The Results Archive
Including 1,018,730 match results over 138 seasons
York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 17 March 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Monday 12 March 2018
2Manchester United302055581465
3Tottenham Hotspur301875591861
4Liverpool301794682060
5Chelsea301758522256
6Arsenal3014610553448
Barclays Premier League
Monday 12 March 2018
8Leicester City30101010453440
9Everton3010713353637
10Watford3010614395236
11Brighton & Hove Albion3081012284234
12AFC Bournemouth308913355033
Liverpool   5 - 0   Watford
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 17 March 2018
1Manchester City302631852081
2Manchester United302055581465
3Liverpool311894732063
4Tottenham Hotspur301875591861
5Chelsea301758522256
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 17 March 2018
9Everton3111713373640
10AFC Bournemouth319913375236
11Watford3110615395236
12Brighton & Hove Albion3081012284234
13Newcastle United308814303032
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 30
 Wins for Liverpool:21 (70.00 %)
 Wins for Watford:5 (16.67 %)
 Drawn games:4 (13.33 %)
 Goals for Liverpool:63 (average per game: 2.10)
 Goals for Watford:27 (average per game: 0.90)
GAMES PLAYED AT LIVERPOOL
 Number of games played:14
 Wins for Liverpool:12 (85.71 %)
 Wins for Watford:1 (7.14 %)
 Drawn games:1 (7.14 %)
 Goals for Liverpool:37 (average per game: 2.64)
 Goals for Watford:8 (average per game: 0.57)
GAMES PLAYED AT WATFORD
 Number of games played:16
 Wins for Watford:4 (25.00 %)
 Wins for Liverpool:9 (56.25 %)
 Drawn games:3 (18.75 %)
 Goals for Watford:19 (average per game: 1.19)
 Goals for Liverpool:26 (average per game: 1.63)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Liverpool:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Watford:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Liverpool:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Watford:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 17 Mar 2018BPLLiverpool5 - 0WatfordAttendance: 53287
Sat 12 Aug 2017BPLWatford3 - 3LiverpoolAttendance: 20407
Mon 1 May 2017BPLWatford0 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: 20959
Sun 6 Nov 2016BPLLiverpool6 - 1WatfordAttendance: 53163
Sun 8 May 2016BPLLiverpool2 - 0WatfordAttendance: 43341
Sun 20 Dec 2015BPLWatford3 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: 20707
Sat 13 Jan 2007BPWatford0 - 3LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Dec 2006BPLiverpool2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 25 Jan 2005FLC: SF2Watford0 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Tue 11 Jan 2005FLC: SF1Liverpool1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Jan 2000FACPWatford2 - 3LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Aug 1999FACPLiverpool0 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Feb 1988BLD1Watford1 - 4LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Tue 24 Nov 1987BLD1Liverpool4 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Mon 4 May 1987TLD1Liverpool1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Dec 1986TLD1Watford2 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Mon 17 Mar 1986FAC: R6RWatford1 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Tue 11 Mar 1986FAC: R6Liverpool0 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sun 12 Jan 1986CLD1Watford2 - 3LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Sep 1985CLD1Liverpool3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Fri 17 May 1985CLD1Liverpool4 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Jan 1985CLD1Watford1 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Mar 1984CLD1Watford0 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Feb 1984CLD1Liverpool3 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 14 May 1983FLD1Watford2 - 1LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1982FLD1Liverpool3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Feb 1970FAC: R6Watford1 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 3 Sep 1969FLC: R2Watford1 - 2LiverpoolAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Feb 1967FAC: R3RLiverpool3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Jan 1967FAC: R3Watford0 - 0LiverpoolAttendance: NA