The Results Archive
Including 1,023,362 match results over 138 seasons
Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Tuesday 02 January 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Monday 01 January 2018
1Manchester City211920611459
2Manchester United221453451047
3Chelsea211434391445
4Liverpool22128250844
5Arsenal211155382038
Barclays Premier League
Monday 01 January 2018
8Leicester City22868342830
9Everton22769253027
10Watford217410304625
11Huddersfield Town226610182424
12Brighton & Hove Albion22589172823
Manchester City   3 - 1   Watford
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Tuesday 02 January 2018
1Manchester City222020641662
2Manchester United221453451047
3Chelsea211434391445
4Liverpool22128250844
5Tottenham Hotspur211245411640
Barclays Premier League
Tuesday 02 January 2018
8Leicester City22868342830
9Everton22769253027
10Watford227411314625
11Huddersfield Town226610182424
12Brighton & Hove Albion22589172823
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 25
 Wins for Manchester City:14 (56.00 %)
 Wins for Watford:6 (24.00 %)
 Drawn games:5 (20.00 %)
 Goals for Manchester City:49 (average per game: 1.96)
 Goals for Watford:23 (average per game: 0.92)
GAMES PLAYED AT MANCHESTER CITY
 Number of games played:15
 Wins for Manchester City:10 (66.67 %)
 Wins for Watford:3 (20.00 %)
 Drawn games:2 (13.33 %)
 Goals for Manchester City:30 (average per game: 2.00)
 Goals for Watford:13 (average per game: 0.87)
GAMES PLAYED AT WATFORD
 Number of games played:10
 Wins for Watford:3 (30.00 %)
 Wins for Manchester City:4 (40.00 %)
 Drawn games:3 (30.00 %)
 Goals for Watford:10 (average per game: 1.00)
 Goals for Manchester City:19 (average per game: 1.90)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Manchester City:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Watford:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Manchester City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Watford:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Tue 2 Jan 2018BPLManchester City3 - 1WatfordAttendance: 53556
Sat 16 Sep 2017BPLWatford0 - 6Manchester CityAttendance: 20305
Sun 21 May 2017BPLWatford0 - 5Manchester CityAttendance: 20829
Wed 14 Dec 2016BPLManchester City2 - 0WatfordAttendance: 51527
Sat 2 Jan 2016BPLWatford1 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: 20676
Sat 29 Aug 2015BPLManchester City2 - 0WatfordAttendance: 53218
Sat 25 Jan 2014FAC: R4Manchester City4 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Jan 2013FAC: R3Manchester City3 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 2007BPWatford1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 4 Dec 2006BPManchester City0 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sun 20 Jan 2002FLCWatford1 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Aug 2001FLCManchester City3 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Wed 5 Feb 1997FAC: R4Manchester City3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Mar 1989BLD2Watford1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1988BLD2Manchester City3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 17 Nov 1987FLC: R4Manchester City3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Apr 1987TLD1Manchester City1 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Thu 1 Jan 1987TLD1Watford1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Mar 1986CLD1Manchester City0 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Thu 6 Feb 1986FAC: R4RManchester City1 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Mon 3 Feb 1986FAC: R4RWatford0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Jan 1986FAC: R4Manchester City1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Oct 1985CLD1Watford3 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 3 Jan 1983FLD1Watford2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Sep 1982FLD1Manchester City1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA