The Results Archive
Including 1,023,483 match results over 138 seasons
In January 1971 a military coup is staged in Uganda under General Idi Amin Dada. Macclesfield Town beat Telford United to become the first holders of the FA Trophy in May 1970. President Nasser of Egypt dies of a heart attack in September 1970. Palestinian terrorists hijack four aircraft and land them in Jordan before eventually blowing three of them up. In December 1970 Paul McCartney files a lawsuit against the other members of The Beatles making it clear that the band has broken up. Everton secured the Football League Championship in April 1970. The Glastonbury Festival is first held in September 1970. Edward Heath became British Prime Minster in June 1970. Salvador Allende is elected President of Chile in November 1970. Chelsea required a replay to beat Leeds United in the FA Cup Final in April 1970.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 14 November 1970
Football League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Football League Division 1
Saturday 07 November 1970
18Derby County16448182212
19Nottingham Forest16367131412
20Huddersfield Town16367131212
21Blackpool16241014288
22Burnley1614118266
Football League Division 1
Saturday 07 November 1970
18Derby County16448182212
19Nottingham Forest16367131412
20Huddersfield Town16367131212
21Blackpool16241014288
22Burnley1614118266
Burnley   2 - 3   Huddersfield Town
League Standings After This Game
Football League Division 1
Saturday 14 November 1970
18West Ham United17296222813
19Derby County17458192213
20Nottingham Forest17368141812
21Blackpool17241115288
22Burnley17141210326
Football League Division 1
Saturday 14 November 1970
15West Bromwich Albion17557281815
16Ipswich Town17548171614
17Huddersfield Town17467161214
18West Ham United17296222813
19Derby County17458192213
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 75
 Wins for Burnley:33 (44.00 %)
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:28 (37.33 %)
 Drawn games:14 (18.67 %)
 Goals for Burnley:96 (average per game: 1.28)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:96 (average per game: 1.28)
GAMES PLAYED AT BURNLEY
 Number of games played:39
 Wins for Burnley:20 (51.28 %)
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:10 (25.64 %)
 Drawn games:9 (23.08 %)
 Goals for Burnley:62 (average per game: 1.59)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:46 (average per game: 1.18)
GAMES PLAYED AT HUDDERSFIELD TOWN
 Number of games played:36
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:18 (50.00 %)
 Wins for Burnley:13 (36.11 %)
 Drawn games:5 (13.89 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:50 (average per game: 1.39)
 Goals for Burnley:34 (average per game: 0.94)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Burnley:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Huddersfield Town:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Burnley:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 6 Oct 2018BPLBurnley1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: 20533
Sat 30 Dec 2017BPLHuddersfield Town0 - 0BurnleyAttendance: 24095
Sat 23 Sep 2017BPLBurnley0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: 20759
Sat 12 Mar 2016FLCHuddersfield Town1 - 3BurnleyAttendance: 13917
Sat 31 Oct 2015FLCBurnley2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: 16749
Wed 1 Jan 2014FLCBurnley3 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: 14047
Sat 30 Nov 2013FLCHuddersfield Town2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: 17390
Tue 26 Feb 2013FLCBurnley0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Aug 2012FLCHuddersfield Town2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Oct 2002FLC: R2Huddersfield Town0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Feb 2001FLCBurnley1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Sep 2000FLCHuddersfield Town0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Feb 1994FL1Huddersfield Town1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Oct 1993FL1Burnley1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1993FL1Huddersfield Town1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Nov 1992FL1Burnley2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Jan 1982FLD3Huddersfield Town1 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Sep 1981FLD3Burnley0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 14 Apr 1981FLD3Burnley4 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 21 Oct 1980FLD3Huddersfield Town0 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Apr 1973FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Feb 1973FLD2Burnley2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Jan 1972FAC: R3Burnley0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Mar 1971FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Nov 1970FLD1Burnley2 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Feb 1964FAC: R5Burnley3 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Feb 1957FAC: R5Huddersfield Town1 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Feb 1956FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Oct 1955FLD1Burnley2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1955FLD1Burnley1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 1954FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Apr 1954FLD1Burnley2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Nov 1953FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Apr 1952FLD1Burnley0 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 1951FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 3BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Jan 1951FLD1Burnley0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Sep 1950FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Mar 1950FLD1Burnley1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Nov 1949FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Mar 1949FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Oct 1948FLD1Burnley1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 1 May 1948FLD1Burnley2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1947FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Feb 1946FLNHuddersfield Town4 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Jan 1946FLNBurnley4 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Apr 1930FLD1Burnley1 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Oct 1929FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Tue 16 Apr 1929FLD1Burnley3 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 1928FLD1Huddersfield Town7 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Apr 1928FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1927FLD1Burnley0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Mar 1927FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Fri 22 Oct 1926FLD1Burnley2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Feb 1926FLD1Burnley1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Oct 1925FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Fri 26 Dec 1924FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Thu 25 Dec 1924FLD1Burnley1 - 5Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 22 Apr 1924FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Fri 18 Apr 1924FLD1Burnley1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Feb 1924FAC: R3Burnley1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Mar 1923FLD1Burnley0 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Mar 1923FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Wed 11 Jan 1922FAC: R1RHuddersfield Town3 - 2BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 1922FAC: R1Burnley2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1921FLD1Burnley1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1921FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Mon 6 Sep 1920FLD1Burnley3 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Mon 30 Aug 1920FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Jan 1915FAC: R1Burnley3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 26 Feb 1913FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 0BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Oct 1912FLD2Burnley4 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Apr 1912FLD2Burnley3 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Dec 1911FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 1911FLD2Burnley2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Sep 1910FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 1BurnleyAttendance: NA