The Results Archive
Including 1,002,419 match results over 137 seasons
Labour Party leader Neil Kinnock suspends the Liverpool branch. Halesowen Town become FA Vase holders after beating Fleetwood Town in May 1985. Pope John Paul II visits India. Fire causes extensive damage at Hampton Court Palace in March 1986. Spain and Portugal join the European Union. Michael Heseltine resigns as Defence Secretary over the Westland affair. Wealdstone beat Boston United to win the FA Trophy in May 1985. Rioting breaks out in Handsworth, Birmingham, which ultimately leaves two dead and dozens injured. Manchester United beat Everton by a single goal to win the FA Cup in May 1985. Everton finish comfortably ahead of their rivals to secure the league title in May 1985.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 25 January 1986
Canon League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Canon League Canon League Division 3
Friday 24 January 1986
19Cardiff City287615353827
20Bolton Wanderers267514243826
21Swansea City277416232825
22Darlington256613404624
23Lincoln City275913324424
Canon League Canon League Division 3
Friday 24 January 1986
20Bolton Wanderers267514243826
21Swansea City277416232825
22Darlington256613404624
23Lincoln City275913324424
24Wolverhampton Wanderers275517346220
Swansea City   0 - 2   Wolverhampton Wanderers
League Standings After This Game
Canon League Canon League Division 3
Saturday 25 January 1986
19Bolton Wanderers278514274029
20Cardiff City297616363827
21Swansea City287417233225
22Darlington256613404624
23Lincoln City275913324424
Canon League Canon League Division 3
Saturday 25 January 1986
20Cardiff City297616363827
21Swansea City287417233225
22Darlington256613404624
23Lincoln City275913324424
24Wolverhampton Wanderers286517366223
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 34
 Wins for Swansea City:9 (26.47 %)
 Wins for Wolverhampton Wanderers:14 (41.18 %)
 Drawn games:11 (32.35 %)
 Goals for Swansea City:52 (average per game: 1.53)
 Goals for Wolverhampton Wanderers:63 (average per game: 1.85)
GAMES PLAYED AT SWANSEA CITY
 Number of games played:17
 Wins for Swansea City:6 (35.29 %)
 Wins for Wolverhampton Wanderers:6 (35.29 %)
 Drawn games:5 (29.41 %)
 Goals for Swansea City:31 (average per game: 1.82)
 Goals for Wolverhampton Wanderers:31 (average per game: 1.82)
GAMES PLAYED AT WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS
 Number of games played:17
 Wins for Wolverhampton Wanderers:8 (47.06 %)
 Wins for Swansea City:3 (17.65 %)
 Drawn games:6 (35.29 %)
 Goals for Wolverhampton Wanderers:32 (average per game: 1.88)
 Goals for Swansea City:21 (average per game: 1.24)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Swansea City:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Wolverhampton Wanderers:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Swansea City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Wolverhampton Wanderers:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Wed 17 Jan 2018FAC: R3RSwansea City2 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: 8294
Sat 6 Jan 2018FAC: R3Wolverhampton Wanderers0 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: 22976
Sat 28 Apr 2012BPLSwansea City4 - 4Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Oct 2011BPLWolverhampton Wanderers2 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Tue 28 Oct 2008CCCWolverhampton Wanderers2 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 2008CCCSwansea City3 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Wed 11 Sep 2002FLC: R1Swansea City2 - 3Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Apr 1989Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Sep 1988Swansea City0 - 5Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 1988Wolverhampton Wanderers2 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Tue 3 Nov 1987Swansea City1 - 2Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Mar 1987Wolverhampton Wanderers4 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 1986Swansea City1 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Jan 1986Swansea City0 - 2Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Sep 1985Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 5Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1982FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers0 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 1981FLD1Swansea City0 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Wed 4 Sep 1968FLC: R2Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Thu 5 Jan 1956FAC: R3Wolverhampton Wanderers5 - 3Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Jan 1938FAC: R3Swansea Town0 - 4Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Mar 1932FLD2Swansea Town1 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Oct 1931FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers2 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Apr 1931FLD2Swansea Town1 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1930FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers3 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Jan 1930FLD2Swansea Town2 - 2Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Sep 1929FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers4 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1929FLD2Swansea Town2 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1928FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers0 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Mon 30 Apr 1928FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Sep 1927FLD2Swansea Town6 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Jan 1927FLD2Swansea Town4 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Sep 1926FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers2 - 2Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Feb 1926FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers2 - 3Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Sep 1925FLD2Swansea Town2 - 4Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA