The Results Archive
Including 1,022,109 match results over 138 seasons
British pound note ceases to be legal tender. Coventry City beat Tottenham in extra time to win the FA Cup in May 1987. Black Monday wipes billions off the value of shares on the London Stock Exchange. Everton beat their neighbours, Liverpool, to the league title in May 1987. Construction of the Channel Tunnel begins in December 1987. Palestinians in the West Bank begin an uprising against Israeli occupation in December 1987. St Helens Town beat Warrington Town to win the FA Vase final in May 1987. Russian leader Mikhail Gorbachev visits the United States in December 1987. Margaret Thatcher is again elected as Prime Minister in June 1987. The Great Storm batters parts of Southern Britain leaving 23 dead and a swathe of destruction.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 03 October 1987
Barclays League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays League Barclays League Division 2
Wednesday 30 September 1987
6Millwall1052314617
7Ipswich Town1044211616
8Birmingham City10433111415
9Aston Villa11353101214
10Barnsley10424101214
Barclays League Barclays League Division 2
Wednesday 30 September 1987
19West Bromwich Albion11326141211
20Shrewsbury Town101726610
21Sheffield United1023510109
22Reading92256108
23Huddersfield Town90549105
Birmingham City   2 - 0   Huddersfield Town
League Standings After This Game
Barclays League Barclays League Division 2
Saturday 03 October 1987
5Swindon Town1153317618
6Millwall11533161018
7Birmingham City11533131418
8Aston Villa12453131217
9Middlesbrough1152413817
Barclays League Barclays League Division 2
Saturday 03 October 1987
19Sheffield United11335121212
20Oldham Athletic1133591412
21AFC Bournemouth11326131411
22Reading102267148
23Huddersfield Town100559105
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 111
 Wins for Birmingham City:38 (34.23 %)
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:41 (36.94 %)
 Drawn games:32 (28.83 %)
 Goals for Birmingham City:137 (average per game: 1.23)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:149 (average per game: 1.34)
GAMES PLAYED AT BIRMINGHAM CITY
 Number of games played:55
 Wins for Birmingham City:27 (49.09 %)
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:19 (34.55 %)
 Drawn games:9 (16.36 %)
 Goals for Birmingham City:88 (average per game: 1.60)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:67 (average per game: 1.22)
GAMES PLAYED AT HUDDERSFIELD TOWN
 Number of games played:56
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:22 (39.29 %)
 Wins for Birmingham City:11 (19.64 %)
 Drawn games:23 (41.07 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:82 (average per game: 1.46)
 Goals for Birmingham City:49 (average per game: 0.88)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Birmingham City:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Huddersfield Town:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Birmingham City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Tue 6 Feb 2018FAC: R4RBirmingham City1 - 4Huddersfield TownAttendance: 13175
Sat 27 Jan 2018FAC: R4Huddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: 12861
Sat 29 Apr 2017FLCBirmingham City2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: 26914
Sat 5 Nov 2016FLCHuddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: 20200
Sat 23 Apr 2016FLCHuddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: 13054
Sat 5 Dec 2015FLCBirmingham City0 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: 15931
Sat 14 Mar 2015FLCBirmingham City1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: 14747
Sat 20 Dec 2014FLCHuddersfield Town0 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: 13203
Sat 15 Feb 2014FLCBirmingham City1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: 14112
Sat 9 Nov 2013FLCHuddersfield Town1 - 3Birmingham CityAttendance: 14161
Sat 12 Jan 2013FLCHuddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Oct 2012FLCBirmingham City0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Jan 2008FAC: R3Huddersfield Town2 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sun 6 May 2001FLCHuddersfield Town1 - 2Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Nov 2000FLCBirmingham City2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Apr 2000FLCHuddersfield Town0 - 0Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Mon 3 Jan 2000FLCBirmingham City1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1999FLCHuddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 1998FLCBirmingham City1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Jan 1998FLCBirmingham City0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Sep 1997FLCHuddersfield Town0 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Apr 1997FLCBirmingham City1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 8 Oct 1996FLCHuddersfield Town3 - 0Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Tue 12 Mar 1996FLCBirmingham City2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 30 Aug 1995FLCHuddersfield Town4 - 2Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 May 1995FL1Huddersfield Town1 - 2Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Oct 1994FL1Birmingham City1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 1992Birmingham City2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Nov 1991Huddersfield Town3 - 2Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 11 May 1991Huddersfield Town0 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Nov 1990Birmingham City1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Mar 1990Huddersfield Town1 - 2Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Oct 1989Birmingham City0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Feb 1988BLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 2Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Oct 1987BLD2Birmingham City2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 3 Mar 1987TLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 2Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Sep 1986TLD2Birmingham City1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Feb 1985CLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Sep 1984CLD2Birmingham City1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Mar 1972FAC: R6Birmingham City3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 5 Jan 1971FAC: R3RBirmingham City0 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1971FAC: R3Huddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 1970FLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 0Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Dec 1969FLD2Birmingham City2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Mar 1969FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 0Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Sep 1968FLD2Birmingham City5 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Dec 1967FLD2Birmingham City6 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Aug 1967FLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 3Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Fri 28 Apr 1967FLD2Birmingham City0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1966FLD2Huddersfield Town3 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Tue 15 Mar 1966FLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 0Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Tue 28 Dec 1965FLD2Birmingham City2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 7 Mar 1956FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Nov 1955FLD1Birmingham City5 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Mar 1953FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 1Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 1952FLD2Birmingham City0 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Mar 1950FLD1Birmingham City2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 1949FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1949FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 0Birmingham CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Nov 1948FLD1Birmingham City1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Wed 29 Mar 1939FLD1Birmingham1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Nov 1938FLD1Huddersfield Town3 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Mar 1938FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Nov 1937FLD1Birmingham2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Feb 1937FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Oct 1936FLD1Birmingham4 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Apr 1936FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Dec 1935FLD1Birmingham4 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Apr 1935FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 2BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Dec 1934FLD1Birmingham0 - 4Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 5 May 1934FLD1Birmingham1 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Dec 1933FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Mar 1933FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1932FLD1Birmingham0 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Apr 1932FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Nov 1931FLD1Birmingham5 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Apr 1931FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Dec 1930FLD1Birmingham2 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Jan 1930FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Sep 1929FLD1Birmingham4 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Jan 1929FLD1Birmingham1 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Sep 1928FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Mon 9 Apr 1928FLD1Huddersfield Town2 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Mon 29 Aug 1927FLD1Birmingham3 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Jan 1927FLD1Birmingham1 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Sep 1926FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 2BirminghamAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Dec 1925FLD1Huddersfield Town4 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Sep 1925FLD1Birmingham1 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Feb 1925FLD1Birmingham0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Oct 1924FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Jan 1924FAC: R1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Oct 1923FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Oct 1923FLD1Birmingham0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Jan 1923FAC: R1Huddersfield Town2 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Dec 1922FLD1Huddersfield Town4 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Mon 25 Dec 1922FLD1Birmingham0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 1921FLD1Huddersfield Town1 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Oct 1921FLD1Birmingham0 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 1919FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Sep 1919FLD2Birmingham4 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Apr 1915FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Dec 1914FLD2Birmingham1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Feb 1914FLD2Birmingham1 - 4Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Jan 1914FAC: R2Birmingham1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Oct 1913FLD2Huddersfield Town7 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Apr 1913FLD2Birmingham3 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Dec 1912FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 0BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Apr 1912FLD2Birmingham1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Dec 1911FLD2Huddersfield Town3 - 2BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Apr 1911FLD2Huddersfield Town7 - 1BirminghamAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 1910FLD2Birmingham2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA