The Results Archive
Including 1,005,655 match results over 137 seasons
Darlington are the FA Trophy holders having beaten Mansfield Town in the previous season Manchester City are the FA Cup holders. Vladimir Putin wins the Russian Presidential election held in March 2012. World population reaches 7 billion inhabitants. Manchester United are the Premier League title holders. Colonel Muammar Gaddafi is killed in Libya. In January 2012 the Italian cruiseliner Costa Concordia runs aground resulting in 32 deaths. Whitley Bay are the FA Vase holders for the third consecutive season. Football riots leave many dead in Port Said in Egypt. Protestors are removed from outside St Paul
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 25 February 2012
npower Football League
League Standings Prior To This Game
npower Football League npower Championship
Thursday 23 February 2012
15Derby County3212614333242
16Ipswich Town3112415504640
17Watford32101012364640
18Peterborough United3110714505037
19Millwall3271015314231
npower Football League npower Championship
Thursday 23 February 2012
1West Ham United311867513060
2Southampton321787582459
3Birmingham City311597501254
4Reading311669392854
5Cardiff City3214117504053
Watford   0 - 3   Southampton
League Standings After This Game
npower Football League npower Championship
Saturday 25 February 2012
15Derby County3212614333242
16Ipswich Town3212416504640
17Watford33101013365240
18Peterborough United3210814515038
19Millwall3381015344234
npower Football League npower Championship
Saturday 25 February 2012
1Southampton331887612462
2West Ham United321877513061
3Reading321769412857
4Blackpool3315108563055
5Birmingham City321598511654
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 81
 Wins for Watford:26 (32.10 %)
 Wins for Southampton:35 (43.21 %)
 Drawn games:20 (24.69 %)
 Goals for Watford:115 (average per game: 1.42)
 Goals for Southampton:138 (average per game: 1.70)
GAMES PLAYED AT WATFORD
 Number of games played:39
 Wins for Watford:18 (46.15 %)
 Wins for Southampton:7 (17.95 %)
 Drawn games:14 (35.90 %)
 Goals for Watford:74 (average per game: 1.90)
 Goals for Southampton:46 (average per game: 1.18)
GAMES PLAYED AT SOUTHAMPTON
 Number of games played:41
 Wins for Southampton:27 (65.85 %)
 Wins for Watford:8 (19.51 %)
 Drawn games:6 (14.63 %)
 Goals for Southampton:90 (average per game: 2.20)
 Goals for Watford:40 (average per game: 0.98)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:1
Wins for Watford:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Southampton:1 (100.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Watford:1 (average per game: 1.00)
 Goals for Southampton:2 (average per game: 2.00)
Sat 27 Jan 2018FAC: R4Southampton1 - 0WatfordAttendance: 25195
Sat 13 Jan 2018BPLWatford2 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: 20018
Sat 9 Sep 2017BPLSouthampton0 - 2WatfordAttendance: 31435
Sat 4 Mar 2017BPLWatford3 - 4SouthamptonAttendance: 20670
Sat 13 Aug 2016BPLSouthampton1 - 1WatfordAttendance: 31488
Wed 13 Jan 2016BPLSouthampton2 - 0WatfordAttendance: 28399
Sun 23 Aug 2015BPLWatford0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: 20166
Sat 25 Feb 2012NPCWatford0 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Oct 2011NPCSouthampton4 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 7 Apr 2009CCCWatford2 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 2008CCCSouthampton0 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 1 Jan 2008CCCSouthampton0 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Sun 16 Sep 2007CCCWatford3 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 20 Mar 2006CCCSouthampton1 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Mon 26 Dec 2005CCCWatford3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 9 Nov 2004FLC: R4Watford5 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Mon 14 Apr 2003FAC: FSouthampton2 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Apr 2000FACPSouthampton2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 28 Dec 1999FACPWatford3 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Mar 1988BLD1Watford0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Oct 1987BLD1Southampton1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 2 May 1987TLD1Watford1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Nov 1986TLD1Southampton3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 29 Apr 1986CLD1Watford1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Oct 1985CLD1Southampton3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Apr 1985CLD1Watford1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 26 Dec 1984CLD1Southampton1 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 24 Apr 1984CLD1Watford1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 27 Dec 1983CLD1Southampton1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Jan 1983FLD1Watford2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 31 Aug 1982FLD1Southampton1 - 4WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 2 Sep 1980FLC: R2BWatford7 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Tue 26 Aug 1980FLC: R2ASouthampton4 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Wed 27 Feb 1963FAC: R4Southampton3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Tue 2 Feb 1960FAC: R4RWatford1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Jan 1960FAC: R4Southampton2 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Apr 1958FLD3SSouthampton5 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Nov 1957FLD3SWatford3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Apr 1957FLD3SWatford4 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1957FLD3SSouthampton3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Mar 1956FLD3SWatford1 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Oct 1955FLD3SSouthampton2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Mon 11 Apr 1955FLD3SSouthampton2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Fri 8 Apr 1955FLD3SWatford2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 1953FLD3SWatford2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Wed 19 Aug 1953FLD3SSouthampton2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Oct 1921FLD3SSouthampton2 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Oct 1921FLD3SWatford1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Jan 1921FLD3SSouthampton4 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Jan 1921FLD3SWatford0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 1 May 1920SLWatford3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Dec 1919SLSouthampton5 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Mar 1915SLWatford5 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Oct 1914SLSouthampton3 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Mar 1914SLWatford2 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Nov 1913SLSouthampton1 - 3WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Mar 1913SLSouthampton0 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Nov 1912SLWatford2 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Apr 1912SLSouthampton2 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Dec 1911SLWatford0 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Mar 1911SLSouthampton2 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Nov 1910SLWatford1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Apr 1910SLWatford2 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1909SLSouthampton2 - 2WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1909SLWatford3 - 0SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Nov 1908SLSouthampton1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Mar 1908SLWatford0 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Nov 1907SLSouthampton1 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1907SLSouthampton0 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Jan 1907FAC: R1Southampton2 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 1906SLWatford1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Feb 1906SLWatford4 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Oct 1905SLSouthampton2 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Feb 1905SLWatford0 - 4SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Oct 1904SLSouthampton2 - 1WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Mar 1903SLWatford1 - 3SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1902SLSouthampton11 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Jan 1902SLWatford1 - 2SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Sep 1901SLSouthampton5 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Mar 1901SLWatford1 - 1SouthamptonAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Dec 1900SLSouthampton1 - 0WatfordAttendance: NA