The Results Archive
Including 1,023,362 match results over 138 seasons
York City win the FA Trophy in May 2017. Meghan Markle and Prince Harry marry in May 2018. South Shields win the FA Vase in May 2017. In June 2017 London is struck by a series of terror attacks. Theresa May wins the election in June 2017 but with a reduced majority and diminished authority. Chelsea regain the Premier League title at the end of the 2016/2017 season. Catalonia votes for independence from Spain in a disputed referendum. North Korea continues to display its missile launching abilities. Arsenal beat Chelsea 2-1 to become the most successful side in FA Cup history. Britain accuses Russia of poisoning incident in Salisbury.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Sunday 06 May 2018
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 05 May 2018
4Tottenham Hotspur362187682471
5Chelsea352069603066
6Arsenal3517612674057
7Burnley36141210353054
8Everton37131014434449
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 05 May 2018
5Chelsea352069603066
6Arsenal3517612674057
7Burnley36141210353054
8Everton37131014434449
9Leicester City36111114494244
Arsenal   5 - 0   Burnley
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 06 May 2018
4Tottenham Hotspur362187682471
5Chelsea362169613069
6Arsenal3618612724060
7Burnley37141211353054
8Everton37131014434449
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 06 May 2018
5Chelsea362169613069
6Arsenal3618612724060
7Burnley37141211353054
8Everton37131014434449
9Leicester City36111114494244
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 105
 Wins for Arsenal:51 (48.57 %)
 Wins for Burnley:33 (31.43 %)
 Drawn games:21 (20.00 %)
 Goals for Arsenal:186 (average per game: 1.77)
 Goals for Burnley:133 (average per game: 1.27)
GAMES PLAYED AT ARSENAL
 Number of games played:51
 Wins for Arsenal:33 (64.71 %)
 Wins for Burnley:9 (17.65 %)
 Drawn games:9 (17.65 %)
 Goals for Arsenal:116 (average per game: 2.27)
 Goals for Burnley:50 (average per game: 0.98)
GAMES PLAYED AT BURNLEY
 Number of games played:54
 Wins for Burnley:24 (44.44 %)
 Wins for Arsenal:18 (33.33 %)
 Drawn games:12 (22.22 %)
 Goals for Burnley:83 (average per game: 1.54)
 Goals for Arsenal:70 (average per game: 1.30)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Arsenal:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Burnley:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Arsenal:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Burnley:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sun 6 May 2018BPLArsenal5 - 0BurnleyAttendance: 59540
Sun 26 Nov 2017BPLBurnley0 - 1ArsenalAttendance: 21722
Sun 22 Jan 2017BPLArsenal2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: 59955
Sun 2 Oct 2016BPLBurnley0 - 1ArsenalAttendance: 20982
Sat 30 Jan 2016FAC: R4Arsenal2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: 59932
Sat 11 Apr 2015BPLBurnley0 - 1ArsenalAttendance: 20615
Sat 1 Nov 2014BPLArsenal3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: 60012
Sat 6 Mar 2010BPLArsenal3 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Dec 2009BPLBurnley1 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sun 8 Mar 2009FAC: R5Arsenal3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 2 Dec 2008FLC: QFBurnley2 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sun 6 Jan 2008FAC: R3Burnley0 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Dec 1975FLD1Arsenal1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Aug 1975FLD1Burnley0 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Mar 1975FLD1Burnley3 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Sep 1974FLD1Arsenal0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Feb 1974FLD1Arsenal1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 1973FLD1Burnley2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Tue 20 Apr 1971FLD1Arsenal1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Sep 1970FLD1Burnley1 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1969FLD1Arsenal3 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Sep 1969FLD1Burnley0 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Feb 1969FLD1Arsenal2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Nov 1968FLD1Burnley0 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Apr 1968FLD1Arsenal2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 5 Dec 1967FLC: QFRArsenal2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Dec 1967FLD1Burnley1 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Wed 29 Nov 1967FLC: QFBurnley3 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Apr 1967FLD1Burnley1 - 4ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1966FLD1Arsenal0 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Feb 1966FLD1Arsenal1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Aug 1965FLD1Burnley2 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Feb 1965FLD1Burnley2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Oct 1964FLD1Arsenal3 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Feb 1964FLD1Arsenal3 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Sep 1963FLD1Burnley0 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 11 May 1963FLD1Arsenal2 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Sep 1962FLD1Burnley2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Dec 1961FLD1Burnley0 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Aug 1961FLD1Arsenal2 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 1960FLD1Arsenal2 - 5BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Aug 1960FLD1Burnley3 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Mar 1960FLD1Burnley3 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Dec 1959FLD1Arsenal2 - 4BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 2 Sep 1958FLD1Burnley3 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Aug 1958FLD1Arsenal3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Apr 1958FLD1Arsenal0 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Dec 1957FLD1Burnley2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Tue 28 Aug 1956FLD1Burnley3 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Tue 21 Aug 1956FLD1Arsenal2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Apr 1956FLD1Burnley0 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Nov 1955FLD1Arsenal0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Feb 1955FLD1Burnley3 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Sep 1954FLD1Arsenal4 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Mar 1954FLD1Burnley2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Oct 1953FLD1Arsenal2 - 5BurnleyAttendance: NA
Fri 1 May 1953FLD1Arsenal3 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Feb 1953FAC: R5Burnley0 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1952FLD1Burnley1 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Mar 1952FLD1Burnley0 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Oct 1951FLD1Arsenal1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Dec 1950FLD1Arsenal0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Aug 1950FLD1Burnley0 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 1950FAC: R5Arsenal2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 1949FLD1Burnley0 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Aug 1949FLD1Arsenal0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Mar 1949FLD1Burnley1 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Oct 1948FLD1Arsenal3 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Feb 1948FLD1Arsenal3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Sep 1947FLD1Burnley0 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Feb 1937FAC: R5Burnley1 - 7ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Jan 1930FLD1Burnley2 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Sep 1929FLD1Arsenal6 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 4 May 1929FLD1Burnley3 - 3ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Dec 1928FLD1Arsenal3 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 5 Sep 1927FLD1Burnley1 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Wed 31 Aug 1927FLD1Arsenal4 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Feb 1927FLD1Arsenal6 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Oct 1926FLD1Burnley2 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Wed 3 Feb 1926FLD1Arsenal1 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Sep 1925FLD1Burnley2 - 2ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Apr 1925FLD1Arsenal5 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1924FLD1Burnley1 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Apr 1924FLD1Burnley4 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Wed 5 Mar 1924FLD1Arsenal2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 4 Sep 1922FLD1Burnley4 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Aug 1922FLD1Arsenal1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 20 Feb 1922FLD1Burnley1 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Jan 1922FLD1Arsenal0 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Mar 1921FLD1Arsenal1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Mar 1921FLD1Burnley1 - 0ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Apr 1920FLD1Arsenal2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Apr 1920FLD1Burnley2 - 1ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Apr 1904FLD2Burnley1 - 0Woolwich ArsenalAttendance: NA
Mon 29 Feb 1904FLD2Woolwich Arsenal4 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Dec 1902FLD2Woolwich Arsenal5 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Nov 1902FLD2Burnley0 - 3Woolwich ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Jan 1902FLD2Burnley0 - 0Woolwich ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Sep 1901FLD2Woolwich Arsenal4 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Apr 1901FLD2Woolwich Arsenal3 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Dec 1900FLD2Burnley3 - 0Woolwich ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Apr 1898FLD2Woolwich Arsenal1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Jan 1898FAC: R1Burnley3 - 1Woolwich ArsenalAttendance: NA
Mon 6 Sep 1897FLD2Burnley5 - 0Woolwich ArsenalAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Feb 1896FAC: R1Burnley6 - 1Woolwich ArsenalAttendance: NA