The Results Archive
Including 1,023,362 match results over 138 seasons
Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Monday 22 January 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 21 January 2018
16Brighton & Hove Albion245811173623
17Stoke City246513254023
18Southampton2441010243622
19West Bromwich Albion2431110193020
20Swansea City234514143417
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 21 January 2018
2Manchester United241653491053
3Chelsea241554451450
4Liverpool231382541447
5Tottenham Hotspur241365471845
6Arsenal241266452642
Swansea City   1 - 0   Liverpool
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Monday 22 January 2018
16Brighton & Hove Albion245811173623
17Stoke City246513254023
18Southampton2441010243622
19West Bromwich Albion2431110193020
20Swansea City245514153420
Barclays Premier League
Monday 22 January 2018
2Manchester United241653491053
3Chelsea241554451450
4Liverpool241383541447
5Tottenham Hotspur241365471845
6Arsenal241266452642
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 43
 Wins for Swansea City:12 (27.91 %)
 Wins for Liverpool:23 (53.49 %)
 Drawn games:8 (18.60 %)
 Goals for Swansea City:48 (average per game: 1.12)
 Goals for Liverpool:100 (average per game: 2.33)
GAMES PLAYED AT SWANSEA CITY
 Number of games played:19
 Wins for Swansea City:9 (47.37 %)
 Wins for Liverpool:5 (26.32 %)
 Drawn games:5 (26.32 %)
 Goals for Swansea City:30 (average per game: 1.58)
 Goals for Liverpool:28 (average per game: 1.47)
GAMES PLAYED AT LIVERPOOL
 Number of games played:24
 Wins for Liverpool:18 (75.00 %)
 Wins for Swansea City:3 (12.50 %)
 Drawn games:3 (12.50 %)
 Goals for Liverpool:72 (average per game: 3.00)
 Goals for Swansea City:18 (average per game: 0.75)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Swansea City:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Liverpool:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Swansea City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Liverpool:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Mon 22 Jan 2018BPLSwansea City1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: 20886
Tue 26 Dec 2017BPLLiverpool5 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: 52850
Sat 21 Jan 2017BPLLiverpool2 - 3Swansea CityAttendance: 53169
Sat 1 Oct 2016BPLSwansea City1 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: 20862
Sun 1 May 2016BPLSwansea City3 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: 20972
Sun 29 Nov 2015BPLLiverpool1 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: 43905
Mon 16 Mar 2015BPLSwansea City0 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: 20828
Mon 29 Dec 2014BPLLiverpool4 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: 44714
Tue 28 Oct 2014FLC: R4Liverpool2 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: 42582
Sun 23 Feb 2014BPLLiverpool4 - 3Swansea CityAttendance: 44731
Mon 16 Sep 2013BPLSwansea City2 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: 20752
Sun 17 Feb 2013BPLLiverpool5 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sun 25 Nov 2012BPLSwansea City0 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 31 Oct 2012FLC: R4Liverpool1 - 3Swansea CityAttendance: 37521
Sun 13 May 2012BPLSwansea City1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Nov 2011BPLLiverpool0 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Jan 1990FAC: R3Liverpool8 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Jan 1990FAC: R3Swansea City0 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1983FLD1Liverpool3 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Sep 1982FLD1Swansea City0 - 3LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Tue 16 Feb 1982FLD1Swansea City2 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1982FAC: R3Swansea City0 - 4LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Oct 1981FLD1Liverpool2 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Jan 1971FAC: R4Liverpool3 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Sep 1968FLC: R3Liverpool2 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Feb 1964FAC: R6Liverpool1 - 2Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Fri 4 May 1962FLD2Swansea Town4 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Nov 1961FLD2Liverpool5 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Mar 1961FLD2Swansea Town2 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1960FLD2Liverpool4 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Feb 1960FLD2Liverpool4 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Oct 1959FLD2Swansea Town5 - 4LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Apr 1959FLD2Swansea Town3 - 3LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Dec 1958FLD2Liverpool4 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Apr 1958FLD2Swansea Town0 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Oct 1957FLD2Liverpool4 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Apr 1957FLD2Liverpool2 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 1956FLD2Swansea Town1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Mar 1956FLD2Liverpool4 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Nov 1955FLD2Swansea Town2 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Feb 1955FLD2Liverpool1 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Sep 1954FLD2Swansea Town3 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Jan 1936FAC: R3Liverpool1 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA