The Results Archive
Including 1,023,483 match results over 138 seasons
Vladimir Putin wins the Russian Presidential election held in March 2012. Colonel Muammar Gaddafi is killed in Libya. Football riots leave many dead in Port Said in Egypt. Manchester City are the FA Cup holders. In January 2012 the Italian cruiseliner Costa Concordia runs aground resulting in 32 deaths. World population reaches 7 billion inhabitants. Queen Elizabeth II celebrates 60 years as British monarch. Manchester United are the Premier League title holders. Darlington are the FA Trophy holders having beaten Mansfield Town in the previous season Protestors are removed from outside St Paul
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 28 January 2012
FA Cup
League Standings Prior To This Game
npower Football League Football League Championship (Tier 2)
Monday 23 January 2012
8Reading271269342842
9Leeds United271269433442
10Brighton & Hove Albion2712510302441
11Derby County2712510312841
12Burnley2712411393040
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 22 January 2012
4Chelsea221255403241
5Arsenal221138391636
6Newcastle United221066322236
7Liverpool22985251635
8Stoke City22868232630
Brighton & Hove Albion   1 - 0   Newcastle United
League Standings After This Game
npower Football League Football League Championship (Tier 2)
Saturday 28 January 2012
8Blackpool271197431842
9Leeds United271269433442
10Brighton & Hove Albion2712510302441
11Derby County2712510312841
12Burnley2712411393040
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 22 January 2012
4Chelsea221255403241
5Arsenal221138391636
6Newcastle United221066322236
7Liverpool22985251635
8Stoke City22868232630
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 22
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:9 (40.91 %)
 Wins for Newcastle United:9 (40.91 %)
 Drawn games:4 (18.18 %)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:22 (average per game: 1.00)
 Goals for Newcastle United:31 (average per game: 1.41)
GAMES PLAYED AT BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION
 Number of games played:11
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:5 (45.45 %)
 Wins for Newcastle United:4 (36.36 %)
 Drawn games:2 (18.18 %)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:14 (average per game: 1.27)
 Goals for Newcastle United:15 (average per game: 1.36)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEWCASTLE UNITED
 Number of games played:11
 Wins for Newcastle United:5 (45.45 %)
 Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:4 (36.36 %)
 Drawn games:2 (18.18 %)
 Goals for Newcastle United:16 (average per game: 1.45)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:8 (average per game: 0.73)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Brighton & Hove Albion:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Newcastle United:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Brighton & Hove Albion:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Newcastle United:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 30 Dec 2017BPLNewcastle United0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: 52209
Sun 24 Sep 2017BPLBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 30468
Tue 28 Feb 2017FLCBrighton & Hove Albion1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 30230
Sat 27 Aug 2016FLCNewcastle United2 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: 49196
Sat 5 Jan 2013FAC: R3Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Jan 2012FAC: R4Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Mar 1992BLD2Newcastle United0 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Dec 1991BLD2Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 27 Feb 1991BLD2Newcastle United0 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Jan 1991BLD2Brighton & Hove Albion4 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Mar 1990BLD2Newcastle United2 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Oct 1989BLD2Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Jan 1986FAC: R3Newcastle United0 - 2Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 12 May 1984CLD2Newcastle United3 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 1983CLD2Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 12 Jan 1983FAC: R3RNewcastle United0 - 1Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Jan 1983FAC: R3Brighton & Hove Albion1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 5 May 1979FLD2Newcastle United1 - 3Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Dec 1978FLD2Brighton & Hove Albion2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Mar 1962FLD2Brighton & Hove Albion0 - 4Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Oct 1961FLD2Newcastle United5 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Feb 1930FAC: R5Newcastle United3 - 0Brighton & Hove AlbionAttendance: NA