The Results Archive
Including 1,022,055 match results over 138 seasons
VS Rugby beat Halesowen Town to become the FA Vase holders in 1983. Over a million people demonstrate against nuclear weapons at a march in London. Margaret Thatcher is re-elected as British Prime Minster. The miners strike begins thus starting a bitter dispute between the miners and the Conservative government. Manchester United win the FA Cup in 1983 but need a replay against Brighton & Hove Albion to do so. A bomb is exploded at Rangoon Airport in Burma killing a number of South Koreans including three leading government ministers. Lech Walesa is awarded the Nobel Peace Prize in October 1983. Neil Kinnock is elected leader of the Labour Party following the resignation of Michael Foot. Telford United win the FA Trophy beating Northwich Victoria in the Wembley final. Liverpool win another league title under Bob Paisley in May 1983.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 03 December 1983
Canon League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Canon League Canon League Division 2
Saturday 26 November 1983
18Oldham Athletic16448182416
19Derby County16448132616
20Fulham16349172613
21Cambridge United16231114289
22Swansea City16131211246
Canon League Canon League Division 2
Saturday 26 November 1983
10Middlesbrough16646212022
11Carlisle United1657414222
12Crystal Palace16646191422
13Shrewsbury Town16565201621
14Portsmouth16628272020
Swansea City   1 - 0   Crystal Palace
League Standings After This Game
Canon League Canon League Division 2
Saturday 03 December 1983
18Oldham Athletic17548192419
19Derby County17548163019
20Fulham17359182614
21Cambridge United172411153010
22Swansea City17231212249
Canon League Canon League Division 2
Saturday 03 December 1983
10Barnsley17728282223
11Middlesbrough17647212022
12Crystal Palace17647191422
13Shrewsbury Town17575211622
14Brighton & Hove Albion17638312221
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 31
 Wins for Swansea City:13 (41.94 %)
 Wins for Crystal Palace:7 (22.58 %)
 Drawn games:11 (35.48 %)
 Goals for Swansea City:44 (average per game: 1.42)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:35 (average per game: 1.13)
GAMES PLAYED AT SWANSEA CITY
 Number of games played:16
 Wins for Swansea City:7 (43.75 %)
 Wins for Crystal Palace:2 (12.50 %)
 Drawn games:7 (43.75 %)
 Goals for Swansea City:25 (average per game: 1.56)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:16 (average per game: 1.00)
GAMES PLAYED AT CRYSTAL PALACE
 Number of games played:15
 Wins for Crystal Palace:5 (33.33 %)
 Wins for Swansea City:6 (40.00 %)
 Drawn games:4 (26.67 %)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:19 (average per game: 1.27)
 Goals for Swansea City:19 (average per game: 1.27)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Swansea City:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Crystal Palace:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Swansea City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 23 Dec 2017BPLSwansea City1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: 20354
Sat 26 Aug 2017BPLCrystal Palace0 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: 23477
Tue 3 Jan 2017BPLCrystal Palace1 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: 24913
Sat 26 Nov 2016BPLSwansea City5 - 4Crystal PalaceAttendance: 20276
Sat 6 Feb 2016BPLSwansea City1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: 20492
Mon 28 Dec 2015BPLCrystal Palace0 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: 23714
Sun 24 May 2015BPLCrystal Palace1 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: 25076
Sat 29 Nov 2014BPLSwansea City1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: 20240
Sun 2 Mar 2014BPLSwansea City1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: 20240
Sun 22 Sep 2013BPLCrystal Palace0 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: 22466
Sat 15 Jan 2011FLCSwansea City3 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Oct 2010FLCCrystal Palace0 - 3Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Feb 2010FLCCrystal Palace0 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Dec 2009FLCSwansea City0 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Mar 2009FLCSwansea City1 - 3Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Sep 2008FLCCrystal Palace2 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 May 1984CLD2Crystal Palace2 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1983CLD2Swansea City1 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Mon 14 Jan 1980FAC: R3RSwansea City2 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Tue 8 Jan 1980FAC: R3RCrystal Palace3 - 3Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Jan 1980FAC: R3Swansea City2 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Dec 1964FLD2Crystal Palace3 - 3Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Aug 1964FLD2Swansea Town2 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Thu 2 Sep 1948FLD3SSwansea Town3 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Aug 1948FLD3SCrystal Palace1 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1948FLD3SCrystal Palace4 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Nov 1947FLD3SSwansea Town2 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1920FLD3SCrystal Palace0 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Dec 1920FLD3SSwansea Town0 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Apr 1920SLCrystal Palace2 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Nov 1919SLSwansea Town0 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA