The Results Archive
Including 1,023,362 match results over 138 seasons
Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Monday 12 March 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 11 March 2018
16West Ham United307914364030
17Southampton3051312294228
18Crystal Palace306915284627
19Stoke City296914284227
20West Bromwich Albion3031116234820
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 11 March 2018
1Manchester City292531832078
2Manchester United302055581465
3Tottenham Hotspur301875591861
4Liverpool301794682060
5Chelsea301758522256
Stoke City   0 - 2   Manchester City
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Monday 12 March 2018
16West Ham United307914364030
17Southampton3051312294228
18Crystal Palace306915284627
19Stoke City306915284627
20West Bromwich Albion3031116234820
Barclays Premier League
Monday 12 March 2018
1Manchester City302631852081
2Manchester United302055581465
3Tottenham Hotspur301875591861
4Liverpool301794682060
5Chelsea301758522256
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 119
 Wins for Stoke City:40 (33.61 %)
 Wins for Manchester City:53 (44.54 %)
 Drawn games:26 (21.85 %)
 Goals for Stoke City:136 (average per game: 1.14)
 Goals for Manchester City:171 (average per game: 1.44)
GAMES PLAYED AT STOKE CITY
 Number of games played:57
 Wins for Stoke City:30 (52.63 %)
 Wins for Manchester City:15 (26.32 %)
 Drawn games:12 (21.05 %)
 Goals for Stoke City:86 (average per game: 1.51)
 Goals for Manchester City:56 (average per game: 0.98)
GAMES PLAYED AT MANCHESTER CITY
 Number of games played:61
 Wins for Manchester City:37 (60.66 %)
 Wins for Stoke City:10 (16.39 %)
 Drawn games:14 (22.95 %)
 Goals for Manchester City:114 (average per game: 1.87)
 Goals for Stoke City:50 (average per game: 0.82)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:1
Wins for Stoke City:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Manchester City:1 (100.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Stoke City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Manchester City:1 (average per game: 1.00)
Mon 12 Mar 2018BPLStoke City0 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: 29138
Sat 14 Oct 2017BPLManchester City7 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: 54128
Wed 8 Mar 2017BPLManchester City0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: 52625
Sat 20 Aug 2016BPLStoke City1 - 4Manchester CityAttendance: 27455
Sat 23 Apr 2016BPLManchester City4 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Dec 2015BPLStoke City2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: 27264
Wed 11 Feb 2015BPLStoke City1 - 4Manchester CityAttendance: 27011
Sat 30 Aug 2014BPLManchester City0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: 45622
Sat 22 Feb 2014BPLManchester City1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: 47038
Sat 14 Sep 2013BPLStoke City0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: 25052
Sat 26 Jan 2013FAC: R4Stoke City0 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Jan 2013BPLManchester City3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Sep 2012BPLStoke City1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Mar 2012BPLStoke City1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 21 Dec 2011BPLManchester City3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Tue 17 May 2011BPLManchester City3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 May 2011FAC: FManchester City1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Nov 2010BPLStoke City1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 24 Feb 2010FAC: R5RStoke City3 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 16 Feb 2010BPLStoke City1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Feb 2010FAC: R5Manchester City1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Dec 2009BPLManchester City2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Jan 2009BPLStoke City1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sun 26 Oct 2008BPLManchester City3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Fri 29 Jan 1999FL1Stoke City0 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Dec 1998FL1Manchester City2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sun 3 May 1998FLCStoke City2 - 5Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 22 Oct 1997FLCManchester City0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Mar 1997FLCManchester City2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Aug 1996FLCStoke City2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Mar 1989BLD2Manchester City2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Mon 26 Dec 1988BLD2Stoke City3 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Dec 1987BLD2Stoke City1 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Sep 1987BLD2Manchester City3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1983FLD1Stoke City1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Sep 1982FLD1Manchester City1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Jan 1982FLD1Manchester City1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Oct 1981FLC: R2BStoke City2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 7 Oct 1981FLC: R2AManchester City2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Sep 1981FLD1Stoke City1 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 18 Mar 1981FLD1Stoke City2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Sep 1980FLD1Manchester City1 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 3 Sep 1980FLC: R2BManchester City3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 27 Aug 1980FLC: R2AStoke City1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Apr 1980FLD1Stoke City0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 26 Dec 1979FLD1Manchester City1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Feb 1977FLD1Stoke City0 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Aug 1976FLD1Manchester City0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Fri 2 Apr 1976FLD1Stoke City0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Jan 1976FAC: R4Stoke City1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 24 Sep 1975FLD1Manchester City1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Feb 1975FLD1Stoke City4 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Nov 1974FLD1Manchester City1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Jan 1974FLD1Manchester City0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Sep 1973FLD1Stoke City1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Jan 1973FAC: R3Manchester City3 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Dec 1972FLD1Manchester City1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Sep 1972FLD1Stoke City5 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Apr 1972FLD1Manchester City1 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Dec 1971FLD1Stoke City1 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Apr 1971FLD1Stoke City2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Sep 1970FLD1Manchester City4 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Jan 1970FLD1Manchester City0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Sep 1969FLD1Stoke City2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Mar 1969FLD1Manchester City3 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Sep 1968FLD1Stoke City1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Dec 1967FLD1Manchester City4 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Aug 1967FLD1Stoke City3 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 12 Apr 1967FLD1Manchester City3 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1966FLD1Stoke City0 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 5 Feb 1964FLC: SF2Manchester City1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 15 Jan 1964FLC: SF1Stoke City2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Dec 1952FLD1Manchester City2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Aug 1952FLD1Stoke City2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Apr 1952FLD1Stoke City3 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Dec 1951FLD1Manchester City0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Mar 1950FLD1Stoke City2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 1949FLD1Manchester City1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Jan 1949FLD1Stoke City2 - 3Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Aug 1948FLD1Manchester City0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Mar 1948FLD1Stoke City3 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 1947FLD1Manchester City3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Sep 1945FLNManchester City0 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Sep 1945FLNStoke City2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Feb 1938FLD1Stoke City3 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Oct 1937FLD1Manchester City0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Feb 1937FLD1Manchester City2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Oct 1936FLD1Stoke City2 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Feb 1936FLD1Stoke City1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Oct 1935FLD1Manchester City1 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Jan 1935FLD1Stoke City2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Sep 1934FLD1Manchester City3 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Mar 1934FLD1Manchester City4 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Mar 1934FAC: R6Manchester City1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Nov 1933FLD1Stoke City0 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Apr 1928FLD2Stoke City2 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Feb 1928FAC: R5Manchester City0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Nov 1927FLD2Manchester City4 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Oct 1922FLD1Manchester City2 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Oct 1922FLD1Stoke1 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Jan 1911FAC: R1Stoke1 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Apr 1907FLD1Manchester City2 - 2StokeAttendance: NA
Thu 8 Nov 1906FLD1Stoke3 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Mar 1906FLD1Manchester City2 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Nov 1905FLD1Stoke0 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 1905FLD1Manchester City1 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Sep 1904FLD1Stoke1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1904FLD1Manchester City2 - 2StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Sep 1903FLD1Stoke1 - 2Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Apr 1902FLD1Manchester City2 - 2StokeAttendance: NA
Mon 13 Jan 1902FLD1Stoke3 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Jan 1901FLD1Stoke2 - 1Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Sep 1900FLD1Manchester City2 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Apr 1900FLD1Manchester City1 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Dec 1899FLD1Stoke1 - 0Manchester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1892FLD1Ardwick2 - 6StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Apr 1892FLD1Ardwick5 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 1891FLD1Ardwick5 - 2StokeAttendance: NA
Thu 25 Dec 1890FLD1Ardwick0 - 0StokeAttendance: NA