The Results Archive
Including 1,021,789 match results over 138 seasons
British Gas shares are floated on the Stock Exchange. Queen Elizabeth and Prince Phillip visit China in October 1986. Altrincham overcome Cheshire rivals Runcorn to win the FA Trophy in 1986. United Kingdom government announces the deregulation of the financial markets. The Independent is launched in Britain. Halesowen Town retain the FA Vase after beating Southall in the cup final in May 1986. Herald of Free Enterprise capsizes in Zeebrugge killing 196 people on board. Liverpool secure the title with a win at Chelsea in May 1986. Mordechai Vanunu, who revealed details of Israel Liverpool beat Everton 3 - 1 to win the FA Cup in May 1986.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 14 March 1987
Today League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Today League Today League Division 4
Friday 13 March 1987
6Colchester United3414614512848
7Cambridge United33121110483447
8Wolverhampton Wanderers3413714434646
9Exeter City3210157411845
10Orient3213613424045
Today League Today League Division 4
Friday 13 March 1987
2Preston North End311876512461
3Southend United3318510524459
4Swansea City3114107442852
5Peterborough United33131010443049
6Colchester United3414614512848
Wolverhampton Wanderers   4 - 0   Swansea City
League Standings After This Game
Today League Today League Division 4
Saturday 14 March 1987
5Swansea City3214108442852
6Colchester United3515614532851
7Wolverhampton Wanderers3514714474649
8Exeter City3311157421848
9Cambridge United34121111483447
Today League Today League Division 4
Saturday 14 March 1987
3Southend United3318510524459
4Peterborough United34141010473252
5Swansea City3214108442852
6Colchester United3515614532851
7Wolverhampton Wanderers3514714474649
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 36
 Wins for Wolverhampton Wanderers:16 (44.44 %)
 Wins for Swansea City:9 (25.00 %)
 Drawn games:11 (30.56 %)
 Goals for Wolverhampton Wanderers:69 (average per game: 1.92)
 Goals for Swansea City:54 (average per game: 1.50)
GAMES PLAYED AT WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS
 Number of games played:18
 Wins for Wolverhampton Wanderers:9 (50.00 %)
 Wins for Swansea City:3 (16.67 %)
 Drawn games:6 (33.33 %)
 Goals for Wolverhampton Wanderers:33 (average per game: 1.83)
 Goals for Swansea City:21 (average per game: 1.17)
GAMES PLAYED AT SWANSEA CITY
 Number of games played:18
 Wins for Swansea City:6 (33.33 %)
 Wins for Wolverhampton Wanderers:7 (38.89 %)
 Drawn games:5 (27.78 %)
 Goals for Swansea City:33 (average per game: 1.83)
 Goals for Wolverhampton Wanderers:36 (average per game: 2.00)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Wolverhampton Wanderers:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Swansea City:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Wolverhampton Wanderers:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Swansea City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Wed 17 Jan 2018FAC: R3RSwansea City2 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: 8294
Sat 6 Jan 2018FAC: R3Wolverhampton Wanderers0 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: 22976
Sat 28 Apr 2012BPLSwansea City4 - 4Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Oct 2011BPLWolverhampton Wanderers2 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Tue 28 Oct 2008FLCWolverhampton Wanderers2 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 2008FLCSwansea City3 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Wed 11 Sep 2002FLC: R1Swansea City2 - 3Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Apr 1989Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Sep 1988Swansea City0 - 5Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 1988Wolverhampton Wanderers2 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Tue 3 Nov 1987Swansea City1 - 2Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Mar 1987Wolverhampton Wanderers4 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 1986Swansea City1 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Jan 1986Swansea City0 - 2Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Sep 1985Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 5Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1982FLD1Wolverhampton Wanderers0 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 1981FLD1Swansea City0 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Wed 4 Sep 1968FLC: R2Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Thu 5 Jan 1956FAC: R3Wolverhampton Wanderers5 - 3Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1946FLSWolverhampton Wanderers1 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Mar 1946FLSSwansea Town2 - 5Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Jan 1938FAC: R3Swansea Town0 - 4Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Mar 1932FLD2Swansea Town1 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Oct 1931FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers2 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Apr 1931FLD2Swansea Town1 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1930FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers3 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Jan 1930FLD2Swansea Town2 - 2Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Sep 1929FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers4 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1929FLD2Swansea Town2 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1928FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers0 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Mon 30 Apr 1928FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers1 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Sep 1927FLD2Swansea Town6 - 0Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Jan 1927FLD2Swansea Town4 - 1Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Sep 1926FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers2 - 2Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Feb 1926FLD2Wolverhampton Wanderers2 - 3Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Sep 1925FLD2Swansea Town2 - 4Wolverhampton WanderersAttendance: NA