The Results Archive
Including 1,022,055 match results over 138 seasons
In November 1974 Lord Lucan disappears after the murder of his children Two bombs are exploded in Birmingham pubs by the Provisional IRA leaving 21 dead. Two giant pandas, Ching Ching and Chia Chia, arrive in Britain as gifts from China. Liverpool beat Newcastle United to become FA Cup holders in May 1974. A coup in Ethiopia overthrows Emperor Haile Selassie in September 1974. Leeds United secured the Football League Champions title in May 1974. Former Government minister, John Stonehouse, is found and arrested in Australia having tried to fake his own death. The United States evacuates US citizens from Saigon in expectation of a North Vietnamese takeover in April 1975. A tube train crash at Moorgate Station in London kills 43 people. Morecambe beat Dartford to win the FA Trophy in April 1974.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 15 March 1975
Football League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Football League Division 3
Saturday 08 March 1975
3Charlton Athletic341789584242
4Preston North End3417611482640
5Crystal Palace3414119483639
6Swindon Town3516712482439
7Walsall3414911502037
Football League Division 3
Saturday 08 March 1975
20Grimsby Town3510916423229
21Aldershot3511717363628
22AFC Bournemouth329716304025
23Huddersfield Town3410519394425
24Tranmere Rovers329617423024
Crystal Palace   1 - 1   Huddersfield Town
League Standings After This Game
Football League Division 3
Saturday 15 March 1975
3Plymouth Argyle3418610612842
4Preston North End3517612482640
5Crystal Palace3514129493840
6Walsall3515911552439
7Port Vale35141110482639
Football League Division 3
Saturday 15 March 1975
20Grimsby Town36101016423230
21Aldershot3611817363629
22AFC Bournemouth3310716314027
23Huddersfield Town3510619404426
24Tranmere Rovers339618433024
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 43
 Wins for Crystal Palace:14 (32.56 %)
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:12 (27.91 %)
 Drawn games:17 (39.53 %)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:47 (average per game: 1.09)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:55 (average per game: 1.28)
GAMES PLAYED AT CRYSTAL PALACE
 Number of games played:21
 Wins for Crystal Palace:6 (28.57 %)
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:4 (19.05 %)
 Drawn games:11 (52.38 %)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:25 (average per game: 1.19)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:22 (average per game: 1.05)
GAMES PLAYED AT HUDDERSFIELD TOWN
 Number of games played:22
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:8 (36.36 %)
 Wins for Crystal Palace:8 (36.36 %)
 Drawn games:6 (27.27 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:33 (average per game: 1.50)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:22 (average per game: 1.00)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Crystal Palace:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Huddersfield Town:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 15 Sep 2018BPLHuddersfield Town0 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: 23696
Sat 17 Mar 2018BPLHuddersfield Town0 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: 23918
Sat 12 Aug 2017BPLCrystal Palace0 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: 25448
Wed 30 Jan 2013FLCHuddersfield Town1 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Dec 2012FLCCrystal Palace1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 3 Apr 2001FLCCrystal Palace0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Aug 2000FLCHuddersfield Town1 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Jan 2000FLCCrystal Palace2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Aug 1999FLCHuddersfield Town7 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 1 May 1999FLCCrystal Palace2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Dec 1998FLCHuddersfield Town4 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Apr 1997FLCCrystal Palace1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Aug 1996FLCHuddersfield Town1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Feb 1996FLCHuddersfield Town3 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Sep 1995FLCCrystal Palace0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Jan 1990FAC: R4Crystal Palace4 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1988BLD2Crystal Palace2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Aug 1987BLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Dec 1986TLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Sep 1986TLD2Crystal Palace1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Jan 1986CLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Aug 1985CLD2Crystal Palace2 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Feb 1985CLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 1984CLD2Crystal Palace1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Mar 1984CLD2Crystal Palace0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 6 Sep 1983CLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Mar 1975FLD3Crystal Palace1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Sep 1974FLD3Huddersfield Town0 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Apr 1972FLD1Crystal Palace0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1971FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Wed 24 Mar 1971FLD1Crystal Palace0 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Sep 1970FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Tue 8 Apr 1969FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Wed 14 Aug 1968FLD2Crystal Palace2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Apr 1968FLD2Crystal Palace0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Nov 1967FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 1967FLD2Crystal Palace1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Oct 1966FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Feb 1966FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Sep 1965FLD2Crystal Palace2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1965FLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Nov 1964FLD2Crystal Palace3 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Feb 1929FAC: R5Huddersfield Town5 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA