The Results Archive
Including 1,018,234 match results over 138 seasons
South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 23 December 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Friday 22 December 2017
6Burnley1895416632
7Tottenham Hotspur18945311231
8Leicester City18756272426
9Everton18747242625
10Watford18648274022
Barclays Premier League
Friday 22 December 2017
1Manchester City181710561452
2Manchester United18132339641
3Chelsea181224321438
4Liverpool1998241635
5Arsenal191045342034
Leicester City   2 - 2   Manchester United
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 23 December 2017
6Arsenal191045342034
7Burnley19955161232
8Leicester City19766292827
9Everton19757242626
10Watford19649274022
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 23 December 2017
1Manchester City191810601455
2Manchester United19133341642
3Chelsea191234321439
4Liverpool1998241635
5Tottenham Hotspur191045341234
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 126
 Wins for Leicester City:33 (26.19 %)
 Wins for Manchester United:64 (50.79 %)
 Drawn games:29 (23.02 %)
 Goals for Leicester City:168 (average per game: 1.33)
 Goals for Manchester United:255 (average per game: 2.02)
GAMES PLAYED AT LEICESTER CITY
 Number of games played:62
 Wins for Leicester City:27 (43.55 %)
 Wins for Manchester United:20 (32.26 %)
 Drawn games:15 (24.19 %)
 Goals for Leicester City:106 (average per game: 1.71)
 Goals for Manchester United:105 (average per game: 1.69)
GAMES PLAYED AT MANCHESTER UNITED
 Number of games played:63
 Wins for Manchester United:43 (68.25 %)
 Wins for Leicester City:6 (9.52 %)
 Drawn games:14 (22.22 %)
 Goals for Manchester United:147 (average per game: 2.33)
 Goals for Leicester City:61 (average per game: 0.97)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:1
Wins for Leicester City:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Manchester United:1 (100.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Leicester City:1 (average per game: 1.00)
 Goals for Manchester United:3 (average per game: 3.00)
Fri 10 Aug 2018BPLManchester United2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: 74439
Sat 23 Dec 2017BPLLeicester City2 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: 32202
Sat 26 Aug 2017BPLManchester United2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: 75021
Sun 5 Feb 2017BPLLeicester City0 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: 32072
Sat 24 Sep 2016BPLManchester United4 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: 75256
Sun 1 May 2016BPLManchester United1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: 75275
Sat 28 Nov 2015BPLLeicester City1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: 32115
Sat 31 Jan 2015BPLManchester United3 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: 75329
Sun 21 Sep 2014BPLLeicester City5 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: 31784
Tue 13 Apr 2004BPManchester United1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Sep 2003BPLeicester City1 - 4Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 5 Nov 2002FLC: R3Manchester United2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Apr 2002BPLeicester City0 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 2001BPManchester United2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Mar 2001FACPManchester United2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Oct 2000FACPLeicester City0 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Mar 2000FACPLeicester City0 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Nov 1999FACPManchester United2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1999FACPLeicester City2 - 6Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Aug 1998FACPManchester United2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Jan 1998FACPManchester United0 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Aug 1997FACPLeicester City0 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 3 May 1997FACPLeicester City2 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Nov 1996FACPManchester United3 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 27 Nov 1996FLC: R4Leicester City2 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Apr 1995FACPLeicester City0 - 4Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Dec 1994FACPManchester United1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 27 Oct 1993FLC: R3Manchester United5 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Dec 1986TLD1Manchester United2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Sep 1986TLD1Leicester City1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Apr 1986CLD1Manchester United4 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Nov 1985CLD1Leicester City3 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 3 Apr 1985CLD1Manchester United2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 1984CLD1Leicester City2 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Mar 1984CLD1Manchester United2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1983CLD1Leicester City1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Feb 1981FLD1Leicester City1 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Sep 1980FLD1Manchester United5 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Mar 1978FLD1Leicester City2 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Dec 1977FLD1Manchester United3 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 1977FLD1Manchester United1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Nov 1976FLD1Leicester City1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Apr 1976FLD1Leicester City2 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Feb 1976FAC: R5Leicester City1 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 1975FLD1Manchester United0 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 12 Sep 1973FLD1Manchester United1 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 5 Sep 1973FLD1Leicester City1 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Nov 1972FLD1Leicester City2 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 23 Aug 1972FLD1Manchester United1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Apr 1972FLD1Leicester City2 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Nov 1971FLD1Manchester United3 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 17 May 1969FLD1Manchester United3 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Dec 1968FLD1Leicester City2 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Dec 1967FLD1Leicester City2 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Aug 1967FLD1Manchester United1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Mar 1967FLD1Manchester United5 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 30 Nov 1966FLD1Leicester City1 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1966FLD1Manchester United1 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Nov 1965FLD1Leicester City0 - 5Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 12 Apr 1965FLD1Manchester United1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Aug 1964FLD1Leicester City2 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Feb 1964FLD1Leicester City3 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Sep 1963FLD1Manchester United3 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 May 1963FAC: FManchester United3 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 16 Apr 1963FLD1Leicester City4 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 15 Apr 1963FLD1Manchester United2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 4 Apr 1962FLD1Leicester City4 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Nov 1961FLD1Manchester United2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Jan 1961FLD1Leicester City6 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Sep 1960FLD1Manchester United1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 24 Feb 1960FLD1Leicester City3 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Oct 1959FLD1Manchester United4 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Apr 1959FLD1Leicester City2 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Dec 1958FLD1Manchester United4 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Dec 1957FLD1Manchester United4 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Aug 1957FLD1Leicester City0 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1955FLD1Leicester City1 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 1954FLD1Manchester United3 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Dec 1938FLD1Leicester City1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 26 Dec 1938FLD1Manchester United3 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 1936FLD2Leicester City1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 1935FLD2Manchester United0 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Mar 1931FLD1Manchester United0 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Nov 1930FLD1Leicester City5 - 4Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 11 Sep 1929FLD1Manchester United2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 2 Sep 1929FLD1Leicester City4 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Dec 1928FLD1Leicester City2 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Aug 1928FLD1Manchester United1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 1928FLD1Manchester United5 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Oct 1927FLD1Leicester City1 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Apr 1927FLD1Manchester United1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Nov 1926FLD1Leicester City2 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Dec 1925FLD1Leicester City1 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Sep 1925FLD1Manchester United3 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Dec 1924FLD2Leicester City3 - 0Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Aug 1924FLD2Manchester United1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 1923FLD2Manchester United3 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Nov 1923FLD2Leicester City2 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 1923FLD2Manchester United0 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Apr 1923FLD2Leicester City0 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Apr 1909FLD1Leicester Fosse3 - 2Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Dec 1908FLD1Manchester United4 - 2Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Thu 29 Mar 1906FLD2Leicester Fosse2 - 5Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Oct 1905FLD2Manchester United3 - 2Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Feb 1905FLD2Manchester United4 - 1Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Oct 1904FLD2Leicester Fosse0 - 3Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Apr 1904FLD2Manchester United5 - 2Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Apr 1904FLD2Leicester Fosse0 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 1903FLD2Manchester United5 - 1Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Nov 1902FLD2Leicester Fosse1 - 1Manchester UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Mar 1902FLD2Newton Heath2 - 0Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Nov 1901FLD2Leicester Fosse3 - 2Newton HeathAttendance: NA
Wed 20 Mar 1901FLD2Newton Heath2 - 3Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Sep 1900FLD2Leicester Fosse1 - 0Newton HeathAttendance: NA
Fri 13 Apr 1900FLD2Newton Heath3 - 2Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Mar 1900FLD2Leicester Fosse2 - 0Newton HeathAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Apr 1899FLD2Newton Heath2 - 2Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 1898FLD2Leicester Fosse1 - 0Newton HeathAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Nov 1897FLD2Leicester Fosse1 - 1Newton HeathAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Oct 1897FLD2Newton Heath2 - 0Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Feb 1897FLD2Newton Heath2 - 1Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Dec 1896FLD2Leicester Fosse1 - 0Newton HeathAttendance: NA
Mon 3 Feb 1896FLD2Newton Heath2 - 0Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Jan 1896FLD2Leicester Fosse3 - 0Newton HeathAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Oct 1894FLD2Newton Heath2 - 2Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Sep 1894FLD2Leicester Fosse2 - 3Newton HeathAttendance: NA