The Results Archive
Including 1,003,658 match results over 137 seasons
Truro City are the FA Vase holders having beaten AFC Totton in the May final. Malta and Cyprus adopt the Euro as their currency. Stevenage Borough beat Kidderminster Harriers to win the FA Trophy in 2007. Black Monday sees stock market crashes worldwide at the start of 2008. Chelsea are the FA Cup holders having won at the new Wembley Stadium. Buddhist monks join anti-government protests in Myanmar in September 2007. Australian Prime Minister apologizes to indigenous peoples of Australia. Gordon Brown became British Prime Minister on 27 June 2007. Manchester United are the Premier League title holders. Benazir Bhutto is assassinated in Pakistan.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Sunday 24 February 2008
Football League Cup
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 23 February 2008
1Arsenal271971561664
2Manchester United271944551061
3Chelsea261673381655
4Liverpool2612113432247
5Everton261457412247
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 23 February 2008
9West Ham United261178312640
10Blackburn Rovers261097322639
11Tottenham Hotspur268810484432
12Middlesbrough277812253629
13Newcastle United277713304628
Chelsea   1 - 2   Tottenham Hotspur
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 24 February 2008
1Arsenal271971561664
2Manchester United271944551061
3Chelsea261673381655
4Liverpool2612113432247
5Everton261457412247
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 24 February 2008
9Blackburn Rovers271197362842
10West Ham United261178312640
11Tottenham Hotspur268810484432
12Middlesbrough277812253629
13Newcastle United277713304628
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 158
 Wins for Chelsea:67 (42.41 %)
 Wins for Tottenham Hotspur:51 (32.28 %)
 Drawn games:40 (25.32 %)
 Goals for Chelsea:244 (average per game: 1.54)
 Goals for Tottenham Hotspur:226 (average per game: 1.43)
GAMES PLAYED AT CHELSEA
 Number of games played:77
 Wins for Chelsea:38 (49.35 %)
 Wins for Tottenham Hotspur:21 (27.27 %)
 Drawn games:18 (23.38 %)
 Goals for Chelsea:117 (average per game: 1.52)
 Goals for Tottenham Hotspur:91 (average per game: 1.18)
GAMES PLAYED AT TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR
 Number of games played:77
 Wins for Tottenham Hotspur:28 (36.36 %)
 Wins for Chelsea:27 (35.06 %)
 Drawn games:22 (28.57 %)
 Goals for Tottenham Hotspur:130 (average per game: 1.69)
 Goals for Chelsea:118 (average per game: 1.53)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:4
Wins for Chelsea:2 (50.00 %)
Wins for Tottenham Hotspur:2 (50.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Chelsea:9 (average per game: 2.25)
 Goals for Tottenham Hotspur:5 (average per game: 1.25)
Sun 1 Apr 2018BPLChelsea1 - 3Tottenham HotspurAttendance: 41364
Sun 20 Aug 2017BPLTottenham Hotspur1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: 73587
Sat 22 Apr 2017FAC: SFChelsea4 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: 86355
Wed 4 Jan 2017BPLTottenham Hotspur2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: 31491
Sat 26 Nov 2016BPLChelsea2 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: 41513
Mon 2 May 2016BPLChelsea2 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: 41545
Sun 29 Nov 2015BPLTottenham Hotspur0 - 0ChelseaAttendance: 35639
Sun 1 Mar 2015FLC: FChelsea2 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: 89294
Thu 1 Jan 2015BPLTottenham Hotspur5 - 3ChelseaAttendance: 35903
Wed 3 Dec 2014BPLChelsea3 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: 41518
Sat 8 Mar 2014BPLChelsea4 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: 41598
Sat 28 Sep 2013BPLTottenham Hotspur1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: 35857
Wed 8 May 2013BPLChelsea2 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Oct 2012BPLTottenham Hotspur2 - 4ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 15 Apr 2012FAC: FTottenham Hotspur1 - 5ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Mar 2012BPLChelsea0 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Thu 22 Dec 2011BPLTottenham Hotspur1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Apr 2011BPLChelsea2 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sun 12 Dec 2010BPLTottenham Hotspur1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Apr 2010BPLTottenham Hotspur2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 20 Sep 2009BPLChelsea3 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Mar 2009BPLTottenham Hotspur1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 31 Aug 2008BPLChelsea1 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Mar 2008BPLTottenham Hotspur4 - 4ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 24 Feb 2008FLC: FChelsea1 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Jan 2008BPLChelsea2 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Apr 2007BPChelsea1 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Mon 19 Mar 2007FAC: R6RTottenham Hotspur1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 11 Mar 2007FAC: R6Chelsea3 - 3Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sun 5 Nov 2006BPTottenham Hotspur2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Mar 2006BPChelsea2 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Aug 2005BPTottenham Hotspur0 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Jan 2005BPTottenham Hotspur0 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 19 Sep 2004BPChelsea0 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Apr 2004BPTottenham Hotspur0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Sep 2003BPChelsea4 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Feb 2003BPChelsea1 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sun 3 Nov 2002BPTottenham Hotspur0 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 13 Mar 2002BPChelsea4 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sun 10 Mar 2002FAC: R6Tottenham Hotspur0 - 4ChelseaAttendance: NA
Thu 24 Jan 2002FLC: SF2Tottenham Hotspur5 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 9 Jan 2002FLC: SF1Chelsea2 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sun 16 Sep 2001BPTottenham Hotspur2 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Tue 17 Apr 2001FACPTottenham Hotspur0 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Oct 2000FACPChelsea3 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Feb 2000FACPTottenham Hotspur0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 12 Jan 2000FACPChelsea1 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Mon 10 May 1999FACPTottenham Hotspur2 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Dec 1998FACPChelsea2 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Apr 1998FACPChelsea2 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Dec 1997FACPTottenham Hotspur1 - 6ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Feb 1997FACPTottenham Hotspur1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Oct 1996FACPChelsea3 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Apr 1996FACPTottenham Hotspur1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Nov 1995FACPChelsea0 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 1995FACPChelsea1 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 23 Nov 1994FACPTottenham Hotspur0 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sun 27 Feb 1994FACPChelsea4 - 3Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Sep 1993FACPTottenham Hotspur1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Mar 1993FAPLChelsea1 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Dec 1992FAPLTottenham Hotspur1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Jan 1992BLD1Chelsea2 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Aug 1991BLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Mar 1991BLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 23 Jan 1991FLC: QFRTottenham Hotspur0 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Jan 1991FLC: QFChelsea0 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Dec 1990BLD1Chelsea3 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Feb 1990BLD1Chelsea1 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Sep 1989BLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 4ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1988BLD1Chelsea0 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Aug 1987BLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Dec 1986TLD1Chelsea0 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Sep 1986TLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Dec 1985CLD1Chelsea2 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 4 Sep 1985CLD1Tottenham Hotspur4 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Apr 1985CLD1Chelsea1 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 1984CLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Nov 1978FLD1Chelsea1 - 3Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Aug 1978FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Apr 1975FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Oct 1974FLD1Chelsea1 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Mon 15 Apr 1974FLD1Chelsea0 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 3 Apr 1974FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Tue 3 Apr 1973FLD1Chelsea0 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Oct 1972FLD1Tottenham Hotspur0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Apr 1972FLD1Tottenham Hotspur3 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 5 Jan 1972FLC: SF1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Nov 1971FLD1Chelsea1 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Mar 1971FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Nov 1970FLD1Chelsea0 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Apr 1970FLD1Chelsea1 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 27 Aug 1969FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Mar 1969FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Aug 1968FLD1Chelsea2 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Apr 1968FLD1Chelsea2 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Nov 1967FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 20 May 1967FAC: FTottenham Hotspur2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Mar 1967FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 26 Oct 1966FLD1Chelsea3 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Jan 1966FLD1Chelsea2 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1965FLD1Tottenham Hotspur4 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 10 Mar 1965FLD1Chelsea3 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Feb 1965FAC: R5Chelsea1 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Oct 1964FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Feb 1964FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 8 Jan 1964FAC: R3RChelsea2 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Jan 1964FAC: R3Tottenham Hotspur1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Sep 1963FLD1Chelsea0 - 3Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Dec 1961FLD1Tottenham Hotspur5 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Dec 1961FLD1Chelsea0 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Mon 3 Apr 1961FLD1Chelsea2 - 3Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Fri 31 Mar 1961FLD1Tottenham Hotspur4 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 18 Apr 1960FLD1Tottenham Hotspur0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Fri 15 Apr 1960FLD1Chelsea1 - 3Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 3 Sep 1958FLD1Tottenham Hotspur4 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 27 Aug 1958FLD1Chelsea4 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Dec 1957FLD1Chelsea2 - 4Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Aug 1957FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Wed 20 Feb 1957FLD1Tottenham Hotspur3 - 4ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Jan 1957FAC: R4Tottenham Hotspur4 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Oct 1956FLD1Chelsea2 - 4Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Feb 1956FLD1Tottenham Hotspur4 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 1955FLD1Chelsea2 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Apr 1955FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 4ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Nov 1954FLD1Chelsea2 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1954FLD1Chelsea1 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Nov 1953FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Mar 1953FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Oct 1952FLD1Chelsea2 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 30 Apr 1952FLD1Chelsea0 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 1951FLD1Tottenham Hotspur3 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Mar 1951FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Oct 1950FLD1Chelsea0 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Wed 30 Jan 1935FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Sep 1934FLD1Chelsea1 - 3Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Feb 1934FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Sep 1933FLD1Chelsea0 - 4Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Feb 1930FLD2Tottenham Hotspur3 - 3ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Sep 1929FLD2Chelsea3 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Apr 1929FLD2Tottenham Hotspur4 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Dec 1928FLD2Chelsea1 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Mon 3 Sep 1923FLD1Tottenham Hotspur0 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Mon 27 Aug 1923FLD1Chelsea0 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Dec 1922FLD1Tottenham Hotspur3 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Dec 1922FLD1Chelsea0 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Dec 1921FLD1Chelsea1 - 2Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 1921FLD1Tottenham Hotspur0 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Oct 1920FLD1Chelsea0 - 4Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Oct 1920FLD1Tottenham Hotspur5 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1915FLD1Chelsea1 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Sep 1914FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Dec 1913FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 2ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Sep 1913FLD1Chelsea1 - 3Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Apr 1913FLD1Chelsea1 - 0Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Dec 1912FLD1Tottenham Hotspur1 - 0ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Apr 1910FLD1Tottenham Hotspur2 - 1ChelseaAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Feb 1910FAC: R2Chelsea0 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Dec 1909FLD1Chelsea2 - 1Tottenham HotspurAttendance: NA