The Results Archive
Including 1,023,442 match results over 138 seasons
A train crash leaves 10 people dead and over 80 injured near Selby in North Yorkshire. Mass demonstrations are held in Belgrade against the oppressive policies of Slobodan Milosevic. Slobodan Milosevic surrenders to Police special forces to face charges of war crimes. Manchester United are the Premier League title holders. Roberto Di Matteo helped Chelsea win the FA Cup in May 2000. Haile Selassie is given an Imperial Funeral by the Ethiopian Orthodox Church. George W Bush is elected US President after a controversial election battle. Deal Town are the FA Vase holders after beating Chippenham Town 1 - 0 in the final. A car bomb, attributed to the Real IRA, explodes outside the BBC Television Centre in London. Wikipedia, a free online encyclopaedia, goes online for the first time.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Sunday 03 September 2000
Nationwide Football League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Nationwide Football League Football League Championship (Tier 2)
Saturday 02 September 2000
20Crystal Palace4112584
21Wimbledon4031103
22West Bromwich Albion4103363
23Norwich City4013221
24Grimsby Town4013261
Nationwide Football League Football League Championship (Tier 2)
Saturday 02 September 2000
18Crewe Alexandra4112204
19Huddersfield Town4112584
20Crystal Palace4112584
21Wimbledon4031103
22West Bromwich Albion4103363
West Bromwich Albion   1 - 0   Crystal Palace
League Standings After This Game
Nationwide Football League Football League Championship (Tier 2)
Sunday 03 September 2000
9Barnsley4202626
10Sheffield United4202506
11West Bromwich Albion5203466
12Burnley4121325
13Queens Park Rangers4121305
Nationwide Football League Football League Championship (Tier 2)
Sunday 03 September 2000
19Crewe Alexandra4112204
20Huddersfield Town4112584
21Crystal Palace5113584
22Wimbledon4031103
23Norwich City4013221
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 56
 Wins for West Bromwich Albion:23 (41.07 %)
 Wins for Crystal Palace:18 (32.14 %)
 Drawn games:15 (26.79 %)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:71 (average per game: 1.27)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:69 (average per game: 1.23)
GAMES PLAYED AT WEST BROMWICH ALBION
 Number of games played:28
 Wins for West Bromwich Albion:13 (46.43 %)
 Wins for Crystal Palace:8 (28.57 %)
 Drawn games:7 (25.00 %)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:40 (average per game: 1.43)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:36 (average per game: 1.29)
GAMES PLAYED AT CRYSTAL PALACE
 Number of games played:28
 Wins for Crystal Palace:10 (35.71 %)
 Wins for West Bromwich Albion:10 (35.71 %)
 Drawn games:8 (28.57 %)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:33 (average per game: 1.18)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:31 (average per game: 1.11)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for West Bromwich Albion:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Crystal Palace:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Crystal Palace:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sun 13 May 2018BPLCrystal Palace2 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 25357
Sat 2 Dec 2017BPLWest Bromwich Albion0 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: 23531
Sat 4 Mar 2017BPLWest Bromwich Albion0 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: 24051
Sat 13 Aug 2016BPLCrystal Palace0 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 24490
Sat 27 Feb 2016BPLWest Bromwich Albion3 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: 24806
Sat 3 Oct 2015BPLCrystal Palace2 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 24033
Sat 18 Apr 2015BPLCrystal Palace0 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 24765
Sat 25 Oct 2014BPLWest Bromwich Albion2 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: 24738
Sat 8 Feb 2014BPLCrystal Palace3 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 24501
Sat 4 Jan 2014FAC: R3West Bromwich Albion0 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 2013BPLWest Bromwich Albion2 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: 26397
Mon 26 Apr 2010FLCCrystal Palace1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Sep 2009FLCWest Bromwich Albion0 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Wed 12 Mar 2008FLCWest Bromwich Albion1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Dec 2007FLCCrystal Palace1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 14 Mar 2007FLCWest Bromwich Albion2 - 3Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Tue 17 Oct 2006FLCCrystal Palace0 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Feb 2005BPWest Bromwich Albion2 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Oct 2004BPCrystal Palace3 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 2004FLCWest Bromwich Albion2 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Sep 2003FLCCrystal Palace2 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sun 21 Apr 2002FLCWest Bromwich Albion2 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Wed 31 Oct 2001FLCCrystal Palace0 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Feb 2001FLCCrystal Palace2 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sun 3 Sep 2000FLCWest Bromwich Albion1 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Oct 1999FLCCrystal Palace0 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Sep 1999FLCWest Bromwich Albion0 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Mon 28 Dec 1998FLCCrystal Palace1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 3 Nov 1998FLCWest Bromwich Albion3 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Wed 9 Apr 1997FLCWest Bromwich Albion1 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Aug 1996FLCCrystal Palace0 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Mar 1996FLCCrystal Palace1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Dec 1995FLCWest Bromwich Albion2 - 3Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Mar 1994FLCCrystal Palace1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Sep 1993FLCWest Bromwich Albion1 - 4Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Apr 1989BLD2Crystal Palace1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Nov 1988BLD2West Bromwich Albion5 - 3Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Feb 1988BLD2West Bromwich Albion1 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Tue 8 Sep 1987BLD2Crystal Palace4 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Apr 1987TLD2Crystal Palace1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Thu 1 Jan 1987TLD2West Bromwich Albion1 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Tue 15 Dec 1981FLC: R4Crystal Palace1 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Mar 1981FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Oct 1980FLD1Crystal Palace0 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Apr 1980FLD1West Bromwich Albion3 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Jan 1980FLD1Crystal Palace2 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Jan 1974FLD2Crystal Palace1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Sep 1973FLD2West Bromwich Albion1 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Feb 1973FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 4Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Sep 1972FLD1Crystal Palace0 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Mar 1972FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 1Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Oct 1971FLD1Crystal Palace0 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Oct 1970FLD1Crystal Palace3 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Aug 1970FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 0Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Jan 1970FLD1West Bromwich Albion3 - 2Crystal PalaceAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Sep 1969FLD1Crystal Palace1 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA