The Results Archive
Including 1,018,983 match results over 138 seasons
Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 31 March 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 17 March 2018
11Watford3110615395236
12Brighton & Hove Albion3081012284234
13Newcastle United308814303032
14Swansea City308715253831
15Huddersfield Town318716254431
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 17 March 2018
13Newcastle United308814303032
14Swansea City308715253831
15Huddersfield Town318716254431
16Crystal Palace317915304630
17West Ham United307914364030
Newcastle United   1 - 0   Huddersfield Town
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 31 March 2018
10AFC Bournemouth3291013395237
11Watford3210715415637
12Newcastle United319814313035
13Brighton & Hove Albion3181013284634
14West Ham United318914394033
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 31 March 2018
14West Ham United318914394033
15Swansea City318716253831
16Huddersfield Town328717254431
17Crystal Palace327916315030
18Southampton3151313294228
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 66
 Wins for Newcastle United:29 (43.94 %)
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:22 (33.33 %)
 Drawn games:15 (22.73 %)
 Goals for Newcastle United:111 (average per game: 1.68)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:90 (average per game: 1.36)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEWCASTLE UNITED
 Number of games played:34
 Wins for Newcastle United:16 (47.06 %)
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:10 (29.41 %)
 Drawn games:8 (23.53 %)
 Goals for Newcastle United:64 (average per game: 1.88)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:46 (average per game: 1.35)
GAMES PLAYED AT HUDDERSFIELD TOWN
 Number of games played:32
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:12 (37.50 %)
 Wins for Newcastle United:13 (40.63 %)
 Drawn games:7 (21.88 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:44 (average per game: 1.38)
 Goals for Newcastle United:47 (average per game: 1.47)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Newcastle United:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Huddersfield Town:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Newcastle United:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 31 Mar 2018BPLNewcastle United1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: 52261
Sun 20 Aug 2017BPLHuddersfield Town1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 24128
Sat 4 Mar 2017FLCHuddersfield Town1 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 23213
Sat 13 Aug 2016FLCNewcastle United1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: 52079
Wed 26 Aug 2009FLC: R2Newcastle United4 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Mon 7 May 1984CLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1983CLD2Newcastle United5 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Jan 1972FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Aug 1971FLD1Newcastle United0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Feb 1971FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Dec 1970FLD1Newcastle United2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1965FLD2Newcastle United2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Sep 1964FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Dec 1963FLD2Huddersfield Town3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Thu 26 Dec 1963FLD2Newcastle United2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 16 Apr 1963FLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Fri 12 Apr 1963FLD2Newcastle United1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Jan 1962FLD2Newcastle United1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Sep 1961FLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Mar 1956FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1955FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 6Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 1955FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Mar 1955FAC: R6Newcastle United2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Mar 1955FAC: R6Huddersfield Town1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Nov 1954FLD1Newcastle United2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Mar 1954FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Oct 1953FLD1Newcastle United0 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Mar 1952FLD1Newcastle United6 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Oct 1951FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 4Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 13 Sep 1950FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 6 Sep 1950FLD1Newcastle United6 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 11 Apr 1950FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Fri 7 Apr 1950FLD1Newcastle United0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Mar 1949FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Nov 1948FLD1Newcastle United2 - 4Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Jan 1946FLNNewcastle United4 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Jan 1946FLNHuddersfield Town1 - 4Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Apr 1934FLD1Huddersfield Town4 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Dec 1933FLD1Newcastle United3 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 1933FLD1Huddersfield Town4 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Thu 1 Sep 1932FLD1Newcastle United0 - 4Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Dec 1931FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Fri 25 Dec 1931FLD1Newcastle United2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Fri 3 Apr 1931FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Fri 26 Dec 1930FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Feb 1930FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Sep 1929FLD1Newcastle United5 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Mar 1929FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Nov 1928FLD1Newcastle United4 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Dec 1927FLD1Newcastle United2 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Aug 1927FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 19 Apr 1927FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Fri 15 Apr 1927FLD1Newcastle United1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Mar 1926FLD1Newcastle United0 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Oct 1925FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Dec 1924FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Aug 1924FLD1Newcastle United1 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 27 Feb 1924FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Feb 1924FLD1Newcastle United0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Apr 1923FLD1Newcastle United1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Mar 1923FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Sep 1921FLD1Newcastle United1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Aug 1921FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 23 Feb 1921FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Feb 1921FLD1Newcastle United1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Jan 1920FAC: R2Newcastle United0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA