The Results Archive
Including 1,022,055 match results over 138 seasons
Lyndon Johnson defeats Barry Goldwater in the US Presidential election. Civil rights activist Malcolm X is shot dead by followers of the Nation of Islam in New York. In May 1965 the Queen and the Duke of Edinburgh make a state visit to the Federal German Republic. Liverpool are the League Title holders having won the title under Bill Shankly. Harold Wilson became British Prime Minister in October 1964. West Ham United beat Preston North End in May 1964 to become the holders of the FA Cup. The Forth Road Bridge opens over the Firth of Forth linking Fife and Edinburgh. The first Match of the Day is broadcast on BBC2 in August 1964. The Nobel Peace Prize is presented to Dr Martin Luther King Jr. in Oslo. Thousands of people attend the funeral of Winston Churchill who died in January 1965 age 90.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 05 September 1964
Football League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Football League Division 1
Wednesday 02 September 1964
17Arsenal4112743
18Sunderland40227102
19Burnley4022582
20Birmingham City4013781
21Aston Villa4013581
Football League Division 1
Wednesday 02 September 1964
1Chelsea43101047
2Everton4301826
3Leeds United43011086
4Nottingham Forest43011086
5West Bromwich Albion41301065
Burnley   1 - 1   Everton
League Standings After This Game
Football League Division 1
Saturday 05 September 1964
17West Ham United5203984
18Sunderland503210163
19Burnley50326103
20Birmingham City5014881
21Wolverhampton Wanderers50145101
Football League Division 1
Saturday 05 September 1964
1Chelsea53201148
2Everton5311927
3Tottenham Hotspur53111347
4Nottingham Forest53111087
5Leeds United53111387
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 122
 Wins for Burnley:41 (33.61 %)
 Wins for Everton:52 (42.62 %)
 Drawn games:29 (23.77 %)
 Goals for Burnley:183 (average per game: 1.50)
 Goals for Everton:194 (average per game: 1.59)
GAMES PLAYED AT BURNLEY
 Number of games played:59
 Wins for Burnley:27 (45.76 %)
 Wins for Everton:17 (28.81 %)
 Drawn games:15 (25.42 %)
 Goals for Burnley:102 (average per game: 1.73)
 Goals for Everton:76 (average per game: 1.29)
GAMES PLAYED AT EVERTON
 Number of games played:63
 Wins for Everton:35 (55.56 %)
 Wins for Burnley:14 (22.22 %)
 Drawn games:14 (22.22 %)
 Goals for Everton:118 (average per game: 1.87)
 Goals for Burnley:81 (average per game: 1.29)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Burnley:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Everton:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Burnley:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Everton:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 3 Mar 2018BPLBurnley2 - 1EvertonAttendance: 20802
Sun 1 Oct 2017BPLEverton0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: 38448
Sat 15 Apr 2017BPLEverton3 - 1BurnleyAttendance: 39328
Sat 22 Oct 2016BPLBurnley2 - 1EvertonAttendance: 21416
Sat 18 Apr 2015BPLEverton1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: 39496
Sun 26 Oct 2014BPLBurnley1 - 3EvertonAttendance: 19927
Mon 28 Dec 2009BPLEverton2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sun 23 Aug 2009BPLBurnley1 - 0EvertonAttendance: 19983
Sat 31 Jan 1976FLD1Everton2 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 19 Aug 1975FLD1Burnley1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Fri 4 Apr 1975FLD1Everton1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Oct 1974FLD1Burnley1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Mar 1974FLD1Burnley3 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Oct 1973FLD1Everton1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Jan 1971FLD1Burnley2 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Tue 18 Aug 1970FLD1Everton1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Mar 1970FLD1Burnley1 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Nov 1969FLD1Everton2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 8 Apr 1969FLD1Burnley1 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Tue 13 Aug 1968FLD1Everton3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Dec 1967FLD1Burnley2 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Dec 1967FLD1Everton2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 13 May 1967FLD1Burnley1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Tue 31 Jan 1967FAC: R3REverton2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Jan 1967FAC: R3Burnley0 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Tue 6 Sep 1966FLD1Everton1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Feb 1966FLD1Burnley1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Sep 1965FLD1Everton1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1965FLD1Everton2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Sep 1964FLD1Burnley1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Jan 1964FLD1Burnley2 - 3EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Sep 1963FLD1Everton3 - 4BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 1962FLD1Everton3 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Aug 1962FLD1Burnley1 - 3EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Feb 1962FAC: R5Burnley3 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Feb 1962FLD1Everton2 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Sep 1961FLD1Burnley2 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Dec 1960FLD1Everton0 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 26 Dec 1960FLD1Burnley1 - 3EvertonAttendance: NA
Wed 2 Sep 1959FLD1Everton1 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 25 Aug 1959FLD1Burnley5 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Wed 17 Sep 1958FLD1Everton1 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Sep 1958FLD1Burnley3 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Mar 1958FLD1Burnley0 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Oct 1957FLD1Everton1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 10 Sep 1956FLD1Everton1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 3 Sep 1956FLD1Burnley2 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Dec 1955FLD1Everton1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Aug 1955FLD1Burnley0 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Jan 1955FLD1Everton1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Sep 1954FLD1Burnley0 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Dec 1950FLD1Burnley1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Mon 25 Dec 1950FLD1Everton1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Apr 1950FLD1Everton1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1949FLD1Burnley5 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Feb 1949FLD1Everton2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Oct 1948FLD1Burnley1 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Apr 1948FLD1Burnley0 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Nov 1947FLD1Everton0 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Apr 1946FLNBurnley1 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Apr 1946FLNEverton2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Apr 1931FLD2Everton3 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1930FLD2Burnley5 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Fri 18 Apr 1930FLD1Everton3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 2 Sep 1929FLD1Burnley1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Mar 1929FLD1Everton2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Nov 1928FLD1Burnley2 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Apr 1928FLD1Burnley3 - 5EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 1927FLD1Everton4 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Jan 1927FLD1Everton3 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Dec 1926FLD1Burnley5 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Feb 1926FLD1Everton1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Oct 1925FLD1Burnley1 - 3EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Jan 1925FAC: R1Everton2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Thu 1 Jan 1925FLD1Everton3 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 8 Sep 1924FLD1Burnley0 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Mon 3 Sep 1923FLD1Everton3 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Aug 1923FLD1Burnley2 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Apr 1923FLD1Burnley0 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Mar 1923FLD1Everton1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 6 May 1922FLD1Everton2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Apr 1922FLD1Burnley2 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Apr 1921FLD1Burnley1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 1921FLD1Everton1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Apr 1920FLD1Everton2 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Apr 1920FLD1Burnley5 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Fri 2 Apr 1915FLD1Everton0 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 7 Sep 1914FLD1Burnley1 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Fri 10 Apr 1914FLD1Burnley2 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Mon 1 Sep 1913FLD1Everton1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Feb 1900FLD1Burnley3 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Sep 1899FLD1Everton2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Apr 1899FLD1Burnley0 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Dec 1898FLD1Everton4 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Feb 1898FAC: R3Burnley1 - 3EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Nov 1896FLD1Everton6 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Oct 1896FLD1Burnley2 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Nov 1895FLD1Everton2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Oct 1895FLD1Burnley1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Thu 21 Mar 1895FLD1Everton3 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Mar 1895FLD1Burnley2 - 4EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Nov 1893FLD1Everton4 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Oct 1893FLD1Burnley2 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Apr 1893FLD1Burnley3 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Dec 1892FLD1Everton0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 1892FLD1Burnley0 - 3EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Feb 1892FLD1Burnley1 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Jan 1892FAC: R1Everton1 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1892FAC: R1Everton2 - 4BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1892FLD1Everton1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Mar 1891FLD1Burnley3 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Dec 1890FLD1Everton7 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Feb 1890FLD1Burnley0 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Sep 1889FLD1Everton2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 29 Apr 1889FLD1Everton0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 1888FLD1Everton3 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1888FLD1Burnley2 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 1888FLD1Everton2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Mar 1888FLD1Everton2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 11 Apr 1887FLD1Everton0 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Jan 1887FLD1Burnley5 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Aug 1885FLD1Everton2 - 4BurnleyAttendance: NA