The Results Archive
Including 1,022,109 match results over 138 seasons
Civil War leaves Syrian cities in ruins. A ferry capsizes near the coast of South Korea with the loss of over 300 lives - mainly school students. Wigan Athletic are the FA Cup holders beginning the 2013/2014 season. Russian security forces board a Greenpeace ship in the arctic. Nelson Mandela passes away on 5 December 2013. Spennymoor Town were winners of the FA Vase in 2013. Wrexham are the holders of the FA Trophy. Typhoon Haiyan kills over 6000 people in the Phillipines. Protests continue to affect the streets of Cairo. Manchester United begin the 2013/2014 season as Premier League Champions.
Select Season:   Select Club:   Select Opponents:
Saturday 19 April 2014
Barclays Premier League
League Standings Prior To This Game
Barclays Premier League
Wednesday 16 April 2014
7Manchester United3317610563857
8Southampton3413912504448
9Newcastle United3414416385246
10Stoke City34111013383043
11Crystal Palace3412418273640
Barclays Premier League
Wednesday 16 April 2014
13Hull City3310617343236
14Aston Villa339717355634
15Swansea City348917454833
16West Bromwich Albion3361512405033
17Norwich City348818262632
Newcastle United   1 - 2   Swansea City
League Standings After This Game
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 19 April 2014
7Manchester United3317610563857
8Southampton35131012504449
9Newcastle United3514417395646
10Stoke City35111113393044
11Crystal Palace3513418283643
Barclays Premier League
Saturday 19 April 2014
11Crystal Palace3513418283643
12West Ham United3510718385237
13Swansea City359917474836
14Hull City3310617343236
15Aston Villa349817355635
ALL GAMES PLAYED
 Total number of games played: 47
 Wins for Newcastle United:25 (53.19 %)
 Wins for Swansea City:15 (31.91 %)
 Drawn games:7 (14.89 %)
 Goals for Newcastle United:89 (average per game: 1.89)
 Goals for Swansea City:56 (average per game: 1.19)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEWCASTLE UNITED
 Number of games played:24
 Wins for Newcastle United:13 (54.17 %)
 Wins for Swansea City:6 (25.00 %)
 Drawn games:5 (20.83 %)
 Goals for Newcastle United:60 (average per game: 2.50)
 Goals for Swansea City:24 (average per game: 1.00)
GAMES PLAYED AT SWANSEA CITY
 Number of games played:23
 Wins for Swansea City:9 (39.13 %)
 Wins for Newcastle United:12 (52.17 %)
 Drawn games:2 (8.70 %)
 Goals for Swansea City:32 (average per game: 1.39)
 Goals for Newcastle United:29 (average per game: 1.26)
GAMES PLAYED AT NEUTRAL VENUES
 Number of games played:0
Wins for Newcastle United:0 (0.00 %)
Wins for Swansea City:0 (0.00 %)
Drawn games:0 (0.00 %)
 Goals for Newcastle United:0 (average per game: 0.00)
 Goals for Swansea City:0 (average per game: 0.00)
Sat 13 Jan 2018BPLNewcastle United1 - 1Swansea CityAttendance: 51644
Sun 10 Sep 2017BPLSwansea City0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 20872
Sat 16 Apr 2016BPLNewcastle United3 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: 48949
Sat 15 Aug 2015BPLSwansea City2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 20678
Sat 25 Apr 2015BPLNewcastle United2 - 3Swansea CityAttendance: 46884
Sat 4 Oct 2014BPLSwansea City2 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 20622
Sat 19 Apr 2014BPLNewcastle United1 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: 51057
Wed 4 Dec 2013BPLSwansea City3 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: 20457
Sat 2 Mar 2013BPLSwansea City1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Nov 2012BPLNewcastle United1 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Fri 6 Apr 2012BPLSwansea City0 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 2011BPLNewcastle United0 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Feb 2010FLCSwansea City1 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Nov 2009FLCNewcastle United3 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 28 Jan 1995FAC: R4Newcastle United3 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 31 Mar 1984CLD2Newcastle United2 - 0Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sun 16 Oct 1983CLD2Swansea City1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 13 Dec 1980FLD2Swansea City4 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Oct 1980FLD2Newcastle United1 - 2Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 19 Apr 1980FLD2Newcastle United1 - 3Swansea CityAttendance: NA
Sat 24 Nov 1979FLD2Swansea City2 - 3Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Mar 1965FLD2Newcastle United3 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 9 Jan 1965FAC: R3Swansea Town1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 14 Nov 1964FLD2Swansea Town3 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Tue 17 Mar 1964FLD2Swansea Town0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 5 Oct 1963FLD2Newcastle United4 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Mar 1963FLD2Swansea Town1 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 27 Oct 1962FLD2Newcastle United6 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Fri 2 Feb 1962FLD2Swansea Town3 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Sep 1961FLD2Newcastle United2 - 2Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Wed 14 Jan 1953FAC: R3Newcastle United3 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 23 Feb 1952FAC: R5Swansea Town0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 4 Jan 1947FLD2Swansea Town1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 7 Sep 1946FLD2Newcastle United1 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 2 Sep 1939FLD2Newcastle United8 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 22 Apr 1939FLD2Newcastle United1 - 2Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Dec 1938FLD2Swansea Town0 - 1Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Apr 1938FLD2Swansea Town2 - 0Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 18 Dec 1937FLD2Newcastle United1 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 17 Apr 1937FLD2Swansea Town1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 12 Dec 1936FLD2Newcastle United5 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 11 Apr 1936FLD2Newcastle United2 - 0Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 26 Oct 1935FLD2Swansea Town1 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 16 Feb 1935FLD2Newcastle United5 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Oct 1934FLD2Swansea Town3 - 4Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 6 Feb 1915FAC: R2RSwansea Town0 - 2Newcastle UnitedAttendance: NA
Sat 30 Jan 1915FAC: R2Newcastle United1 - 1Swansea TownAttendance: NA