The Results Archive
Including 1,005,655 match results over 137 seasons
The final flight of the Berlin Airlift is made in September 1949. Portsmouth became the Football League title holders in May 1949. Clement Attlee, leader of the Labour Party, wins the General Election in February 1950 with a majority of 5 seats. The England National Football team takes part in the World Cup for the first time which is taking place in Brazil. In December 1949 the Sutton Coldfield Transmitting Station begins transmitting BBC Television to the English Midlands. A plane crashes at Llandow in South Wales killing 80 of the 83 people on board. On 1 October 1949 Mao Zedong proclaims the People The cornerstone of the new United Nations building in New York is laid in October 1949. Ho Chi Minh begins a revolution against French forces in Indo China in January 1950. Motor fuel rationing comes to an end in May 1950 after a period of 11 years.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 15 October 1949
Football League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Football League Division 1
Saturday 08 October 1949
13Sunderland11434211211
14Derby County11425152410
15Huddersfield Town12345161610
16Bolton Wanderers1125413149
17Charlton Athletic1241720249
Football League Division 1
Saturday 08 October 1949
18Everton113351189
19Stoke City1224615208
20Manchester City1124511128
21Middlesbrough1123611207
22Birmingham City111379225
Huddersfield Town   1 - 0   Birmingham City
League Standings After This Game
Football League Division 1
Saturday 15 October 1949
11West Bromwich Albion13445171012
12Sunderland12444231212
13Huddersfield Town13445171612
14Charlton Athletic13517212411
15Aston Villa12354171611
Football League Division 1
Saturday 15 October 1949
18Everton1234511810
19Stoke City1325616209
20Manchester City1225512149
21Middlesbrough1224612228
22Birmingham City121389225
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 111
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:41 (36.94 %)
 Wins for Birmingham City:38 (34.23 %)
 Drawn games:32 (28.83 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:149 (average per game: 1.34)
 Goals for Birmingham City:137 (average per game: 1.23)
GAMES PLAYED AT HUDDERSFIELD TOWN
 Number of games played:56
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:22 (39.29 %)
 Wins for Birmingham City:11 (19.64 %)
 Drawn games:23 (41.07 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:82 (average per game: 1.46)
 Goals for Birmingham City:49 (average per game: 0.88)
GAMES PLAYED AT BIRMINGHAM CITY
 Number of games played:55
 Wins for Birmingham City:27 (49.09 %)
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:19 (34.55 %)
 Drawn games:9 (16.36 %)
 Goals for Birmingham City:88 (average per game: 1.60)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:67 (average per game: 1.22)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Huddersfield Town:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Birmingham City:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Birmingham City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Tue 6 Feb 2018FAC: R4RBirmingham City1 - 4Huddersfield TownAttendance: 13175
Sat 27 Jan 2018FAC: R4Huddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: 12861
Sat 29 Apr 2017SBCBirmingham City2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: 26914
Sat 5 Nov 2016SBCHuddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: 20200
Sat 23 Apr 2016SBCHuddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: 13054
Sat 5 Dec 2015SBCBirmingham City0 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: 15931
Sat 14 Mar 2015SBCBirmingham City1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: 14747
Sat 20 Dec 2014SBCHuddersfield Town0 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: 13203
Sat 15 Feb 2014SBCBirmingham City1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: 14112
Sat 9 Nov 2013SBCHuddersfield Town1 - 3Birmingham CityAttendance: 14161
Sat 12 Jan 2013NPCHuddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Oct 2012NPCBirmingham City0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Jan 2008FAC: R3Huddersfield Town2 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sun 6 May 2001NLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 2Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Nov 2000NLD1Birmingham City2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Apr 2000NLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 0Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Mon 3 Jan 2000NLD1Birmingham City1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1999NLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 1998NLD1Birmingham City1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Jan 1998NLD1Birmingham City0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Sep 1997NLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Apr 1997NLD1Birmingham City1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 8 Oct 1996NLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 0Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Tue 12 Mar 1996ELD1Birmingham City2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 30 Aug 1995ELD1Huddersfield Town4 - 2Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 May 1995ELD2Huddersfield Town1 - 2Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Oct 1994ELD2Birmingham City1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 1992Birmingham City2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Nov 1991Huddersfield Town3 - 2Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 May 1991Huddersfield Town0 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Nov 1990Birmingham City1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Mar 1990Huddersfield Town1 - 2Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Oct 1989Birmingham City0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Feb 1988BLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 2Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Oct 1987BLD2Birmingham City2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 3 Mar 1987TLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 2Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Sep 1986TLD2Birmingham City1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Feb 1985CLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Sep 1984CLD2Birmingham City1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Mar 1972FAC: R6Birmingham City3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 5 Jan 1971FAC: R3RBirmingham City0 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1971FAC: R3Huddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 1970FLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 0Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Dec 1969FLD2Birmingham City2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Mar 1969FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 0Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Sep 1968FLD2Birmingham City5 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Dec 1967FLD2Birmingham City6 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Aug 1967FLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 3Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Fri 28 Apr 1967FLD2Birmingham City0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1966FLD2Huddersfield Town3 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Tue 15 Mar 1966FLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 0Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Tue 28 Dec 1965FLD2Birmingham City2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 7 Mar 1956FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Nov 1955FLD1Birmingham City5 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Mar 1953FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 1952FLD2Birmingham City0 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Mar 1950FLD1Birmingham City2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 1949FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1949FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 0Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Nov 1948FLD1Birmingham City1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 29 Mar 1939FLD1Birmingham1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Nov 1938FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Mar 1938FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Nov 1937FLD1Birmingham2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Feb 1937FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Oct 1936FLD1Birmingham4 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Apr 1936FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Dec 1935FLD1Birmingham4 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Apr 1935FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 2BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 1934FLD1Birmingham0 - 4Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 5 May 1934FLD1Birmingham1 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Dec 1933FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Mar 1933FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1932FLD1Birmingham0 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1932FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Nov 1931FLD1Birmingham5 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Apr 1931FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Dec 1930FLD1Birmingham2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Jan 1930FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Sep 1929FLD1Birmingham4 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Jan 1929FLD1Birmingham1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Sep 1928FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Mon 9 Apr 1928FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Mon 29 Aug 1927FLD1Birmingham3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Jan 1927FLD1Birmingham1 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Sep 1926FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 2BirminghamAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Dec 1925FLD1Huddersfield Town4 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Sep 1925FLD1Birmingham1 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Feb 1925FLD1Birmingham0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Oct 1924FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Jan 1924FAC: R1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Oct 1923FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Oct 1923FLD1Birmingham0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Jan 1923FAC: R1Huddersfield Town2 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Dec 1922FLD1Huddersfield Town4 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Mon 25 Dec 1922FLD1Birmingham0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 1921FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Oct 1921FLD1Birmingham0 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 1919FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Sep 1919FLD2Birmingham4 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Apr 1915FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Dec 1914FLD2Birmingham1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Feb 1914FLD2Birmingham1 - 4Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Jan 1914FAC: R2Birmingham1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Oct 1913FLD2Huddersfield Town7 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Apr 1913FLD2Birmingham3 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Dec 1912FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Apr 1912FLD2Birmingham1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Dec 1911FLD2Huddersfield Town3 - 2BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Apr 1911FLD2Huddersfield Town7 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 1910FLD2Birmingham2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA