The Results Archive
Including 1,022,055 match results over 138 seasons
Michael Foot is elected leader of the Labour Party. Liverpool secure another Football League Championship title in May 1980. John Lennon is murdered in New York. Solidarity, a non Communist Party controlled Trade Union, is established in Poland. Ronald Reagan wins the US Presidential election by a landslide against incumbent Jimmy Carter in November 1980. West Ham United beat Arsenal by a single goal to win the FA Cup in May 1980. Iraq invades Iran in a territorial dispute over the Shatt al-Arab waterway. Dagenham beat Mossley to become the FA Trophy holders in 1980. Four defectors from the Labour Party announce plans to form a Social Democratic Party. A fire at the MGM Grand Hotel in Las Vegas kills 84.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 06 December 1980
Football League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Football League Division 1
Saturday 29 November 1980
9Birmingham City19775261621
10Tottenham Hotspur19766342420
11Stoke City20686222020
12Southampton20758343019
13Middlesbrough19748281618
Football League Division 1
Saturday 29 November 1980
5Arsenal20974311425
6Manchester United206122271424
7Everton20956321623
8Nottingham Forest20866282622
9Birmingham City19775261621
Stoke City   2 - 2   Everton
League Standings After This Game
Football League Division 1
Saturday 06 December 1980
9Birmingham City20776272021
10Southampton21858353021
11Stoke City21696242421
12Tottenham Hotspur20767352420
13Middlesbrough20848301820
Football League Division 1
Saturday 06 December 1980
5West Bromwich Albion21984281426
6Manchester United216132291425
7Everton21966341624
8Nottingham Forest21966312624
9Birmingham City20776272021
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 137
 Wins for Stoke City:34 (24.82 %)
 Wins for Everton:68 (49.64 %)
 Drawn games:35 (25.55 %)
 Goals for Stoke City:143 (average per game: 1.04)
 Goals for Everton:240 (average per game: 1.75)
GAMES PLAYED AT STOKE CITY
 Number of games played:70
 Wins for Stoke City:24 (34.29 %)
 Wins for Everton:23 (32.86 %)
 Drawn games:23 (32.86 %)
 Goals for Stoke City:91 (average per game: 1.30)
 Goals for Everton:89 (average per game: 1.27)
GAMES PLAYED AT EVERTON
 Number of games played:67
 Wins for Everton:45 (67.16 %)
 Wins for Stoke City:10 (14.93 %)
 Drawn games:12 (17.91 %)
 Goals for Everton:151 (average per game: 2.25)
 Goals for Stoke City:52 (average per game: 0.78)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Stoke City:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Everton:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Stoke City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Everton:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 17 Mar 2018BPLStoke City1 - 2EvertonAttendance: 30022
Sat 12 Aug 2017BPLEverton1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: 39045
Wed 1 Feb 2017BPLStoke City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: 27612
Sat 27 Aug 2016BPLEverton1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: 39581
Sat 6 Feb 2016BPLStoke City0 - 3EvertonAttendance: 27733
Mon 28 Dec 2015BPLEverton3 - 4Stoke CityAttendance: 39340
Wed 4 Mar 2015BPLStoke City2 - 0EvertonAttendance: 26431
Fri 26 Dec 2014BPLEverton0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: 39166
Wed 1 Jan 2014BPLStoke City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: 25832
Sat 30 Nov 2013BPLEverton4 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: 35513
Sat 30 Mar 2013BPLEverton1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 2012BPLStoke City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Tue 1 May 2012BPLStoke City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sun 4 Dec 2011BPLEverton0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Jan 2011BPLStoke City2 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Oct 2010BPLEverton1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 May 2010BPLStoke City0 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sun 4 Oct 2009BPLEverton1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Mar 2009BPLEverton3 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sun 14 Sep 2008BPLStoke City2 - 3EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Jan 2002FAC: R3Stoke City0 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Apr 1985CLD1Stoke City0 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1984CLD1Everton4 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Jan 1984CLD1Stoke City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 1984FAC: R3Stoke City0 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Aug 1983CLD1Everton1 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Mon 4 Apr 1983FLD1Everton3 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Dec 1982FLD1Stoke City1 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Feb 1982FLD1Everton0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Oct 1981FLD1Stoke City3 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Apr 1981FLD1Everton0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Dec 1980FLD1Stoke City2 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Tue 18 Mar 1980FLD1Everton2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Sep 1979FLD1Stoke City2 - 3EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Feb 1977FLD1Stoke City0 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Jan 1977FAC: R3Everton2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Sep 1976FLD1Everton3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 7 Apr 1976FLD1Everton2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Nov 1975FLD1Stoke City3 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Aug 1974FLD1Stoke City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Tue 20 Aug 1974FLD1Everton2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Tue 11 Sep 1973FLD1Everton1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Wed 5 Sep 1973FLD1Stoke City0 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Jan 1973FLD1Everton2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Aug 1972FLD1Stoke City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Apr 1972FLD1Stoke City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Thu 4 Nov 1971FLD1Everton0 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Mar 1971FLD1Everton2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Nov 1970FLD1Stoke City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Mon 30 Mar 1970FLD1Stoke City0 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 1969FLD1Everton6 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Dec 1968FLD1Stoke City0 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Oct 1968FLD1Everton2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 May 1968FLD1Everton3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Dec 1967FLD1Stoke City1 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Jan 1967FLD1Stoke City2 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Sep 1966FLD1Everton0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Feb 1966FLD1Everton2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Aug 1965FLD1Stoke City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Dec 1964FLD1Everton1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Aug 1964FLD1Stoke City0 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Apr 1964FLD1Stoke City3 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Nov 1963FLD1Everton2 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Apr 1954FLD2Everton1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Nov 1953FLD2Stoke City2 - 4EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Jan 1951FLD1Everton0 - 3Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Sep 1950FLD1Stoke City2 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Mar 1950FLD1Stoke City1 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Nov 1949FLD1Everton2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Mon 13 Sep 1948FLD1Stoke City1 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Wed 8 Sep 1948FLD1Everton2 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1948FLD1Everton0 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Nov 1947FLD1Stoke City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Mar 1947FLD1Everton2 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Nov 1946FLD1Stoke City2 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Dec 1945FLNEverton6 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Dec 1945FLNStoke City2 - 3EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Apr 1939FLD1Everton1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Nov 1938FLD1Stoke City0 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1938FLD1Stoke City1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Nov 1937FLD1Everton3 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Apr 1937FLD1Stoke City2 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Dec 1936FLD1Everton1 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Apr 1936FLD1Stoke City2 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 1935FLD1Everton5 - 1Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1935FLD1Everton5 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1934FLD1Stoke City3 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Apr 1934FLD1Everton2 - 2Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Nov 1933FLD1Stoke City1 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Mar 1931FLD2Stoke City2 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Nov 1930FLD2Everton5 - 0Stoke CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Jan 1923FLD1Stoke4 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Jan 1923FLD1Everton4 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Mar 1907FLD1Everton3 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 1906FLD1Stoke2 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Tue 3 Apr 1906FLD1Everton0 - 3StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Oct 1905FLD1Stoke2 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Apr 1905FLD1Stoke2 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Feb 1905FAC: R2Stoke0 - 4EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1904FLD1Everton4 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1904FLD1Everton0 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Dec 1903FLD1Stoke2 - 3EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 1903FLD1Stoke2 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Nov 1902FLD1Everton0 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Mar 1902FLD1Stoke1 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 1901FLD1Everton1 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Mar 1901FLD1Everton3 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 1900FLD1Stoke0 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Mon 25 Dec 1899FLD1Everton2 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Oct 1899FLD1Stoke1 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Apr 1899FLD1Stoke2 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Dec 1898FLD1Everton2 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1898FLD1Stoke2 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Thu 17 Feb 1898FAC: R2REverton5 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Feb 1898FAC: R2Stoke0 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Mon 17 Jan 1898FLD1Everton1 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1897FLD1Stoke2 - 3EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Dec 1896FLD1Everton4 - 2StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Apr 1896FLD1Stoke1 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Dec 1895FLD1Everton7 - 2StokeAttendance: NA
Mon 7 Jan 1895FLD1Everton3 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Dec 1894FLD1Everton2 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Sep 1894FLD1Stoke1 - 3EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Apr 1894FLD1Everton6 - 2StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Mar 1894FLD1Stoke3 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Jan 1894FAC: R1Stoke1 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Jan 1893FLD1Stoke0 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1892FLD1Everton2 - 2StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Mar 1892FLD1Stoke0 - 1EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Mar 1892FLD1Everton1 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Mon 20 Oct 1890FLD1Stoke2 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Mon 15 Sep 1890FLD1Everton1 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Feb 1890FAC: R2Stoke4 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Nov 1889FLD1Stoke1 - 2EvertonAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 1889FLD1Everton8 - 0StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Jan 1889FLD1Everton2 - 1StokeAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 1888FLD1Stoke0 - 0EvertonAttendance: NA