The Results Archive
Including 970,138 match results over 137 seasons
South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Wednesday 13 December 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Tuesday 12 December 2017
9Watford17647263222
10Everton16547202419
11Southampton16466162018
12Huddersfield Town17539122218
13Brighton & Hove Albion16457142417
Barclays Premier League
Tuesday 12 December 2017
6Arsenal16925301429
7Tottenham Hotspur16844281228
8Leicester City16655231823
9Watford17647263222
10Everton16547202419
Southampton   1 - 4   Leicester City
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Wednesday 13 December 2017
9Watford17647263222
10Everton17647212422
11Southampton17467172818
12Huddersfield Town17539122218
13Brighton & Hove Albion17458142417
Barclays Premier League
Wednesday 13 December 2017
6Burnley1794416631
7Arsenal17935301430
8Leicester City17755271826
9Watford17647263222
10Everton17647212422
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 86
 Wins for Southampton:32 (37.21 %)
 Wins for Leicester City:26 (30.23 %)
 Drawn games:28 (32.56 %)
 Goals for Southampton:132 (average per game: 1.53)
 Goals for Leicester City:118 (average per game: 1.37)
GAMES PLAYED AT SOUTHAMPTON
 Number of games played:42
 Wins for Southampton:23 (54.76 %)
 Wins for Leicester City:4 (9.52 %)
 Drawn games:15 (35.71 %)
 Goals for Southampton:78 (average per game: 1.86)
 Goals for Leicester City:42 (average per game: 1.00)
GAMES PLAYED AT LEICESTER CITY
 Number of games played:44
 Wins for Leicester City:22 (50.00 %)
 Wins for Southampton:9 (20.45 %)
 Drawn games:13 (29.55 %)
 Goals for Leicester City:76 (average per game: 1.73)
 Goals for Southampton:54 (average per game: 1.23)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Southampton:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Leicester City:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Southampton:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Leicester City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Thu 19 Apr 2018BPLLeicester City0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: 31160
Wed 13 Dec 2017BPLSouthampton1 - 4Leicester CityAttendance: 27714
Sun 22 Jan 2017BPLSouthampton3 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: 30548
Sun 2 Oct 2016BPLLeicester City0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: 31563
Sun 3 Apr 2016BPLLeicester City1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: 32071
Sat 17 Oct 2015BPLSouthampton2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: 30966
Sat 9 May 2015BPLLeicester City2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: 31939
Sat 8 Nov 2014BPLSouthampton2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: 31297
Mon 23 Jan 2012NPCSouthampton0 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Aug 2011NPCLeicester City3 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 11 Mar 2008CCCSouthampton1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Jan 2008FAC: R3Southampton2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Dec 2007CCCLeicester City1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Dec 2006CCCSouthampton2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Oct 2006CCCLeicester City3 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sun 30 Apr 2006CCCSouthampton2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Jan 2006FAC: R4Leicester City0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Nov 2005CCCLeicester City0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 7 Jan 2004BPSouthampton0 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Aug 2003BPLeicester City2 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Mar 2002BPSouthampton2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Dec 2001BPLeicester City0 - 4SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 31 Jan 2001FACPSouthampton1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Sep 2000FACPLeicester City1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Apr 2000FACPSouthampton1 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Oct 1999FACPLeicester City2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 1 May 1999FACPSouthampton2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Dec 1998FACPLeicester City2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 14 Apr 1998FACPLeicester City3 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1997FACPSouthampton2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Mar 1997FACPSouthampton2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 21 Aug 1996FACPLeicester City2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sun 14 May 1995FACPSouthampton2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 1994FACPLeicester City4 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Mar 1987TLD1Southampton4 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Oct 1986TLD1Leicester City2 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Apr 1986CLD1Southampton0 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Nov 1985CLD1Leicester City2 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Apr 1985CLD1Southampton3 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Jan 1985CLD1Leicester City1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Apr 1984CLD1Southampton2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 30 Nov 1983CLD1Leicester City2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1982FAC: R3Leicester City3 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Apr 1981FLD1Leicester City2 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Dec 1980FLD1Southampton4 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 18 Mar 1974FLD1Southampton1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Oct 1973FLD1Leicester City0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Mar 1973FLD1Southampton0 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Oct 1972FLD1Leicester City1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 11 Apr 1972FLD1Southampton1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Sep 1971FLD1Leicester City0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 9 Sep 1970FLC: R2Leicester City3 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Jan 1970FAC: R4RLeicester City4 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Jan 1970FAC: R4Southampton1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Mar 1969FLD1Southampton1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Aug 1968FLD1Leicester City3 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Apr 1968FLD1Leicester City4 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Oct 1967FLD1Southampton1 - 5Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Jan 1967FLD1Southampton4 - 4Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Sep 1966FLD1Leicester City1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Jan 1953FLD2Leicester City4 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Aug 1952FLD2Southampton5 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Feb 1952FLD2Southampton2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 3 Sep 1951FLD2Leicester City3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 1951FLD2Leicester City3 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Dec 1950FLD2Southampton2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Apr 1950FLD2Southampton5 - 3Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1949FLD2Leicester City2 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Mar 1949FLD2Leicester City1 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Oct 1948FLD2Southampton6 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Apr 1948FLD2Leicester City0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1947FLD2Southampton3 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 26 May 1947FLD2Southampton1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 1946FLD2Leicester City2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1937FLD2Southampton1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Nov 1936FLD2Leicester City2 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Jan 1936FLD2Southampton1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Sep 1935FLD2Leicester City1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 14 Apr 1925FLD2Leicester City0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 13 Apr 1925FLD2Southampton0 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Mar 1924FLD2Southampton1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Mar 1924FLD2Leicester City0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Nov 1922FLD2Southampton0 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Nov 1922FLD2Leicester City2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Jan 1911FAC: R1Leicester Fosse2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Jan 1898FAC: R1Southampton2 - 1Leicester FosseAttendance: NA