The Results Archive
Including 1,022,055 match results over 138 seasons
Harold Wilson became British Prime Minister in October 1964. Civil rights activist Malcolm X is shot dead by followers of the Nation of Islam in New York. Iranian Premier Hassan Ali Mansur is assassinated by a teenage member of a fundamentalist Islamic terrorist group. In May 1965 the Queen and the Duke of Edinburgh make a state visit to the Federal German Republic. Lyndon Johnson defeats Barry Goldwater in the US Presidential election. The Forth Road Bridge opens over the Firth of Forth linking Fife and Edinburgh. The first Match of the Day is broadcast on BBC2 in August 1964. Liverpool are the League Title holders having won the title under Bill Shankly. The Nobel Peace Prize is presented to Dr Martin Luther King Jr. in Oslo. Thousands of people attend the funeral of Winston Churchill who died in January 1965 age 90.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 19 December 1964
Football League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Football League Division 2
Tuesday 15 December 1964
6Southampton21966462824
7Derby County22967503624
8Crystal Palace221048302624
9Middlesbrough22958442423
10Rotherham United22949463222
Football League Division 2
Tuesday 15 December 1964
18Ipswich Town22598364019
19Huddersfield Town226511242417
20Swindon Town228113363617
21Swansea Town225611303016
22Portsmouth226313253015
Crystal Palace   3 - 3   Swansea Town
League Standings After This Game
Football League Division 2
Saturday 19 December 1964
3Norwich City231256372829
4Bolton Wanderers221327542028
5Crystal Palace231058333225
6Plymouth Argyle231139352225
7Southampton22967463024
Football League Division 2
Saturday 19 December 1964
18Ipswich Town23599374019
19Swindon Town239113393619
20Huddersfield Town226511242417
21Swansea Town235711333017
22Portsmouth236413283016
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 31
 Wins for Crystal Palace:7 (22.58 %)
 Wins for Swansea Town:13 (41.94 %)
 Drawn games:11 (35.48 %)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:35 (average per game: 1.13)
 Goals for Swansea Town:44 (average per game: 1.42)
GAMES PLAYED AT CRYSTAL PALACE
 Number of games played:15
 Wins for Crystal Palace:5 (33.33 %)
 Wins for Swansea Town:6 (40.00 %)
 Drawn games:4 (26.67 %)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:19 (average per game: 1.27)
 Goals for Swansea Town:19 (average per game: 1.27)
GAMES PLAYED AT SWANSEA TOWN
 Number of games played:16
 Wins for Swansea Town:7 (43.75 %)
 Wins for Crystal Palace:2 (12.50 %)
 Drawn games:7 (43.75 %)
 Goals for Swansea Town:25 (average per game: 1.56)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:16 (average per game: 1.00)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Crystal Palace:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Swansea Town:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Swansea Town:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 23 Dec 2017BPLSwansea City1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: 20354
Sat 26 Aug 2017BPLCrystal Palace0 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: 23477
Tue 3 Jan 2017BPLCrystal Palace1 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: 24913
Sat 26 Nov 2016BPLSwansea City5 - 4Crystal PalaceAttendance: 20276
Sat 6 Feb 2016BPLSwansea City1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: 20492
Mon 28 Dec 2015BPLCrystal Palace0 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: 23714
Sun 24 May 2015BPLCrystal Palace1 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: 25076
Sat 29 Nov 2014BPLSwansea City1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: 20240
Sun 2 Mar 2014BPLSwansea City1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: 20240
Sun 22 Sep 2013BPLCrystal Palace0 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: 22466
Sat 15 Jan 2011FLCSwansea City3 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Oct 2010FLCCrystal Palace0 - 3Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Feb 2010FLCCrystal Palace0 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Dec 2009FLCSwansea City0 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Mar 2009FLCSwansea City1 - 3Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Sep 2008FLCCrystal Palace2 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 May 1984CLD2Crystal Palace2 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1983CLD2Swansea City1 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Mon 14 Jan 1980FAC: R3RSwansea City2 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Tue 8 Jan 1980FAC: R3RCrystal Palace3 - 3Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Jan 1980FAC: R3Swansea City2 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Dec 1964FLD2Crystal Palace3 - 3Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Aug 1964FLD2Swansea Town2 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Thu 2 Sep 1948FLD3SSwansea Town3 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Aug 1948FLD3SCrystal Palace1 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1948FLD3SCrystal Palace4 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Nov 1947FLD3SSwansea Town2 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1920FLD3SCrystal Palace0 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 1920FLD3SSwansea Town0 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Apr 1920SLCrystal Palace2 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Nov 1919SLSwansea Town0 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA