The Results Archive
Including 969,135 match results over 137 seasons
Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 16 December 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Wednesday 13 December 2017
11Southampton17467172818
12Huddersfield Town17539122218
13Brighton & Hove Albion17458142417
14AFC Bournemouth17449152216
15Stoke City17449193016
Barclays Premier League
Wednesday 13 December 2017
4Tottenham Hotspur17944301231
5Liverpool1787234631
6Burnley1794416631
7Arsenal17935301430
8Leicester City17755271826
Brighton & Hove Albion   0 - 0   Burnley
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 16 December 2017
11Huddersfield Town18639162221
12Southampton18468172818
13Brighton & Hove Albion18468142418
14Crystal Palace18459153017
15West Ham United18459172217
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 16 December 2017
3Chelsea181224341438
4Arsenal181035311433
5Burnley1895416632
6Liverpool1787234631
7Tottenham Hotspur18945311231
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 30
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:10 (33.33 %)
 Wins for Burnley:9 (30.00 %)
 Drawn games:11 (36.67 %)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:34 (average per game: 1.13)
 Goals for Burnley:35 (average per game: 1.17)
GAMES PLAYED AT BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION
 Number of games played:15
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:6 (40.00 %)
 Wins for Burnley:3 (20.00 %)
 Drawn games:6 (40.00 %)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:19 (average per game: 1.27)
 Goals for Burnley:13 (average per game: 0.87)
GAMES PLAYED AT BURNLEY
 Number of games played:15
 Wins for Burnley:6 (40.00 %)
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:4 (26.67 %)
 Drawn games:5 (33.33 %)
 Goals for Burnley:22 (average per game: 1.47)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:15 (average per game: 1.00)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Burnley:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Burnley:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 16 Dec 2017BPLBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 0BurnleyAttendance: 29921
Sat 2 Apr 2016SBCBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 2BurnleyAttendance: 29683
Sun 22 Nov 2015SBCBurnley1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: 15622
Tue 28 Jan 2014SBCBurnley0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: 11054
Sat 24 Aug 2013SBCBrighton & Hove Albion2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: 26007
Sat 23 Feb 2013NPCBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Sep 2012NPCBurnley1 - 3Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Fri 6 Apr 2012NPCBurnley1 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 2011NPCBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 31 Jan 2006CCCBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Sep 2005CCCBurnley1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 2005CCCBurnley1 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Nov 2004CCCBrighton & Hove Albion0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Dec 2002NLD1Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Aug 2002NLD1Burnley1 - 3Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Apr 1996ELD2Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Oct 1995ELD2Burnley3 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Mar 1994ELD2Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 14 Sep 1993ELD2Burnley3 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Apr 1993BLD2Burnley1 - 3Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Dec 1992BLD2Brighton & Hove Albion3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Mar 1979FLD2Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Oct 1978FLD2Burnley3 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 3 Oct 1978FLC: R3Burnley1 - 3Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 1978FLD2Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Sep 1977FLD2Burnley0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 1973FLD2Burnley3 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Nov 1972FLD2Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 31 Jan 1961FAC: R4RBurnley2 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Jan 1961FAC: R4Brighton & Hove Albion3 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA