The Results Archive
Including 1,022,055 match results over 138 seasons
Margaret Thatcher is re-elected as British Prime Minster. The miners strike begins thus starting a bitter dispute between the miners and the Conservative government. Telford United win the FA Trophy beating Northwich Victoria in the Wembley final. A bomb is exploded at Rangoon Airport in Burma killing a number of South Koreans including three leading government ministers. Lech Walesa is awarded the Nobel Peace Prize in October 1983. Manchester United win the FA Cup in 1983 but need a replay against Brighton & Hove Albion to do so. Over a million people demonstrate against nuclear weapons at a march in London. VS Rugby beat Halesowen Town to become the FA Vase holders in 1983. Liverpool win another league title under Bob Paisley in May 1983. Neil Kinnock is elected leader of the Labour Party following the resignation of Michael Foot.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Tuesday 06 September 1983
Canon League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Canon League Canon League Division 2
Saturday 03 September 1983
14Portsmouth2101223
15Oldham Athletic2101103
16Huddersfield Town2020202
17Crystal Palace2011141
18Grimsby Town2011221
Canon League Canon League Division 2
Saturday 03 September 1983
15Oldham Athletic2101103
16Huddersfield Town2020202
17Crystal Palace2011141
18Grimsby Town2011221
19Carlisle United3012021
Huddersfield Town   2 - 1   Crystal Palace
League Standings After This Game
Canon League Canon League Division 2
Tuesday 06 September 1983
8Portsmouth3201446
9Cardiff City4202546
10Huddersfield Town3120425
11Cambridge United3111204
12Grimsby Town3111424
Canon League Canon League Division 2
Tuesday 06 September 1983
18Brighton & Hove Albion4103443
19Swansea City3012121
20Crystal Palace3012241
21Carlisle United4013021
22Fulham2002040
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 43
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:12 (27.91 %)
 Wins for Crystal Palace:14 (32.56 %)
 Drawn games:17 (39.53 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:55 (average per game: 1.28)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:47 (average per game: 1.09)
GAMES PLAYED AT HUDDERSFIELD TOWN
 Number of games played:22
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:8 (36.36 %)
 Wins for Crystal Palace:8 (36.36 %)
 Drawn games:6 (27.27 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:33 (average per game: 1.50)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:22 (average per game: 1.00)
GAMES PLAYED AT CRYSTAL PALACE
 Number of games played:21
 Wins for Crystal Palace:6 (28.57 %)
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:4 (19.05 %)
 Drawn games:11 (52.38 %)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:25 (average per game: 1.19)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:22 (average per game: 1.05)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Huddersfield Town:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Crystal Palace:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 15 Sep 2018BPLHuddersfield Town0 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: 23696
Sat 17 Mar 2018BPLHuddersfield Town0 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: 23918
Sat 12 Aug 2017BPLCrystal Palace0 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: 25448
Wed 30 Jan 2013FLCHuddersfield Town1 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Dec 2012FLCCrystal Palace1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 3 Apr 2001FLCCrystal Palace0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Aug 2000FLCHuddersfield Town1 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Jan 2000FLCCrystal Palace2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Aug 1999FLCHuddersfield Town7 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 1 May 1999FLCCrystal Palace2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Dec 1998FLCHuddersfield Town4 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Apr 1997FLCCrystal Palace1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Aug 1996FLCHuddersfield Town1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Feb 1996FLCHuddersfield Town3 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Sep 1995FLCCrystal Palace0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Jan 1990FAC: R4Crystal Palace4 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1988BLD2Crystal Palace2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Aug 1987BLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Dec 1986TLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Sep 1986TLD2Crystal Palace1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Jan 1986CLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Aug 1985CLD2Crystal Palace2 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Feb 1985CLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 1984CLD2Crystal Palace1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Mar 1984CLD2Crystal Palace0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 6 Sep 1983CLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Mar 1975FLD3Crystal Palace1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Sep 1974FLD3Huddersfield Town0 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Apr 1972FLD1Crystal Palace0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1971FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Wed 24 Mar 1971FLD1Crystal Palace0 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Sep 1970FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Tue 8 Apr 1969FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Wed 14 Aug 1968FLD2Crystal Palace2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Apr 1968FLD2Crystal Palace0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Nov 1967FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 1967FLD2Crystal Palace1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Oct 1966FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Feb 1966FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Sep 1965FLD2Crystal Palace2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1965FLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Nov 1964FLD2Crystal Palace3 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Feb 1929FAC: R5Huddersfield Town5 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA