The Results Archive
Including 1,018,907 match results over 138 seasons
The European Union is awarded the 2012 Nobel Peace Prize. Barack Obama is re-elected President of the United States in November 2012. Pope Benedict XVI announces that he is to resign as Pope. York City are the FA Trophy holders at the start of the 2012/2013 season. Chelsea are the FA Cup holders. Thousands of protestors come out onto the streets in Greece against continuing austerity measures. Pope Francis begins Papacy on 1 March 2013. Manchester City are the Premier League title holders. Rape and murder of young Indian woman creates national and international outrage. Protests in Port Said in Egypt.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Sunday 28 October 2012
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 27 October 2012
9West Ham United9423131014
10Swansea City9324141611
11Newcastle United824291010
12Stoke City9162829
13Liverpool823310129
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 27 October 2012
6Fulham942319414
7Tottenham Hotspur8422151414
8West Bromwich Albion842212814
9West Ham United9423131014
10Swansea City9324141611
Newcastle United   2 - 1   West Bromwich Albion
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 28 October 2012
8West Bromwich Albion942313814
9West Ham United9423131014
10Newcastle United9342111213
11Swansea City9324141611
12Liverpool9243121210
Barclays Premier League
Sunday 28 October 2012
6Arsenal943214615
7Fulham942319414
8West Bromwich Albion942313814
9West Ham United9423131014
10Newcastle United9342111213
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 128
 Wins for Newcastle United:46 (35.94 %)
 Wins for West Bromwich Albion:48 (37.50 %)
 Drawn games:34 (26.56 %)
 Goals for Newcastle United:210 (average per game: 1.64)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:210 (average per game: 1.64)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEWCASTLE UNITED
 Number of games played:63
 Wins for Newcastle United:31 (49.21 %)
 Wins for West Bromwich Albion:18 (28.57 %)
 Drawn games:14 (22.22 %)
 Goals for Newcastle United:125 (average per game: 1.98)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:88 (average per game: 1.40)
GAMES PLAYED AT WEST BROMWICH ALBION
 Number of games played:65
 Wins for West Bromwich Albion:30 (46.15 %)
 Wins for Newcastle United:15 (23.08 %)
 Drawn games:20 (30.77 %)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:122 (average per game: 1.88)
 Goals for Newcastle United:85 (average per game: 1.31)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Newcastle United:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for West Bromwich Albion:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Newcastle United:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for West Bromwich Albion:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 28 Apr 2018BPLNewcastle United0 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 52283
Tue 28 Nov 2017BPLWest Bromwich Albion2 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 25534
Sat 6 Feb 2016BPLNewcastle United1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 50152
Mon 28 Dec 2015BPLWest Bromwich Albion1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 26313
Sat 9 May 2015BPLNewcastle United1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 47894
Sun 9 Nov 2014BPLWest Bromwich Albion0 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 26476
Wed 1 Jan 2014BPLWest Bromwich Albion1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 26430
Sat 30 Nov 2013BPLNewcastle United2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: 49298
Sat 20 Apr 2013BPLWest Bromwich Albion1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sun 28 Oct 2012BPLNewcastle United2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sun 25 Mar 2012BPLWest Bromwich Albion1 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 21 Dec 2011BPLNewcastle United2 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sun 22 May 2011BPLNewcastle United3 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sun 5 Dec 2010BPLWest Bromwich Albion3 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Jan 2010FAC: R4West Bromwich Albion4 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 18 Jan 2010FLCNewcastle United2 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Aug 2009FLCWest Bromwich Albion1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Feb 2009BPLWest Bromwich Albion2 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 28 Oct 2008BPLNewcastle United2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Apr 2006BPNewcastle United3 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sun 30 Oct 2005BPWest Bromwich Albion0 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 3 Jan 2005BPWest Bromwich Albion0 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 25 Sep 2004BPNewcastle United3 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 29 Oct 2003FLC: R3Newcastle United1 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sun 11 May 2003BPWest Bromwich Albion2 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Oct 2002BPNewcastle United2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 4 May 1991BLD2West Bromwich Albion1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Oct 1990BLD2Newcastle United1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 11 Apr 1990BLD2Newcastle United2 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Nov 1989BLD2West Bromwich Albion1 - 5Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Oct 1989FLC: R3Newcastle United0 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Jan 1986CLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Sep 1985CLD1Newcastle United4 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Apr 1985CLD1Newcastle United1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 26 Dec 1984CLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 12 Apr 1978FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Sep 1977FLD1Newcastle United0 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Mar 1977FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 6 Oct 1976FLD1Newcastle United2 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Feb 1974FAC: R5West Bromwich Albion0 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Nov 1972FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 23 Aug 1972FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 3 May 1972FLD1Newcastle United4 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Dec 1971FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 28 Apr 1971FLD1Newcastle United3 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 2 Sep 1970FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Mar 1970FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Fri 6 Feb 1970FLD1Newcastle United1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Apr 1969FLD1West Bromwich Albion5 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Sep 1968FLD1Newcastle United2 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 15 Apr 1968FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Fri 12 Apr 1968FLD1Newcastle United2 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 13 May 1967FLD1West Bromwich Albion6 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 7 Sep 1966FLD1Newcastle United1 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Sep 1965FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Aug 1965FLD1Newcastle United0 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 14 Sep 1960FLD1Newcastle United3 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 5 Sep 1960FLD1West Bromwich Albion6 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Sep 1959FLD1Newcastle United0 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 9 Sep 1959FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Apr 1959FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Nov 1958FLD1Newcastle United1 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Dec 1957FLD1Newcastle United3 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Aug 1957FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 26 Dec 1956FLD1Newcastle United5 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Tue 25 Dec 1956FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Mon 2 Jan 1956FLD1Newcastle United0 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 7 Sep 1955FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 1 Sep 1954FLD1West Bromwich Albion4 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Aug 1954FLD1Newcastle United3 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Feb 1954FAC: R5West Bromwich Albion3 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 16 Sep 1953FLD1Newcastle United3 - 7West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 9 Sep 1953FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Thu 1 Jan 1953FLD1Newcastle United3 - 5West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 27 Aug 1952FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 23 Apr 1952FLD1Newcastle United1 - 4West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 5 Sep 1951FLD1West Bromwich Albion3 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 30 Aug 1950FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 23 Aug 1950FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Mar 1950FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Nov 1949FLD1Newcastle United5 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Thu 1 Jan 1948FLD2Newcastle United3 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Fri 26 Dec 1947FLD2West Bromwich Albion0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Thu 26 Dec 1946FLD2West Bromwich Albion3 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 25 Dec 1946FLD2Newcastle United2 - 4West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 14 Sep 1938FLD2Newcastle United5 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 7 Sep 1938FLD2West Bromwich Albion5 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 8 Jan 1938FAC: R3West Bromwich Albion1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Jan 1934FLD1Newcastle United1 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Sep 1933FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Mar 1933FLD1West Bromwich Albion3 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Oct 1932FLD1Newcastle United3 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Apr 1932FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 21 Nov 1931FLD1Newcastle United5 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Mar 1927FLD1West Bromwich Albion4 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Nov 1926FLD1Newcastle United5 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Apr 1926FLD1Newcastle United3 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Dec 1925FLD1West Bromwich Albion4 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Apr 1925FLD1Newcastle United0 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 29 Nov 1924FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Mar 1924FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Mar 1924FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Wed 14 Mar 1923FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 14 Feb 1923FLD1Newcastle United2 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Apr 1922FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 15 Apr 1922FLD1Newcastle United3 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Sep 1920FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Aug 1920FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 8 Sep 1919FLD1West Bromwich Albion3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 3 Sep 1919FLD1Newcastle United0 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Mon 5 Apr 1915FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 2 Sep 1914FLD1Newcastle United1 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Jan 1914FLD1Newcastle United3 - 3West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 20 Sep 1913FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Wed 9 Apr 1913FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Oct 1912FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 10 Feb 1912FLD1West Bromwich Albion3 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Oct 1911FLD1Newcastle United0 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Jan 1904FLD1Newcastle United1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Sep 1903FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Jan 1903FLD1Newcastle United1 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Sep 1902FLD1West Bromwich Albion6 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Jan 1901FLD1Newcastle United1 - 1West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Sep 1900FLD1West Bromwich Albion0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Dec 1899FLD1Newcastle United4 - 2West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Sep 1899FLD1West Bromwich Albion1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 1 Apr 1899FLD1West Bromwich Albion2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 3 Dec 1898FLD1Newcastle United3 - 0West Bromwich AlbionAttendance: NA