The Results Archive
Including 1,022,055 match results over 138 seasons
British pound note ceases to be legal tender. Coventry City beat Tottenham in extra time to win the FA Cup in May 1987. Everton beat their neighbours, Liverpool, to the league title in May 1987. The Great Storm batters parts of Southern Britain leaving 23 dead and a swathe of destruction. Palestinians in the West Bank begin an uprising against Israeli occupation in December 1987. St Helens Town beat Warrington Town to win the FA Vase final in May 1987. Margaret Thatcher is again elected as Prime Minister in June 1987. Construction of the Channel Tunnel begins in December 1987. Black Monday wipes billions off the value of shares on the London Stock Exchange. Russian leader Mikhail Gorbachev visits the United States in December 1987.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 16 January 1988
Barclays League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays League Barclays League Division 2
Sunday 03 January 1988
1Aston Villa2814104452652
2Crystal Palace271548603049
3Middlesbrough271476371449
4Millwall281549472249
5Blackburn Rovers271395382248
Barclays League Barclays League Division 2
Sunday 03 January 1988
19West Bromwich Albion287516323426
20Shrewsbury Town2851013263225
21Leicester City266614333224
22Reading265615282821
23Huddersfield Town284816304020
Crystal Palace   2 - 1   Huddersfield Town
League Standings After This Game
Barclays League Barclays League Division 2
Saturday 16 January 1988
1Aston Villa2915104462655
2Crystal Palace281648623252
3Millwall291649492452
4Blackburn Rovers281495402451
5Middlesbrough281477381449
Barclays League Barclays League Division 2
Saturday 16 January 1988
19Shrewsbury Town2951113263226
20West Bromwich Albion297517333426
21Leicester City276714333225
22Reading265615282821
23Huddersfield Town294817314020
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 43
 Wins for Crystal Palace:14 (32.56 %)
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:12 (27.91 %)
 Drawn games:17 (39.53 %)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:47 (average per game: 1.09)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:55 (average per game: 1.28)
GAMES PLAYED AT CRYSTAL PALACE
 Number of games played:21
 Wins for Crystal Palace:6 (28.57 %)
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:4 (19.05 %)
 Drawn games:11 (52.38 %)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:25 (average per game: 1.19)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:22 (average per game: 1.05)
GAMES PLAYED AT HUDDERSFIELD TOWN
 Number of games played:22
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:8 (36.36 %)
 Wins for Crystal Palace:8 (36.36 %)
 Drawn games:6 (27.27 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:33 (average per game: 1.50)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:22 (average per game: 1.00)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Crystal Palace:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Huddersfield Town:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 15 Sep 2018BPLHuddersfield Town0 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: 23696
Sat 17 Mar 2018BPLHuddersfield Town0 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: 23918
Sat 12 Aug 2017BPLCrystal Palace0 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: 25448
Wed 30 Jan 2013FLCHuddersfield Town1 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Dec 2012FLCCrystal Palace1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 3 Apr 2001FLCCrystal Palace0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Aug 2000FLCHuddersfield Town1 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Jan 2000FLCCrystal Palace2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Aug 1999FLCHuddersfield Town7 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 1 May 1999FLCCrystal Palace2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Dec 1998FLCHuddersfield Town4 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Apr 1997FLCCrystal Palace1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Aug 1996FLCHuddersfield Town1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Feb 1996FLCHuddersfield Town3 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Sep 1995FLCCrystal Palace0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Jan 1990FAC: R4Crystal Palace4 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1988BLD2Crystal Palace2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Aug 1987BLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Dec 1986TLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Sep 1986TLD2Crystal Palace1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Jan 1986CLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Aug 1985CLD2Crystal Palace2 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Feb 1985CLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 1984CLD2Crystal Palace1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Mar 1984CLD2Crystal Palace0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 6 Sep 1983CLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Mar 1975FLD3Crystal Palace1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Sep 1974FLD3Huddersfield Town0 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Apr 1972FLD1Crystal Palace0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1971FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Wed 24 Mar 1971FLD1Crystal Palace0 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Sep 1970FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Tue 8 Apr 1969FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Wed 14 Aug 1968FLD2Crystal Palace2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Apr 1968FLD2Crystal Palace0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Nov 1967FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 1967FLD2Crystal Palace1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Oct 1966FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Feb 1966FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Sep 1965FLD2Crystal Palace2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1965FLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Nov 1964FLD2Crystal Palace3 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Feb 1929FAC: R5Huddersfield Town5 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA