sep 1928FLD1Leicester City1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Dec 1927FLD1Burnley5 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 26 Dec 1927FLD1Leicester City5 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Apr 1927FLD1Burnley1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1926FLD1Leicester City0 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1926FLD1Leicester City3 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Sep 1925FLD1Burnley4 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Jan 1921FAC: R1Leicester City3 - 7BurnleyAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Mar 1913FLD2Leicester Fosse2 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Dec 1912FLD2Burnley5 - 1Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Mon 8 Apr 1912FLD2Leicester Fosse3 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 11 Sep 1911FLD2Burnley3 - 0Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Apr 1911FLD2Leicester Fosse1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1910FLD2Burnley2 - 1Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 1910FLD2Leicester Fosse1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1909FLD2Burnley5 - 2Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Apr 1908FLD2Leicester Fosse3 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Dec 1907FLD2Burnley4 - 1Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Jan 1907FLD2Burnley5 - 0Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Sep 1906FLD2Leicester Fosse2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Jan 1906FLD2Leicester Fosse2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 2 Oct 1905FLD2Burnley0 - 2Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Apr 1905FLD2Leicester Fosse2 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 1904FLD2Burnley2 - 0Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Feb 1904FLD2Burnley2 - 1Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Oct 1903FLD2Leicester Fosse0 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Jan 1903FLD2Burnley1 - 3Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Sep 1902FLD2Leicester Fosse2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Feb 1902FLD2Burnley1 - 0Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Oct 1901FLD2Leicester Fosse2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1900FLD2Leicester Fosse1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Oct 1900FLD2Burnley0 - 0Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Jan 1898FLD2Burnley4 - 0Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Oct 1897FLD2Leicester Fosse0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA