The Results Archive
Including 991,851 match results over 137 seasons
Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Tuesday 26 December 2017
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 23 December 2017
8Leicester City19766292827
9Everton19757242626
10Watford19649274022
11Huddersfield Town19649172222
12Brighton & Hove Albion19568152421
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 23 December 2017
6Arsenal191045342034
7Burnley19955161232
8Leicester City19766292827
9Everton19757242626
10Watford19649274022
Watford   2 - 1   Leicester City
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Tuesday 26 December 2017
8Leicester City20767302827
9Everton20767242627
10Watford20749294225
11Huddersfield Town20659182423
12Brighton & Hove Albion20569152421
Barclays Premier League
Tuesday 26 December 2017
6Arsenal191045342034
7Burnley20965181233
8Leicester City20767302827
9Everton20767242627
10Watford20749294225
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 62
 Wins for Watford:18 (29.03 %)
 Wins for Leicester City:27 (43.55 %)
 Drawn games:17 (27.42 %)
 Goals for Watford:88 (average per game: 1.42)
 Goals for Leicester City:117 (average per game: 1.89)
GAMES PLAYED AT WATFORD
 Number of games played:30
 Wins for Watford:14 (46.67 %)
 Wins for Leicester City:9 (30.00 %)
 Drawn games:7 (23.33 %)
 Goals for Watford:51 (average per game: 1.70)
 Goals for Leicester City:44 (average per game: 1.47)
GAMES PLAYED AT LEICESTER CITY
 Number of games played:32
 Wins for Leicester City:18 (56.25 %)
 Wins for Watford:4 (12.50 %)
 Drawn games:10 (31.25 %)
 Goals for Leicester City:73 (average per game: 2.28)
 Goals for Watford:37 (average per game: 1.16)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Watford:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Leicester City:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Watford:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Leicester City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 20 Jan 2018BPLLeicester City2 - 0WatfordAttendance: 31891
Tue 26 Dec 2017BPLWatford2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: 20308
Sat 6 May 2017BPLLeicester City3 - 0WatfordAttendance: 31628
Sat 19 Nov 2016BPLWatford2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: 20640
Sat 5 Mar 2016BPLWatford0 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: 20884
Sat 7 Nov 2015BPLLeicester City2 - 1WatfordAttendance: 32029
Sat 8 Feb 2014SBCLeicester City2 - 2WatfordAttendance: 23635
Sat 2 Nov 2013SBCWatford0 - 3Leicester CityAttendance: 16011
Fri 26 Apr 2013NPCLeicester City1 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Nov 2012NPCWatford2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 14 Feb 2012NPCWatford3 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Oct 2011NPCLeicester City2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Mon 25 Apr 2011NPCLeicester City4 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 2010NPCWatford3 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Apr 2010CCCLeicester City4 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Sep 2009CCCWatford3 - 3Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 12 Feb 2008CCCWatford1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Aug 2007CCCLeicester City4 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 22 Nov 2005CCCLeicester City2 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 2005CCCWatford1 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 15 Mar 2005CCCWatford2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Aug 2004CCCLeicester City0 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Dec 2002NLD1Watford1 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Aug 2002NLD1Leicester City2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Feb 2000FACPWatford1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 30 Aug 1999FACPLeicester City1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sun 5 May 1996ELD1Watford0 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Nov 1995ELD1Leicester City1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Apr 1994ELD1Watford1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Dec 1993ELD1Leicester City4 - 4WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1993BLD1Leicester City5 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Sep 1992BLD1Watford0 - 3Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 1992BLD2Leicester City1 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Nov 1991BLD2Watford0 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 1 Apr 1991BLD2Watford1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sun 23 Dec 1990BLD2Leicester City0 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Jan 1990BLD2Leicester City1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Sep 1989BLD2Watford3 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Apr 1989BLD2Watford2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 11 Oct 1988FLC: R2BWatford2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Sep 1988FLC: R2ALeicester City4 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Sep 1988BLD2Leicester City2 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Apr 1987TLD1Leicester City1 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Nov 1986TLD1Watford5 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Dec 1985CLD1Watford2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 4 Sep 1985CLD1Leicester City2 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Dec 1984CLD1Watford4 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 5 Sep 1984CLD1Leicester City1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Mar 1984CLD1Leicester City4 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Nov 1983CLD1Watford3 - 3Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 May 1982FLD2Watford3 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Feb 1982FAC: R5Leicester City2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Dec 1981FLD2Leicester City1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Nov 1979FLD2Watford1 - 3Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Aug 1979FLD2Leicester City2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1971FLD2Leicester City1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Nov 1970FLD2Watford0 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Jan 1970FLD2Watford2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 1969FLD2Leicester City3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Jan 1936FAC: R4Leicester City6 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Wed 20 Jan 1909FAC: R1RLeicester Fosse3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1909FAC: R1Watford1 - 1Leicester FosseAttendance: NA