The Results Archive
Including 1,022,055 match results over 138 seasons
Macclesfield Town are the FA Trophy holders having beaten Northwich Victoria in May 1996. Brigg Town are the FA Vase holders having beaten Clitheroe 3 - 0 in the previous season Tony Blair becomes British Prime Minister. Channel 5, Britain Paul McCartney is knighted at Buckingham Palace in March 1997. Eric Cantona helped Manchester United win the Premier League in 1995-1996. The stone of scone is returned to Scotland and installed in Edinburgh castle. The Space Shuttle Atlantis docks with the Mir Space Station in January 1997. In Afghanistan the Taleban overwhelm government forces to capture the capital Kabul. Manchester United beat Liverpool to win the FA Cup in May 1996.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 05 April 1997
Nationwide Football League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Nationwide Football League Football League Championship (Tier 2)
Friday 04 April 1997
4Sheffield United41181112694265
5Port Vale41151511514860
6Crystal Palace38161111683459
7Tranmere Rovers41161114574859
8Portsmouth4017815513659
Nationwide Football League Football League Championship (Tier 2)
Friday 04 April 1997
17Manchester City3814816483450
18Reading40131116494650
19Huddersfield Town40121216444048
20West Bromwich Albion40111415616047
21Bradford City41101120426041
Crystal Palace   1 - 1   Huddersfield Town
League Standings After This Game
Nationwide Football League Football League Championship (Tier 2)
Saturday 05 April 1997
6Portsmouth4118815523662
7Ipswich Town41161312594461
8Crystal Palace39161211693660
9Tranmere Rovers41161114574859
10Norwich City42161115613659
Nationwide Football League Football League Championship (Tier 2)
Saturday 05 April 1997
18Reading41131216504651
19West Bromwich Albion41121415636050
20Huddersfield Town41121316454049
21Bradford City41101120426041
22Grimsby Town4091219526839
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 43
 Wins for Crystal Palace:14 (32.56 %)
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:12 (27.91 %)
 Drawn games:17 (39.53 %)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:47 (average per game: 1.09)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:55 (average per game: 1.28)
GAMES PLAYED AT CRYSTAL PALACE
 Number of games played:21
 Wins for Crystal Palace:6 (28.57 %)
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:4 (19.05 %)
 Drawn games:11 (52.38 %)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:25 (average per game: 1.19)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:22 (average per game: 1.05)
GAMES PLAYED AT HUDDERSFIELD TOWN
 Number of games played:22
 Wins for Huddersfield Town:8 (36.36 %)
 Wins for Crystal Palace:8 (36.36 %)
 Drawn games:6 (27.27 %)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:33 (average per game: 1.50)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:22 (average per game: 1.00)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Crystal Palace:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Huddersfield Town:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Huddersfield Town:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 15 Sep 2018BPLHuddersfield Town0 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: 23696
Sat 17 Mar 2018BPLHuddersfield Town0 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: 23918
Sat 12 Aug 2017BPLCrystal Palace0 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: 25448
Wed 30 Jan 2013FLCHuddersfield Town1 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Dec 2012FLCCrystal Palace1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 3 Apr 2001FLCCrystal Palace0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Aug 2000FLCHuddersfield Town1 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Jan 2000FLCCrystal Palace2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Aug 1999FLCHuddersfield Town7 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 1 May 1999FLCCrystal Palace2 - 2Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Dec 1998FLCHuddersfield Town4 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Apr 1997FLCCrystal Palace1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Aug 1996FLCHuddersfield Town1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Feb 1996FLCHuddersfield Town3 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Sep 1995FLCCrystal Palace0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Jan 1990FAC: R4Crystal Palace4 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Jan 1988BLD2Crystal Palace2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Aug 1987BLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Dec 1986TLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Sep 1986TLD2Crystal Palace1 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Jan 1986CLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Aug 1985CLD2Crystal Palace2 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Feb 1985CLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Nov 1984CLD2Crystal Palace1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Mar 1984CLD2Crystal Palace0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Tue 6 Sep 1983CLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Mar 1975FLD3Crystal Palace1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Sep 1974FLD3Huddersfield Town0 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Apr 1972FLD1Crystal Palace0 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1971FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Wed 24 Mar 1971FLD1Crystal Palace0 - 3Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Sep 1970FLD1Huddersfield Town0 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Tue 8 Apr 1969FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Wed 14 Aug 1968FLD2Crystal Palace2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Apr 1968FLD2Crystal Palace0 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Nov 1967FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 1967FLD2Crystal Palace1 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Oct 1966FLD2Huddersfield Town0 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Feb 1966FLD2Huddersfield Town1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Sep 1965FLD2Crystal Palace2 - 1Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1965FLD2Huddersfield Town2 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Nov 1964FLD2Crystal Palace3 - 0Huddersfield TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Feb 1929FAC: R5Huddersfield Town5 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA