The Results Archive
Including 1,022,109 match results over 138 seasons
Four defectors from the Labour Party announce plans to form a Social Democratic Party. Dagenham beat Mossley to become the FA Trophy holders in 1980. Stamford beat Guisborough Town to become the FA Vase holders in 1980. Iraq invades Iran in a territorial dispute over the Shatt al-Arab waterway. Solidarity, a non Communist Party controlled Trade Union, is established in Poland. Liverpool secure another Football League Championship title in May 1980. Ronald Reagan wins the US Presidential election by a landslide against incumbent Jimmy Carter in November 1980. A fire at the MGM Grand Hotel in Las Vegas kills 84. West Ham United beat Arsenal by a single goal to win the FA Cup in May 1980. Michael Foot is elected leader of the Labour Party.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 10 January 1981
Football League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Football League Division 1
Saturday 27 December 1980
18Brighton & Hove Albion258413313620
19Wolverhampton Wanderers257612232620
20Norwich City257612313420
21Leicester City256217182414
22Crystal Palace255317334213
Football League Division 1
Saturday 27 December 1980
4Arsenal2510105372030
5Nottingham Forest251177403229
6West Bromwich Albion241095311629
7Manchester United256154331827
8Southampton251078483427
Leicester City   0 - 2   West Bromwich Albion
League Standings After This Game
Football League Division 1
Saturday 10 January 1981
18Leeds United268612212622
19Brighton & Hove Albion268414323620
20Norwich City267613313420
21Crystal Palace265417344414
22Leicester City266218182814
Football League Division 1
Saturday 10 January 1981
3Liverpool2611123461834
4Arsenal2611105392032
5West Bromwich Albion251195331631
6Southampton261178513429
7Manchester United267154352029
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 112
 Wins for Leicester City:37 (33.04 %)
 Wins for West Bromwich Albion:52 (46.43 %)
 Drawn games:23 (20.54 %)
 Goals for Leicester City:164 (average per game: 1.46)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:197 (average per game: 1.76)
GAMES PLAYED AT LEICESTER CITY
 Number of games played:56
 Wins for Leicester City:20 (35.71 %)
 Wins for West Bromwich Albion:22 (39.29 %)
 Drawn games:14 (25.00 %)
 Goals for Leicester City:91 (average per game: 1.63)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:85 (average per game: 1.52)
GAMES PLAYED AT WEST BROMWICH ALBION
 Number of games played:55
 Wins for West Bromwich Albion:30 (54.55 %)
 Wins for Leicester City:16 (29.09 %)
 Drawn games:9 (16.36 %)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:112 (average per game: 2.04)
 Goals for Leicester City:72 (average per game: 1.31)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:1
Wins for Leicester City:1 (100.00 %)
Wins for West Bromwich Albion:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Leicester City:1 (average per game: 1.00)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 10 Mar 2018BPLWest Bromwich Albion1 - 4Leicester CityAttendance: 23558
Mon 16 Oct 2017BPLLeicester City1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 30203
Sat 29 Apr 2017BPLWest Bromwich Albion0 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: 24611
Sun 6 Nov 2016BPLLeicester City1 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 31879
Tue 1 Mar 2016BPLLeicester City2 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 32018
Sat 31 Oct 2015BPLWest Bromwich Albion2 - 3Leicester CityAttendance: 24150
Sat 11 Apr 2015BPLWest Bromwich Albion2 - 3Leicester CityAttendance: 26768
Sat 1 Nov 2014BPLLeicester City0 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 31819
Tue 26 Oct 2010FLC: R4Leicester City1 - 4West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Fri 2 Apr 2010FLCWest Bromwich Albion3 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Nov 2009FLCLeicester City1 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Mar 2008FLCWest Bromwich Albion1 - 4Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Dec 2007FLCLeicester City1 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Feb 2007FLCLeicester City1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Sep 2006FLCWest Bromwich Albion2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Apr 1996FLCLeicester City1 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sun 5 Nov 1995FLCWest Bromwich Albion2 - 3Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Feb 1994FLCWest Bromwich Albion1 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 12 Jan 1994FLCLeicester City4 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Apr 1991BLD2West Bromwich Albion2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Jan 1991BLD2Leicester City2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 21 Feb 1990BLD2West Bromwich Albion0 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Sep 1989BLD2Leicester City1 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Jan 1989BLD2West Bromwich Albion1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Aug 1988BLD2Leicester City1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1988BLD2West Bromwich Albion1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 21 Oct 1987BLD2Leicester City3 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Mar 1986CLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Oct 1985CLD1Leicester City2 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1985CLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Sep 1984CLD1Leicester City2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Dec 1983CLD1Leicester City1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Sep 1983CLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Jan 1981FLD1Leicester City0 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Nov 1980FLD1West Bromwich Albion3 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 3 Sep 1980FLC: R2BLeicester City0 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Aug 1980FLC: R2AWest Bromwich Albion1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Apr 1978FLD1Leicester City0 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Nov 1977FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 May 1977FLD1Leicester City0 - 5West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1976FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Apr 1973FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Dec 1972FLD1Leicester City3 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Feb 1972FLD1Leicester City0 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Oct 1971FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 5 Nov 1969FLC: QFRWest Bromwich Albion2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 29 Oct 1969FLC: QFLeicester City0 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Mar 1969FAC: SFLeicester City1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Dec 1968FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Oct 1968FLD1Leicester City0 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Mar 1968FLD1Leicester City2 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Oct 1967FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Apr 1967FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Nov 1966FLD1Leicester City2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Fri 22 Apr 1966FLD1West Bromwich Albion5 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Nov 1965FLD1Leicester City2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Mar 1965FLD1West Bromwich Albion6 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Wed 30 Sep 1964FLD1Leicester City4 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Dec 1963FLD1Leicester City0 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Aug 1963FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 May 1963FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Sep 1962FLD1Leicester City1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Dec 1961FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Aug 1961FLD1Leicester City1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Mar 1961FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Oct 1960FLD1Leicester City2 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Feb 1960FAC: R5Leicester City2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1960FLD1Leicester City0 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Sep 1959FLD1West Bromwich Albion5 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Feb 1959FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Sep 1958FLD1Leicester City2 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Apr 1958FLD1West Bromwich Albion6 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Nov 1957FLD1Leicester City3 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Feb 1955FLD1Leicester City6 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Sep 1954FLD1West Bromwich Albion6 - 4Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Thu 5 May 1949FLD2Leicester City0 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Sep 1948FLD2West Bromwich Albion2 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Feb 1948FLD2West Bromwich Albion1 - 3Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Sep 1947FLD2Leicester City1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Apr 1947FLD2Leicester City1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Dec 1946FLD2West Bromwich Albion4 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Dec 1945FLSWest Bromwich Albion3 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 1945FLSLeicester City1 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Feb 1938FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 3Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Oct 1937FLD1Leicester City4 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Apr 1935FLD1Leicester City0 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Dec 1934FLD1West Bromwich Albion4 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Apr 1934FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 0Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Dec 1933FLD1Leicester City0 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 6 May 1933FLD1Leicester City6 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Dec 1932FLD1West Bromwich Albion4 - 3Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Apr 1932FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 2Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Dec 1931FLD1Leicester City2 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Dec 1926FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Dec 1926FLD1Leicester City5 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Feb 1926FLD1West Bromwich Albion3 - 1Leicester CityAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Oct 1925FLD1Leicester City3 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Mar 1911FLD2Leicester Fosse2 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Nov 1910FLD2West Bromwich Albion5 - 1Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Mar 1910FLD2Leicester Fosse2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Nov 1909FLD2West Bromwich Albion1 - 2Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Feb 1908FLD2Leicester Fosse3 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 1907FLD2West Bromwich Albion1 - 1Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Apr 1907FLD2West Bromwich Albion0 - 1Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Dec 1906FLD2Leicester Fosse3 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Mar 1906FLD2West Bromwich Albion3 - 0Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Nov 1905FLD2Leicester Fosse0 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Apr 1905FLD2West Bromwich Albion2 - 0Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Jan 1905FAC: IRWest Bromwich Albion2 - 5Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Thu 15 Dec 1904FLD2Leicester Fosse3 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 6 Jan 1902FLD2West Bromwich Albion1 - 0Leicester FosseAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Dec 1901FLD2Leicester Fosse0 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA